by: LON AUSTIN/CENTRAL OREGONIAN - NPRA finalsFor the third consecutive year, the Northwest Professional Rodeo Association (NPRA) held their finals in Prineville. The rodeo, which features the top 12 cowboys and cowgirls in each event, had several outstanding performances during the Friday and Saturday go rounds. Terrebonne’s Shane Erickson repeated as all-around champion after winning the average in cow milking and tie down roping. Other average winners included Brian Bain (bareback riding), Cindy Woods (barrel racing), Bailey Cline (breakaway roping), Jace Catlin (bull riding), Cooper Dewitt (saddle bronc riding), Travis Taruscio (steer wrestling), and Clayton Hansen and Garrett Jess (team roping). PICTURED LEFT:?Kyle Bounds, of Harrisburg, Ore., finishes second in the second go round of bareback riding with a score of 83. Complete coverage of the NPRA?finals will be in Friday’s Central Oregonian

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine