Odessa Tramel-Green and Emma Ackley are lone Cowgirls on Tri-Valley all-league team

A pair of Crook County Cowgirls recently received Tri-Valley Conference all-league reEmma Ackleycognition.

Crook County senior post players Odessa Tramel-Green and Emma Ackley both earned honorable mention status.

The 5-8 Tramel-Green averaged six points and 10.7 rebounds a game during the league season, while Ackley, who is also 5-8, averaged 6.9 points and nine rebounds per game.

Lynden Harry of the league champion Madras White Buffalos was named Player-of-the-Year, while Madras head coach Zach Lilebo was selected as Coach-of-the-Year.

Joining Harry on the all-league first team were Grace Campbell of Gladstone, Alicia Schultz and Sierra Cox of Molalla, and Kaliyah Iverson of Madras.

Odessa Tramel-GreenMadras was undefeated in league play, with a 10-0 record, while Gladstone and Molalla tied for second with identical 6-3 marks. Rounding out the league standings were Estacada, 3-6, Corbett, 2-7, and Crook County, 1-9.

Tri-Valley Conference all-league basketball team

Player-of-the-year: Lynden Harry, Madras.

Coach-of-the-year: Zach Lilebo, Madras.

First team: Lynden Harry, Madras. Grace Campbell, Gladstone. Alicia Schultz, Molalla. Kaliyah Iverson, Madras. Sierra Cox, Molalla.

Second team: Abby Fritz, Corbett. Aaliyah Asad, Gladstone. Jiana Smith-Francis, Madras. Jayden Davis, Madras. Mattie Myers, Molalla.

Honorable mention: Savana Wolfe, Corbett. Odessa Tramel-Green, Crook County. Emma Ackley, Crook County. Kareley Nakashamata, Estacada. Izzy Hagel, Estacada. Jenna Peterson, Estacada. Allyson Pope, Gladstone. Dessie Alvarado, Gladstone. Vanessa Culps, Madras. Maddie Lisac, Molalla. Zoe Wood, Molalla.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine