Chase Bales named to first team, Thaiden Mullan second team and Shane Kessi honorable mention

Chase BalesThree Crook County High School boys basketball players have been named to the Tri-Valley Conference all-league team.

Leading the way is senior point guard Chase Bales, who was named to the all-league first team.

Bales averaged 13.3 points and three assists a game during the league season. Bales had a league high game of 24 points in a win against Estacada early in the league season.

Selected to the all-league second team was junior forward Thaiden Mullan, who averaged Thaiden Mullan14.9 points per game during conference play. Mullan had a season-high 35 points in the final league game of the year, a close loss to Madras.

Also selected to the team was junior guard Shane Kessi, who earned honorable mention recognition. Kessi, who was frequently assigned to guard the leading scorer on opposing teams, averaged 5.9 points a game during conference play.

Lyric Warren of Gladstone was named the league Player-of-the-Year, while Gladstone head coach Cody Aker was named Coach-of-the-Year.

Other players earning first-team recognition were Byron Patt and Kanim Smith of Madras and Deshawn Dix of Gladstone.

Gladstone won the league championship with a 9-1 league record. Madras finished second with an 8-2 mark, while the Cowboys, who were 7-3, finished in third.Shane Kessi

Tri-Valley Conference all-league basketball team

Player-of-the-year: Lyric Warren, Gladstone.

Coach-of-the-year: Cody Aker, Gladstone.

First team: Lyric Warren, sr., Gladstone. Byron Patt, jr., Madras. Chase Bales, sr., Crook County. Kanim Smith, sr., Madras. Deshawn Dix, sr., Gladstone.

Second team: Thaiden Mulan, jr., Crook County. Dylan Paintner, jr., Corbett. Tyler Lockey, sr., Madras. Drew Pulsipher, jr., Gladstone. Marcus Simpson, sr., Molalla.

Honorable mention: Gabriel Martinez, jr., Estacada. Dylan Oliver, sr., Corbett. Calvin Dryden, jr., Estacada. Jackson Simmons, jr., Gladstone. Jude Ashpole, fr., Gladstone. Shane Kessi, jr., Crook County. Carter Larsen, sr., Corbett.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine