Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Three Clackamas players earn all-league honors after the Cavaliers finished second behind conference-champion Barlow

PMG PHOTO: JIM BESEDA - Clackamas junior guard Damon Erickson earned all-league, second-team honors after helping lead the Cavaliers to a 12-2 record in league play and a berth in the OSAA 6A playoffs.Clackamas junior forward Ben Gregg landed on the all-league first team, while junior guards Damon Erickson and Ryan Lewis were named to the second team after leading the Cavaliers to a 12-2 league record and a berth in the OSAA Class 6A playoffs.

Barlow senior guard Jesse White was named the Mt. Hood Conference's Player of the Year, and Barlow's Tom Johnson was named Coach of the Year after guiding the Bruins to a 13-1 record in league play and their first Mt. Hood title since the 2017-18 season and their first outright championship since 2005-06.

Central Catholic junior Darius Gakwasi, Barlow senior Even Inglesby, David Douglas senior Jermaine Robinson, and Sandy senior Pierce Roeder also was named to the all-league first team in voting by Mt. Hood coaches.

Gregg, the 6-9 forward who transferred to Clackamas after two years at 2A Columbia Christian, averaged 21.1 points, 9.3 rebounds, and 3.3 assists per game, and was the driving force behind a turnaround that made the Cavaliers a bonafide contender for the state title.

"I believe Ben is the best all-around player in the state," Cavaliers coach Cameron Mitchell said. "I haven't seen anyone who can score and pass the way he does. That's pretty rare."


First team

Jesse White, sr. Barlow

Ben Gregg, jr. Clackamas

Evan Inglesby, sr. Barlow

Darius Gakwasi, jr. Central Catholic

Pierce Roeder, sr. Sandy

Jermaine Robinson, sr. David Douglas

Second team: DeRay Seamster, sr., Central Catholic; Ethan Abrahamson, sr., Gresham; Ryan Lewis, jr., Clackamas; Joey Wolcott, sr., Barlow; Damon Erickson, jr., Clackamas; Iasaiah Amato, sr, Central Catholic

Honorable mention: Elijah Munyah, Jr., Gresham; Luke Johnson, soph., Centreal Catholic; Tanner Brewster, jr., Sandy; Trenton Templeton, jr., David Douglas; Kaleb Hubbard, sr., Sandy; Josiah Collins, soph., David Douglas; Syrus Sagiao, sr., Gresham; Esyan Pippa-White, fr., Gresham; Gaige Ainsle, sr., Central Catholic; Colby Carson, sr., Sandy; Jaren Hunter, sr., Barlow; Sam Igbonagwam, sr., Gresham; Dakota Lohmeier, sr., David Douglas; Josh Monie, sr., Barlow

Player of the Year: Jesse White, sr., Barlow

Coach of the Year: Tom Johnson Barlow

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework