For primary election

Ballots for the May primary are due at the Jefferson County Clerk's Office in the courthouse annex on D Street by 8 p.m. May 20.

Locally, the election features three candidates for Position 1 on the County Commission — Mae Huston, of Culver, and Tom Brown and Mike Throop of Madras, and two candidates for Position 2 — incumbent Mike Ahern and Floyd Paye.

Voters will also select Republican and Democratic nominees for state and federal offices, including state and U.S. representatives, U.S. senator and governor.

"If you have moved or changed your mailing address and have not received your ballot, call our office at 541-475-4451," said Kathy Marston, county clerk, who advised voters not to mail their ballots after Friday, but instead put them in a drop box.

Contract Publishing

Go to top