by: COURTESY OF GARY KEMP - Taylor Ristvedt (10) of Cleveland High has been voted player of the year in volleyball for the Portland Interscholastic League.The Cleveland Warriors, who went undefeated in PIL 5A play and were ranked fourth in the state, have three players on the all-PIL volleyball team.

The elite team, which includes players from 6A Grant and Lincoln, was selected by the Portland Interscholastic League's coaches.

Cleveland junior Taylor Ristvedt, a right-side hitter, has been named all-PIL player of the year.

The Warriors' Camille Adana, whose team was 13-0 in league and 18-4 overall, was chosen as PIL volleyball coach of the year.

Joining Ristvedt on the nine-member all-city team from Cleveland are junior middle blocker Perry Williams and senior setter Jenny Retchless.

Grant, which was 15-8 overall and ranked No. 22 in 6A, has two players on the all-PIL team: senior libero Becca Ball and junior outside hitter Maddy Silberger-Franek.


Taylor Ristvedt, Cleveland, junior

Perry Williams, Cleveland, junior

Jenny Retchless, Cleveland, senior

Becca Ball, Grant, senior

Maddy Silberger-Franek, Grant, junior

Angelina Minor, Jeferson, senior

Katarina Moffett, Lincoln, junior

Livia Strandberg, Roosevelt, junior

Taija Jones, Wilson, junior

PLAYER OF THE YEAR -- Taylor Ristvedt, Cleveland

COACH OF THE YEAR -- Camille Adana, Cleveland


Courtney Paxton, Cleveland, sophomore

Michaela Minturn, Cleveland, senior

Tess Carges, Franklin, sophomore

Miracle Lawson, Grant, senior

Janae Davis, Grant, senior

Bridgette Lang, Jefferson, senior

Tressina Eddinger, Jefferson, senior

Michaela Cenac, Lincoln, senior

Ellie McGuire, Roosevelt, senior

Rachel Labasan, Wilson, senior


Chaquinn Cook, Benson, junior

jasmin McKenzie, Benson, senior

Kapri Archuleta, Benson, senior

Emily Rommel, Cleveland, senior

Zoe Lequeux, Cleveland, junior

Christina Kaady, Franklin, senior

Molly Booth-Balk, Franklin, junior

Maddy Wolleck, Franklin, junior

Manassah Howard-Carey, Franklin, junior

Hitomi Tanizawa, Grant, junior

Sharell Ireton, Jefferson, senior

Gianni Taylor, Jefferson, sophomore

Claire Page, Lincoln, senior

Olnita Martini, Lincoln, senior

Helen Kavapalu, Madison, senior

Dominika Slavikova, Madison, senior

Lexi Julian, Roosevelt, junior

Elly Lupinek, Wilson, junior

Janey Woodward, Wilson, freshman

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine