As expected, city candidates in Banks and Gaston have won, unofficial results show. Gaston has a new mayor-elect.

Not surprisingly, candidates in Banks and Gaston secured their seats this fall. All candidates were running unopposed.

Banks Mayor Pete Edison will resume his position as the city's leader, as will Councilor Mark Gregg in Position 5. Two active city volunteers — Marsha Kirk, who serves on the Planning Commission and Economic Development Commission, and Erica Harold-Heini, who serves on the Budget Committee and Economic Development Commission — ran for the two seats being vacated by Councilor Dan Keller (Position 1) and Councilor Mark Walsh (Position 3).

Gaston City Council President Jerry Spaulding will serve as Gaston's new mayor. Tony Hall declined to seek re-election.

Mario Depiero ran unopposed in Position 4 on Gaston's City Council as well as Sarah Branch in Position 5, and Susan Carver in Position 6.

Quality local journalism takes time and money, which comes, in part, from paying readers. If you enjoy articles like this one, please consider supporting us.
(It can cost as little as 3 cents a day.)

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine