Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Corbett's Joe Fundak named boys player of the year; Estacada has four players honored.

PMG FILE PHOTO - Conference player of the year Corbett senior Joe Fundak, right, and Estacada junior Dominic Nacoste were both named to the Tri-Valley first team. The Tri-Valley Conference announced the top boys and girls players from the 2021-22 basketball season, with plenty of Corbett and Estacada players earning spots.

Cardinals senior wing Joe Fundak was named the boys player of the year, while Gladstone's Cody Aker was named coach of the year. For the girls, Gladstone's Hanne Hopkins was the player of the year, while Madras' Jerin Say was coach of the year.

Here are all the all-league teams:


First team — Joe Fundak, senior, Corbett; Cohen Daves, junior, Galdstone; Dominic Nacoste, junior, Estacada; Cole Hammack, freshman, North Marion; Lane Fort, senior, Corbett.

Second team — Jack Davies, sophomore, Molalla; Seneca Ball, sophomore, Madras; Carver Mellema, junior, Gladstone; Cory Rather, senior, Gladstone; Isaiah Mata, senior, North Marion.

Honorable mention — Cole Weien, junior, Corbett; Cory James, junior, Estacada; Ben Hoffman, junior, Gladstone; Ricky White, senior, Gladstone; Dru Boyle, junior, Madras; Zach Clinton, sophomore, Molalla; Caden Cox, junior, Molalla; Jacob Watson, senior, Molalla.


COURTESY PHOTO: HEATHER TREANOR - Senior captain Alexis Guarnieri was named to the 2021-22 Tri-Valley League honorable mention. First team — Hanne Hopkins, junior, Gladstone; Ally Schimel, sophomore, Corbett; Rylan Davis, sophomore, Madras; Rubie Burge, senior, Molalla; Ryme Jaekel, freshman, Gladstone.

Second team — Grace Merrill, senior, Corbett; ChaCha Ramirez, senior, Madras; Sasha Esquiro, sophomore, Madras; Laura Cabrero, senior, North Marion; Ella Holwege, sophomore, Corbett.

Honorable mention — Anna Parker, junior, Molalla; Ally Coulombe, junior, North Marion; Alyx DeVeny, senior, Gladstone; Isabelle VanHee, senior, Corbett; Alexis Guarnieri, senior, Estacada; Hannah Lake, senior, Estacada; Sam Jedrykowski, junior, Gladstone; Lily Libokmeto, senior, Madras.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Have a thought or opinion on the news of the day? Get on your soapbox and share your opinions with the world. Send us a Letter to the Editor!

Go to top