Copeland selected to second team

Despite going 0-15 in the Intermountain Conference, two members of the Crook County High School baseball team were selected to the league all-star team.

Spencer Copeland was named to the IMC second team while Trevor Slawter earned honorable mention recognition.

Copeland, a sophomore, was the leadoff hitter for the Cowboys and played centerfield. Slawter, a junior, played third base, right field, and pitched for the Cowboys.

Crook County finished the year with a 5-20 overall record.

Dalton Hurd, of the league champion Bend Lava Bears, was named player of the year. Dakota Schaumburg, of second-place Ridgeview, was named pitcher of the year, while Bend’s Bret Bailey was named coach of the year.

Ridgeview, 21-7, is the lone IMC team still alive in the playoffs and is scheduled to play Henley in the Class 4A semifinals today.

Intermountain Conference Baseball All-League Team

Player of the year — Dalton Hurd, Bend

Pitcher of the year — Dakota Schaumburg, Ridgeview.

Coach of the year — Bret Bailey, Bend.

First team

Catcher — Hunter Smith, Redmond. Cal Waterman, Summit.

First base — Kahl Malott, Ridgeview.

Second base — Creighton Simmonds, Bend.

Third base — Collin Runge, Ridgeview. Dalton Hurd, Bend.

Shortstop — George Mendazona, Ridgeview.

Outfield — J.J. Spitler, Bend. Devin Haney, Mountain View. Josh Cherry, Summit.

Designated hitter — Tyler Ross, Ridgeview.

Utility player — Elliot Willy, Bend. Dylan Albertazzi, Summit.

Pitcher — Sami Godlove, Bend. Dalton Hurd, Bend. Chris Mason, Summit. Dakota Schaumburg, Ridgeview.

Second team

Catcher — Tony Watters, Bend. Brock Powell, Mountain View.

First base — Colton Lovelace, Mountain View.

Second base — Troy Viola, Summit.

Third base — Noah Yunker, Summit.

Shortstop — Sami Godlove, Bend. Colby Scott, Summit.

Outfield — Hunter McDonald, Bend. Nolan Juhl, Summit. Spencer Copeland, Crook County.

Pitcher — J.J. Spitler, Bend. Brock Powell, Mountain View. George Mendazona, Ridgeview.

Honorable mention — Mitch Springer, Ridgeview. Hayden Smith, Redmond. Sam Walker, Ridgeview. Justin Parsons, Bend. Trevor Slawter, Crook County. Colton Slavey, Redmond. Brody Block, Mountain View. Tyler Mullen, Summit. Sinjiin Robinson, Ridgeview. Nathan Miller, Bend.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine