Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Central Catholic's Riley Williams, Jordan King and David Blue take top MHC honors.

PMG PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Clackamas junior Garrett Strube was one of three Cavaliers honored on Mt. Hood Conference all-star teams following the conclusion of the 2021-22 season.The best players from Clackamas and Nelson took their places among the best.

Indeed, three Cavaliers and two Hawks earned berths on Mt. Hood Conference boys basketball all-star teams following the conclusion of the 2021-22 season.

In addition to their honors, Central Catholic's Riley Williams was named MHC Player of the Year, Central's Jordan King was named Defensive Player of the Year, and Rams coach David Blue was named MHC Coach of the Year.

Mt. Hood Conference

First Team — Jalen Atkins, fr., Barlow; Nathan Jones, sr., Barlow; Jordan King, sr., Central Catholic; Riley Williams, jr., Central Catholic; Josiah Collins, sr., David Douglas; Esyah Pippa-White, jr., Gresham.

Player of the Year — Riley Williams, Central Catholic

Defensive Player of the Year — Jordan King, Central Catholic

Coach of the Year — David Blue, Central Catholic

PMG PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Nelson junior C.J. Borin made the most of his first season as a Hawk, earning a berth on the all-Mt. Hood Conference second team for 2021-22.

Second Team — Parker Poetsch, jr., Centennial; Isaac Carr, fr., Central Catholic; Garrett Strube, jr., Clackamas; Jay'Vanni Sarchi, sr., David Douglas; Scotty Riddle, jr., Gresham; C.J. Borin, jr., Nelson.

Honorable Mention — Jesse Jones, sr., Barlow; Jahvari Martino, jr., Barlow; Tyson Roupp, sr., Barlow; Tony Angelo, so., Central Catholic; Aiden Slater, sr., Central Catholic; Gray Thompson, jr., Central Catholic; Emar'rion Winston, sr., Central Catholic; Marley Zeller, so., Central Catholic; Nathan Senatra, sr., Clackamas; Levi Simmonds, sr., Clackamas; Jamaree Collins, sr., David Douglas; R.J. Alexander, so., Gresham; Terence Anderson, sr., Gresham; Parker Harrison, jr., Nelson; Jovany Guzman, sr., Reynolds; Alex Hendrickson, sr., Reynolds; Joseph Wagner, sr., Sandy; Angel Tello Tello, sr., Sandy.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Have a thought or opinion on the news of the day? Get on your soapbox and share your opinions with the world. Send us a Letter to the Editor!

Go to top