Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



The 2020 contest was scheduled for Saturday, then was canceled due to COVID-19

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Tigard lineman Johnny Nomani is one of the many graduated senior football stars who missed out on their chance to play in the 2020 Les Schwab Bowl — Saturday's game was canceled due to concerns over COVID-19.It is always one of the biggest dates on the summer high school sports calendar.

It brings together the best high school football players from Oregon and Southwest Washington and gives them one more chance to shine on the gridiron as prep players before they head off to college.

   "It" is the annual Les Schwab Bowl, but like so many other events that preceded it, it has also been canceled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. The game was initially scheduled for June 20 at Hillsboro Stadium, then pushed back a month to Saturday, July 25.

While that later date also fell victim to the pandemic, it can't take away from the football accomplishments of the Class of 2020.

Following are the complete team rosters for the 2020 North and South teams for the Les Schwab Bowl.

North Team

Running backs and defensive backs: Reggie Akles, Reynolds; Elijah Elliott, Central Catholic; Casey Filkins, Lake Oswego; Chase Fletcher, West Linn; Hunter Gilbert, Tigard; Kimo Hiu, Central Catholic; Joe Hutson, Lake Oswego; Miles Jackson, Central Catholic; Jalen John, Lakeridge; Max Lenzy, Tigard; Josh Nomie, Barlow; Kainoa Sayre, Tualatin; Kade Wisher, Jesuit.

Offensive and defensive linemen: Senan Brogan-Marshall, Grant; Shea Brooks, Jesuit; Cody Carlson, Lake Oswego; Hector Cazares, Beaverton; Andrew Gross, Central Catholic; Brett Gydesen, Tualatin; Alex Hall, Clackamas; Harrison Hess, Newberg; Jared LaPointe, Newberg; Jadon Morgan, Barlow; Johnny Nomani, Tigard; TJ Price, Roosevelt; Jordan Reed, Central Catholic; Nick Severson, Sherwood; Ryan Seth, West Linn; Tiger Shanks, Lake Oswego; Peter Zaharie, Grant; Zach Zumwalt, Oregon City.

Linebackers: Andy Alfieri, Jesuit; Nick Collins, Barlow; Logan Horton, Jesuit; Parker McKenna, Beaverton; John Miller, Tualatin; Joe Nizich, Central Catholic; Tre Singleton, Parkrose; Mason Smith, Central Catholic; Marko Vidackovic, Lincoln; Payton Volk, Aloha.

Receivers and tight ends: Ethan Flynn, Central Catholic; Jay Jay Hudson, Parkrose; Malique Sabb, Roosevelt; Kalvin Souders, Central Catholic; Chance Sparks, Century; Silas Starr, Central Catholic; Casey Tawa, West Linn; Regan Wilson, Aloha.

Quarterbacks: Timothy Dennis Jr., Aloha; Cooper Justice, Lakeridge; Cade Knighton, Central Catholic.

Kicker: Kaedin Steindorf, Sherwood.

Head coach: Steve Pyne, Central Catholic.

Assistant coaches: John Beck, Grant; Grant Hampton, Central Catholic; Kevin Hastin, Newberg; Terry Summerfield, Barlow; Bill Volk, Aloha.

South Team

Running backs and defensive backs: Gavin Acrey, Crater; Deaun Armstrong, West Salem; Jaden Doolittle, Sheldon; Aidan Hoyt, Union;; Jaxon Jedrykowski, Gladstone Deonte Jones, Churchill; Wesley Kommer, Thurston; Nolan Rinefort, Ashland; Joel Valadez, Grants Pass.

Offensive and defensive lineman: Andy Adams, Sheldon; Gatlyn Anderson, Lebanon; Finn Hayes, Ashland; Taylor Johnson, Sheldon; Tommy McKedy, Scappoose; Braden Reed, Thurston; Hayden Roth, Silverton; Nic Shepherd, McNary; Tristan Souza, Camas; Grant Starck, Thurston; Tashaun Treat, Silverton; Tai Tumanuvao, Camas; Spencer Von Flue, Silverton; Gabe Wantowski, Sandy; Blake Warner, Mountain View.

Linebackers: James Duane, South Medford; Tyler Ennis, Crater; Porter Phillips, West Albany; Jake Riley, Thurston; Santino Stranieri, Thurston; Tyler Summers, Union; Junior Walling, McNary.

Receivers and tight ends: Grant Buchheit, Silverton; Walker Camp, Pendleton; Jett Carpenter, North Medford; Jackson Clemmer, Camas; AJ Dixson, Prairie; Connor Wolfe, West Albany; Kenny Wright, Camas.

Quarterbacks: Eric Barker, McNary; Griffin Line, Sheldon; Rieger Sayre, Ashland.

Kicker: Trever Davis, Crater.

Head coach: Justin Stark, Thurston.

Assistant coaches: Jeff Auvinen, McNary; Jon Eagle, Camas; Scott Grey, Thurston; Josh Line, Sheldon; Randy Waite, Crater.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework