Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Gresham, Reynolds, Sandy High School pitchers named first-team all-league players

PMG PHOTO: ANGEL ROSAS - Reynolds' senior pitcher Steve Kovac recognized as a first-team all-league for Mt. Hood Conference. Reynolds, Gresham, Centennial, Barlow and Sandy High School baseball teams each have multiple players make the all-league team for the Mt. Hood Conference post-season honors.

Reynolds head coach Kyle Swoboda was named co-coach of the year along with Clackamas' JJ Winkle; Central Catholic senior Thomas Ferroggiaro was named player of the year; and Clackamas' Jackson Jaha was named player of the year.

Here are the MHC all-conference honors for the 2022 season:


First Team — Trevor Wilson, senior, Clackamas; Luke Anzellotti, junior, Central Catholic

Second Team — Ethan Anderson, senior, Reynolds

Honorable Mention — Ransom Lorenzen, sophomore, Barlow


First Team — Austin Stalwick, senior, Gresham, Steve Kovac, senior, Reynolds; Carson Kruckman senior, Sandy; Jackson Jaha 12 Clackamas; Niall Doherty senior Central Catholic

Second Team — Caden Stevens, senior, Clackamas; Emerson Dennis, senior, Central Catholic; Jesse Palafox, senior, Central Catholic

Honorable Mention — Alex Hendrickson senior, Reynolds; Matthew Kosderka sophomore, Sandy; River Hamilton, freshman, Barlow; Nick Holm, senior Clackamas; Tyson Roupp, senior, Barlow; Casey Julkowski, sophomore, Gresham; Brady Windham sophomore, Centennial; Matthew Alexander, senior, David Douglas; Zack Maynard, senior, Sandy

Relief Pitchers

First Team — Armand Lettiere, junior, Central Catholic

Second Team — Matthew Tacheny, junior, Clackamas

First Basemen

First Team — Austin Stalwick, senior, Gresham; Jacen Rademacher, senior, Clackamas

Second Team — Aaron Menchaca, sophomore, Sandy

Honorable Mention — Alex Lopez, sophomore, Barlow; Evan Soria, senior, Centennial; Jordan Castner, senior, Reynolds; Jesse Palafox, senior, Central Catholic


First Team — Owen Cummins, senior, Gresham; Hendrickson, senior, Reynolds; Thomas Ferroggiaro, senior, Central Catholic; Alex Ashton MacClanathan, senior, Clackamas; Nick Holm, senior, Clackamas;

Second Team — Danner Hamburg, senior, Sandy; Sam Weber, junior, Barlow; Jaden Howlett, senior, Central Catholic; Parker Harrison, junior, Nelson

Honorable Mention — Steve Kovac, senior, Reynolds; Zack Kaufman, senior, Gresham; Casey Julkowski, sophomore, Gresham; Jacob Hendrickson, senior, Reynolds; Aiden Rice, freshman, Central Catholic; Garret Strube, junior, Clackamas


First Team — Cade Gehlen, sophomore, Central Catholic; Chase Baldwin, senior, Reynolds; Maurice Meyers, senior, Clackamas; Yamato Uptegrove, senior, Barlow

Second Team — Caden Stevens, senior, Clackamas; Armand Lettiere junior, Central Catholic; Jake Brady, junior, Clackamas

Honorable Mention — Jordan Ankele, senior, Reynolds; Jayden Jenner, senior, Central Catholic

Designated Player/Utility Player

First Team — Jackson Jaha; senior, Clackamas

Second Team — Ethan Jones, senior, Barlow

Honorable Mention — Shane Honish, senior, Central Catholic; Owen Bruno, senior, Clackamas

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework