Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Scholarships totalling $33,000 go to graduating high school students and current college students for 2020-21.

The Canby Rotary Foundation has awarded 26 scholarships totaling $33,000 for the coming school year.

Rotary awards a scholarship annually to honor Dick Brown, a founding member of the Rotary Club and long-time Canby educator. The $3,000 Brown scholarship was awarded to Allyson Odell, who plans to attend the Oregon Institute of Technology.

For the fifth year, a scholarship with a focus on leadership was awarded in memory of Canby Rotary founding member Don Peterson. This year's recipient of the $1,500 scholarship went to Karly Biera.

The Canby Herald.

Twelve new scholarships were awarded from The Canby Rotary Foundation general fund to graduating seniors. Those included $2,500 for four years to Naarai Gomez, $2,500 for one year to Emma Ulven, and $1,000 scholarships for Jessica Beaver, Drew Dawson-Hurley, Natalie Doman, Ruby Kayser, Josiah Keen, Cadence Moore, Vanesa Negrette Vazquez, Grace Peterson, Nathan Sansone, and Jacob Scott. Additionally, five current college students received scholarships; Garrett Sasse received $2,500 for three years, and Marika Bierma, Stephen Rue, Emily Sasse and Gus Warren received $1,000 each.

The foundation administers the Canby Telcom (now DirectLink) scholarship fund, awarding seven new scholarships for $1,000 each. Recipients this year were high school seniors Rachel Bigej, Katie Mull, Jordan Spencer, Jera Warrington, and college students Trevor Taylor, Josie Warren, and Claire Wright.

Since 2000 the foundation has awarded 337 scholarships totaling over $310,000.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework