Editorial: A modest fix for Oregon records law

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
House Bill 2353, a public records law, needs to pass, despite what naysayers think.

Letters to the Editor: April 17, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
This week, we got plenty of letters about Hillsboro's school board race, and Salem leadership.

Bauer: Oregon's working poor need help

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
State lawmakers need to enact policies that boost the take-home pay of low-income working families

Cook: Let's learn from our mistakes in life

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
May we all learn from our mistakes in life. Now that is something to think about.

Rake: Suicide crisis highlights need for mental healthcare

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
When writing about suicide, why didn't the newspaper cover access to mental health programs?

Goddard: Give young Oregonians a voice at polls

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Young people have been at the forefront of the civil rights movement and challenge ways of thinking.

Editorial: Help and hope for Oregon's suicide crisis

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Journalists across the state are joining together this week to tackle suicide awareness.

Letters to the Editor: April 10, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
This week we heard about Hillsboro's school board race, the Electoral College and bills in Salem.

Neron: Thanks to those who responded to Villebois fire

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Hillsboro-area legislator thanks first respondents for their work during a recent fire.

Stride: Spring is in the air

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Columnist recounts a recent trip to Jackson Bottom Wetlands Preserve in Hillsboro.

Editorial: Clarno is good pick for Secretary of State gig

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Brown and Clarno have worked together before. They know and respect each other.

Editorial: Community colleges ask Salem for help

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We think community colleges should get what they’re asking for. But with some caveats.

Letter to the Editor: April 2, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
This week we only had room for a single letter, about school board candidate See Eun Kim.

Frazier: Green New Deal shouldn't spare air travel

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
U.S. Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez need to fill the plane-shaped hole in the Green New Deal.

Cook: A customer from Down Under

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We live in a time of great change. The question is: What are we going to do with it?

Callaway: Experience a day in the life in Hillsboro

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Whatever brings you to Hillsboro, it's mayor is glad you’re here to experience it.

Hellman: Eliminating single-family zoning is…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
A bill in the Oregon legislature could mean the end of neighborhoods as we know them.

Schouten, Nosse: Let's protect bicyclists at intersections

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
State legislators say biking is eco-friendly option and Oregon should do more to be bicycle-friendly

Editorial: Want to truly help your community? Run for office

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Several elected seats up for grabs this spring offer little competition. That's a problem.

Letters to the Editor: March 27, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We got letters about district attorneys, state's rights and more letters on climate change.

Valfre: Taking a message to, and from, D.C.

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Forest Grove councilor returns from Washington, D.C. where he advocated issues to federal lawmakers.

Dacones: Protect the health of Oregonians, pass House Bill…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Oregon allows non-medical exemptions to vaccinations, and those exemptions are on the rise.

Kennedy-Smith: PERS cuts will hurt child welfare system

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our stat's opioid and methamphetamine crisis is ripping families apart. Listen to their stories.

Editorial: Kids can, and should, get political

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Democracy begins with ordinary people. We're glad teenagers are getting involved.

Letters to the Editor: March 20, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We got letters about the Green New Deal, climate change and fixes to education.

Editorial: We can do better funding education

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Oregon's kids will suffer under Salem's current plans for education funding. That's unacceptable.

Read: Bill could aid all college-bound Oregonians

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Oregon's treasurer and PCC's board chair say it’s time to reimagine the Oregon College Savings Plan

Canon: Connection between climate change, human activity is…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Forest Grove resident Eric Canon responds to recent letters to the editor on climate change.

Hammond: First responders keep us safe by working together

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Hillsboro's Internim City Manager Robby Hammond thanks police, firefighters for their work

Cook: Life goes on (brah!)

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Spontaneous Beatles music at a Rotary meeting bring a message to roll with the punches.

Our Opinion: What if we didn't change our clocks…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
All across the West Coast, there's talk about possibly forgoing the biannual changing of the clocks.

Letters to the Editor: March 13, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We got letters about global warming, the death of Gene Herb and President Donald Trump.

Frick: 'Rent stabilization' sounds nice, but it…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
The big question: Will rent control bills in Salem increase Oregon’s supply of affordable housing?

Puterbaugh: Time to eliminate immunization…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our current situation is primed for the reemergence of vaccine preventable illnesses.

Editorial: Brown should avoid partisan politics

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Picking someone without aspirations made Brown's job easier in 2015, but she shouldn't be afraid today.

Wyden: Time to put the brakes on the Big Pharma…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Oregon's senior U.S. Senator is leading efforts to curb skyrocketing drug prices

Cook: Semper Gumby

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
We need to be able to bend and not break. Then we can bounce back from whatever life dishes out.

Rajput: Vote for House Bill 3603 is vote for…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Portland pediatriciion says bill limiting measles vaccine exemptions is the right call.

Gonzalez: Pass a bold Clean Energy Jobs bill

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Western Washington County's Metro councilor says bold action is needed to address climate change.

Hassan: Vaccinations are successful, safe…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Clackamas County pediatrician asks you to call your legislators to pass HB 3063.

Honor Alter Wiener's legacy for our past, present…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
He saw the horrors wrought by hate and bigotry at Auschwitz. Future generations need to know what happened.

Marquis: Lawmakers focus on Capitol behavior, ease…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Lawmakers ... have no trouble dismissing the fear that comes from having the sanctity of your home invaded.'

Erlbaum: Tenant protections help victims of abuse

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Women experiencing harassment, assault, or ongoing domestic violence are more likely to face eviction.'

Krogh: Portland blew last chance at fostering…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'This has occurred in Portland and other cities around Oregon. ... Even the Minneapolis proposal didn't go this far.'

Letters to the Editor: Feb. 27, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
We got letters about school sports, climate change denialism and a federal 'gag rule' on doctors.

Tolerance is the answer, not hatred

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Hate and ignorance exist in this world. Fortunately, there are good people willing to stand up to it.

Means: Voters must call for carbon tax plus rebates

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'At present, fossil fuel users pay nothing for altering the Earth's climate.'

Bauer: Oregon's working poor need help from Salem

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Raising the EITC would be a big step forward in ensuring that all parents who work can support their families.'

Cook: Lending a helping hand

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'It's true, you know - in giving, we receive. We don't have to struggle alone.'

Talberth & Wysham: Toward a Green New Deal that…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Time is running out for humanity to reverse our disastrous effects on the Earth's climate system.'

Letters to the Editor: Feb. 20, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
We received letters about OCAC, climate change, immigration policy and more.

There's no need to freak out about the forecast

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
It's in vogue to blame the meteorologists. After all, we didn't get to complain about everyone else.

Alstadt: TriMet takes MAX line safety seriously

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'There have long been efforts to compare safety statistics and fatality rates to further ... agendas.'

Feik: Stand up for our future

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'For our children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren, please take action now.'

Brumbles: State gun bills are a Marxist's dream

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'The despots ... are doubling down on their masters' effort to steal your rights.'

Lawrence: Affordable housing is in university's…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'I am advocating for a change to be made to the rent market here in a very much college town.'

Letters to the Editor: Feb. 13, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Readers have their say on federal issues, including the border wall and the Green New Deal.

Winter doesn't mean the planet isn't warming

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Skeptics like to seize upon every regional cold snap to claim climate change is a hoax. They are wrong.

Heredia: NIMBY attitudes crowd out people in need…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Why should you care? Because the people that need assistance in housing are no different than you or me.'

Johnson: As lawmakers, we can't give what we don't…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Sen. Betsy Johnson, co-chair of the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, outlines spending challenges confronting lawmakers in the 2019 legislative…

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine