Junior Cayden Delozier was a unanimous selection first teamer for his work in the infield

PMG FILE PHOTO: TANNER RUSS - Junior Cayden Delozier was named a first team all-league infielder. Canby's baseball team only notched one pair of athletes for the Three Rivers League (TRL). Junior Cayden Delozier was named a first team infielder, and senior Sean Wiese was a second team all-league pitcher.

Delozier recorded 36 hits over the course of the season, including a home run in the team's first outing against Tualatin. In the field, Delozier had 61 total chances and managed 55 putouts and four double plays in that time against just six errors.

Wiese pitched 56.1 innings over the course of 11 games throughout the season, throwing a total of 964 pitches. In that time, the George Fox commit threw 646 pitches, and managed 20 1-2-3 innings, as well as 38 leadoff outs.

Canby went 9-19 over the 2019 season, including posting a 5-13 record in the TRL. The Cougars advanced to the opening round of the state playoffs where they lost a narrow 3-1 contest to Roseburg.

Full all league results are below:

PMG FILE PHOTO: TANNER RUSS - Senior Sean Wiese was named a second team all-league pitcher for his work from the mound.

Three Rivers League All-Stars

First Team: Outfielders — Matthew Sebolsky*, Lake Oswego, sr.; Fletcher Ahl*, Tigard, sr.; Cormac Duffy*, West Linn, sr.; Michael Montoya, Oregon City, sr. Infielders — Cayden Delozier*, Canby, jr.; Kyle Dernedde*, Tualatin, sr.; Jonathan Kelly*, West Linn, sr.; Cam Clayton, Lakeridge, so.; Ethan Clark, Tigard, jr.; Lance Kreisberg, Tigard, sr. Pitchers — C.J. Rivers*, Tigard, sr.; Jonathan Kelly*, West Linn, sr.; Cooper Justice, Lakeridge, jr.; Cameron Atkinson, Tualatin, sr. Catchers — Gabe Deville*, Lake Oswego, sr.; J.J. Hoover*, West Linn, , sr. Designated Hitter — Cameron Laroche, Tigard, sr. First Baseman — C.J. Rivers, Tigard, sr.; Utility Player — Alex Giroux, Lake Oswego, sr.

Player of the Year — C.J. Rivers, Tigard

Pitcher of the Year — Jonathon Kelly, West Linn

Coach of the Year — Joe Monahan, West Linn

Manager of the Year — Tyler Winkle, Oregon City

Second Team: Outfielders — Spencer Santana, Lakeridge, jr.; Garrett Wiancko, West Linn, sr.; Josh Schleichardt, Tigard, so.; Griffin Biggs, Tualatin, fr. Infielders — T.D. Davison, Oregon City, so.; Hayden Moore, Lakeridge, sr.; Matt Kurtin, West Linn, sr.; Jackson Laurent, Lake Oswego, sr. Pitchers — Lance Kreisberg, Tigard, sr.; Caleb Franzen, West Linn, sr.; Sean Wiese, Canby, sr.; John Taylor, Lakeridge, jr. Catcher — Ashton Stalheim, Oregon City, jr. Designated Hitter — Brian Hamlin, Lakeridge, jr.; Zach Bell, West Linn, sr. First Baseman — Alex Sol, Lake Oswego, jr.

Honorable Mention: Outfielder — Thomas Dukart, Lake Oswego, jr. Infielders — John Taylor, Lakeridge, jr.; Jordan Weseman, Oregon City, jr.; Mike McNamee, Tigard, jr.; Chase Bartley, West Linn, sr. Pitchers — Spencer Santana, Lakeridge, jr.; Sam Gerkman, Tigard, sr.; Kyle Sullivan, West Linn, so.; Gabe Johnson, West Linn, sr. Catchers — Trent Allen, Lakeridge, jr.; Blake Jackson, Tualatin, jr. First Baseman — Cam Springer, Tualatin, sr.

*Denotes unanimous selection

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.