Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

Sports

Lakeridge boys track battles Tualatin and West Linn

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Pacers forge a Three Rivers League split in a cold and rainy meet at Tualatin

Lake Oswego girls step up to win Bend Invitational tourney

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Laker girls tennis team beats the best of the best in four straight victories

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Table set for Mother's Day Tea on May 7

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Barb Randall
Reserve a seat today for this popular event. Seating is limited, so sign up soon.

Community Briefs

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community the Review, Tidings
Have an event you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Watching Wooly Bear

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Norma Heyser tells the tales of her friend, Wooly Bear, the caterpiller.
  • Art as Prayer: Prayer as Art

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Church exhibition encourages worshippers to contemplate the spirituality of art
  • Register for Shorty Sporty, Mini Campers camps

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    It is not too early to think about what activities your kids will do this summer. West Linn Parks and Rec is taking registrations for…
  • A humanitarian juggling act

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswego native Leah Shearer hopes to bring joy and diversion to refugees in Greece through the nonprofit CircusAid
  • Take a shot of Fire Brew

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Health tonics made of whole foods cure what ails you. Barb Randall suggests you try Fire Brew health tonics to give your day a jumpstart.
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event or special meeting you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Don't just retire; 're-fire' your life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Facing retirement can be daunting. Mary Ellen Hoeh has helped thousands of seniors define what retirement is and will share her knowledge…
  • Sign up for adult watercolor classes

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswego Parks and Rec has art classes for all ages. Sign up now for beginning or intermediate adult watercolor classes.
  • Lunch and learn about latest in sustainability at Marylhurst

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Marylhurst University will be celebrating Earth Day with activities Monday through Thursday. All are free and open to the public.
  • Facebook brings old friends together

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Kathryn Kendall found old friends on Facebook, which was a treat for all involved.
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • LOWC meeting to discuss 'Rock, Paper, Turtles'

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The Lake Oswego Women's Coalition will meet April 18 to learn about Rock, Paper, Turtle ... Art for Wetlands, a series of events…
  • Got rhythm? Sign up for drumming class

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Parks & Rec offers a variety of classes to keep you moving and enagaged. View the class offerings online or in the Activities Guide.
  • Learn to forage and identify mushrooms

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Parks and Recreation is offering a hands-on class to teach people how to hunt for mushrooms.
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Health information series continues in April

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Adult Community Center invites all to attend free discussions on issues seniors must address. Topics include everything from…
  • Learn how to cope with fibromyalgia

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Educator from the Frida Center will lead a class April 25 on fibromyalgia at the Lake Oswego Adult Community Center.
  • LO Republican Women to hear from candidates

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The Lake Oswego Republican Women will hold their regular monthly luncheon program and invite all to attend.
  • Open Claim, Domaine Serene offer new wine experiences

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Barb Randall shares details of new wine adventures available to enjoy. Visit Open Claim Vineyard and Domaine Serene's new Wine Lounge in…
  • No Vacancy fills a nightlife void

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswego's Rick Sheinin and his partners sought to create a club that looks just as good with the lights on as they do off
  • Alliance to host talk on hate crimes

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Alliance for Inclusive Community will host a presentation at the West Linn Library April 10 at 4 p.m.
  • GFO to hold military records training

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Want to learn about searching military records for family history? Attend the Genealogical Forum taking place April 14 and 15.
  • You are invited to a Greek Easter feast

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Want to learn about Greek Orthodox religion and culture? Attend the Greek Easter Feast put on by Olympia Provisions this Sunday.
  • Mysteries add much to life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Esther Halvorson-Hill shares her love of reading mysteries and traveling to locations she finds in the books.

Education

Pacer Notes: Make the most of the final summer before college

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Gus Hearn
The last summer before college is certainly an important one, and students have a wide variety of options on how to spend their remaining time at home.

SCHOOL NOTES

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Pamplin Media Group
LOHS seniors to direct One Acts this week; Check out Zen Night at River Grove; LOSD forming Diversity/Equity/Inclusion committee; On the schedule
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • EMPTY BOWLS FILL A NEED

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Fundraiser for Hunger Fighters Oregon will take place April 26 alongside Visual Arts Night at Lake Oswego High
  • They'll be walking with purpose in Lake Oswego this weekend

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Hundreds are expected to join the 11th-annual Walk4Water on Saturday to help improve the lives of Zambian villagers
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • Exceeding my 'Expectations'

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Speaking directly to her primarily young-adult fan base, Kiyoko covers topics that frequent the experiences of LGBTQ+ youth.
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lake Oswego Scouts earn rank of Eagle; 'You Can't Stop the Beat' at Lakeridge; On the schedule
  • Honor roll: Lake Oswego Junior High

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Here are the Lake Oswego Junior High students who earned a 3.5 GPA or above in the second trimester.
  • The flavor of Forest Hills

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Salt & Straw picks fourth-grader Autumn Mahaffey's yummy creation to be part of its Student Inventor Series
  • Exploring the outdoors at Eco Day

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lake Oswego elementary students take advantage of a couple of days off to learn about the ecosystems at Luscher Farm
  • Hundreds celebrate life of 18-year-old Nina Heidgerken

    Lake Oswego Review - News
    'Tiny and mighty' Lakeridge High School senior, who died from flu complications, is remembered for her joy and her faith
  • Honor Roll: Lakeridge Junior High

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Students who earned a place on the Lakeridge Junior High second-trimester honor roll with a 3.5 GPA or higher
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    March for EquALLity set for Saturday; Marylhurst events commemorate Earth Week; On the schedule
  • Lake Monsters roar!

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Robotics team from Lake Oswego is moving on to district championships after hosting a weekend tournament at LOHS
  • Lakeridge High senior chosen to attend West Point

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Pacer Adam Spencer says he was inspired to apply in part because he comes from a proud military family
  • Pacer Notes: Friends, family and the power of love

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    In life we are often asked what we value. List toppers often include family and friends among others, but I have come to realize that my…
  • Lakeridge High student dies after battling flu virus

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Services are planned next Sunday for 18-year-old Lake Oswego resident Nina Heidgerken, who was a talented actress, musician and writer
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Youth Council to host book swap; No school? Head for Luscher Farm; Agency offers $3,000 scholarships; New Marylhurst degree focuses on…
  • Laker Notes: There's more to bullying than immaturity

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    If we continue to consider this sort of behavior as a side effect of immaturity that will eventually pass as we grow older, are we doing…
  • Battle of the Books inspires young Lake Oswego readers

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Students from across LO compete in a unique literary competition; two teams are moving on to state tourney
  • Taking their message to D.C.

    Lake Oswego Review - News
    Youth Council members' trip to League of Cities conference offers a chance discuss issues with the nation's leaders
  • Watch out, World!

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lake Oswego's ToborTech robotics team is headed to Houston, where it will compete with students from around the globe
  • Lake Oswego School District names Salerno Owens equity director

    Lake Oswego Review - News
    The Response to Intervention coordinator at Lakeridge High is promoted after nationwide search
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    LO Rotarians honor speech, essay winners; Host families needed for exchange students; On the LOSD schedule

Entertainment

Things to do

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment The Review, Tidings
There are plenty of fun and entertaining events happening this weekend and into next week. Check out this list:

Entertainment Briefs

April 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment The Review, Tidings
Have an event you wish to list in Entertainment Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]

Sustainable Life

EARTHTALK: Michael Bloomberg to the Rescue

April 19, 2018 Doug Moss and Roddy Scheer
Dear EarthTalk: Since when did Michael Bloomberg become a great environmentalist?-Jackie Miller, New York, NY

SolarWorld Americas to be acquired by rival company

April 18, 2018 Pamplin Media Group
The Hillsboro-based company reached a purchase agreement with larger SunPower.

Insiders

Tooth sensitivity: Causes and Treatment

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

I've been in an auto accident. What now?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Michael Wise - Michael Wise & Associates, P.C. - LAKE OSWEGO LEGAL INSIDER -

Why you should consider Canadian diamonds

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Protect your pets from rat poison

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Walkability scores matter for buyers

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Technology for a smarter home in 2018

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Is it time to take your car for a brake job?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Planning on a move before year's end?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Xtra Savings for you? You Bet!

Brought to you by Griffin Hampson - Cartridge Network (For Home & Office) - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER

Bacterial Testing: A Preventative Strategy

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

Meet local attorney Michael Wise

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Michael Wise - Michael Wise & Associates, P.C. - LAKE OSWEGO LEGAL INSIDER -

Preparing to sell your home this spring

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Dealing with your dog's separation anxiety

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER

February is Heart Health and Children's Dental Health Month

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Don't buy used car without inspection

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine