New and returning applicants appointed various Estacada boards during a meeting on Monday, Dec. 10

There are several new faces on the Estacada Parks and Recreation Commission.

During a meeting on Monday, Dec. 10, councilors appointed Brent Dodrill and Gina Sherman, along with incumbent Jordan Winthrop, to three open positions on the commission.

Dodrill is president of the Estacada Chamber of Commerce and pastor at Estacada First Baptist Church. He previously served as mayor of Estacada.

Sherman, a teacher, wrote in her application that "I have worked with children for the past 18 years and feel I understand what young families want and need in their parks."

In addition to these new members of the Parks and Recreation Commission, current planning commission members Michael Ennis, Richard Hawkes and Ben Wheeler; current arts commissioners Peter Hamer, Karl Haugen and Jean Hiebert Larson; current infrastructure committee members Gary Mengis and Gary Warkentin; current library board members Michael Minch and Courtney O'Bryne; and current city budget committee members Ralph Branson and Rob Gaskill were appointed to continue serving with their respective groups.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine