Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Review: Bag&Baggage's latest show, 'The Game's Afoot'

Review: Bag&Baggage's latest show, 'The Game's Afoot'

Forest Grove News-Times - Features
Sherlock Holmes brings fun twist and holiday cheer to The Vault in Hillsboro.
Editorial: We need your help to save local journalism

Editorial: We need your help to save local journalism

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We've fared far better than many, but the path toward sustainability means relying more on our readers.
Our Opinion: It's the time of the season for driving safely

Our Opinion: It's the time of the season for driving safely

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Take care when road conditions are poor. Be cautious, be alert and be patient with drivers who want to take it slow.
Strickler: Yes, ODOT will use salt if needed on region's…

Strickler: Yes, ODOT will use salt if needed on region's…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'When using salt, in most cases, we'll mix it with deicer as it's spread on the road.'
Bonamici: Bill would help us care for aging parents

Bonamici: Bill would help us care for aging parents

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'We have a moral obligation to care for those who came before us. ... It is now our turn to care for them.'
Kurkowski: This holiday season, break bread, not your budget

Kurkowski: This holiday season, break bread, not your budget

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'I fully understand how creating the perfect holiday can take its toll on your budget.'
Letters to the Editor: Dec. 4, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Dec. 4, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letter-writers are frustrated by the Jackson School Road project and appreciative of Forest Grove police.
Davis: Oregonians are concerned about the same things

Davis: Oregonians are concerned about the same things

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'The data show that Oregonians, regardless of where they live, are largely concerned about the same issues.'
Field: Small businesses are 'experiential shopping'…

Field: Small businesses are 'experiential shopping'…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Small Business Saturday ... is set to build on a decade of success and rally even more communities.'
Letters to the Editor: Nov. 27, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Nov. 27, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters this week concern a recall attempt, rising healthcare costs and the internet of things.
Our Opinion: 'Give Local' in Washington County

Our Opinion: 'Give Local' in Washington County

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
This holiday season, there are some very worthy causes for giving in our local area.
Our Opinion: Don't think of 'the homeless' as monolithic…

Our Opinion: Don't think of 'the homeless' as monolithic…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Some people who are unsheltered have 'issues,' but many are people who caught a bad break.
Kane: As holiday shopping revs up, so do scammers

Kane: As holiday shopping revs up, so do scammers

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'The last thing a consumer needs is to be scammed out of their hard-earned money.'
Tyson & Burgwin: This is not the TriMet we signed up for

Tyson & Burgwin: This is not the TriMet we signed up for

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'We began working here because we saw a transit organization offering a career, not just a job.'
Baptista: Trump's attacks on Ambassador Yovanovitch are…

Baptista: Trump's attacks on Ambassador Yovanovitch are…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'His Tweets, falsely denigrating Ms. Yovanovitch in real time, should be deeply distressing to all Americans.'
Buhler: Remembering Pat Yoakum, Forest Grove royalty

Buhler: Remembering Pat Yoakum, Forest Grove royalty

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'She will be remembered as an outgoing, caring woman, who made people smile, and who lived every day to the fullest.'
González & Chase: Use construction boom to boost diversity

González & Chase: Use construction boom to boost diversity

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Construction is one of the few industries that can provide a family-sustaining career without a college degree.'
Our Opinion: Cornelius has decision to make, and lots of…

Our Opinion: Cornelius has decision to make, and lots of…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Metro's proposed solid waste transfer station is a way to bring business to town.
Letter: Impeachment a distraction from health policy

Letter: Impeachment a distraction from health policy

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
A reader explains what he thinks Congress ought to be working on instead of investigating the president.
Our Opinion: Honoring those who served our country

Our Opinion: Honoring those who served our country

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Local veterans have shared a multitude of stories, experiences and emotions. All of them are valid.
Our Opinion: Honoring those who served our country

Our Opinion: Honoring those who served our country

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Local veterans have shared a multitude of stories, experiences and emotions. All of them are valid.
Sex is a sensitive subject. All the more reason to address…

Sex is a sensitive subject. All the more reason to address…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Teens have sex. Not everyone is straight. Sex is riskier without protection. We have to deal with the facts.
Gallagher: A father he never knew

Gallagher: A father he never knew

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'He tells a story that sounds like it could be right out of the novel/miniseries 'Winds of War.''
Burton: Breakfast, the most important meal of the day

Burton: Breakfast, the most important meal of the day

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'The difficulty is in finding ways to eat a healthier breakfast and doing it consistently.'
Letters to the Editor: Nov. 6, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Nov. 6, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Readers have thoughts on Jackson School Road, climate change, a recall effort and more.
Our Opinion: Be a smart and safe driver

Our Opinion: Be a smart and safe driver

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
This Halloween, whether you're driving or trick-or-treating, make safety a priority.
Bonilla: Building awareness of the monsters in cyberspace

Bonilla: Building awareness of the monsters in cyberspace

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Cybercrime can be frightful, and everyone -- including your children -- can fall victim.'
Reynolds & Turnock: Bipartisan hope is emerging on the…

Reynolds & Turnock: Bipartisan hope is emerging on the…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Republicans and Democrats seek common ground on the climate emergency...'
Riddle: Surprise medical bills hit some harder

Riddle: Surprise medical bills hit some harder

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Surprise medical bills ... can be a major driver in the creation of a medical debt burden.'
Letters to the Editor: Oct. 30, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Oct. 30, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Readers express their thoughts on the Jackson School Road widening project in Hillsboro.

ENDORSEMENT: Natural areas need voters' support

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
ENDORSEMENT: Natural areas need voters' support
Metro is an awkward, maybe even overstuffed bureaucracy. But Measure 26-203 does good things. We recommend a yes vote.

Fruits: Don't give Metro more cash, land for parks

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Fruits: Don't give Metro more cash, land for parks
'Voters should reject Measure 26-203 and urge Metro to use the money it already has.'

Fast: Have your say on equitable transportation in…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Fast: Have your say on equitable transportation in…
'Mode shift alone can add capacity, since bicycles are smaller than cars, and buses hold many more people...'

Drake: Come enjoy fall with Cornelius community…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Drake: Come enjoy fall with Cornelius community…
'We have already begun some wonderful traditions in years past, and I would like to share them with you.'

Letters to the Editor: Oct. 23, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Oct. 23, 2019
This week, we hear from readers on the Jackson School Road project, a recall effort and more.

Our Opinion: Carrying on the work of the late Tom…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Carrying on the work of the late Tom…
The Forest Grove city councilor, who died Monday, worked tirelessly to make his community a better place.

Graser-Lindsey: Metro's attitude to recycling is…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Graser-Lindsey: Metro's attitude to recycling is…
'More recycling could be achieved simply by using more segregated bins for paper, metal and plastics.'

Dondero: For election interference, Trump must be…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Dondero: For election interference, Trump must be…
'Trump's strategy is clear -- keep asking for foreign help in his campaign despite its clearly impeachable context.'

Kane: Video games pose serious cyber risks

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Kane: Video games pose serious cyber risks
'Since October is Cybersecurity Month, BBB is talking about how to stay safe.'

Letters to the Editor: Oct. 16, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Oct. 16, 2019
Readers say pump the brakes on climate change alarm and impeaching President Donald Trump.

Our Opinion: Battered but unbowed in our mission

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Battered but unbowed in our mission
It's National Newspaper Week, and the newspaper business is looking ragged. But we're staying in the fight.

Chavern: News media essential to First Amendment…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Chavern: News media essential to First Amendment…
'Long before social media came onto the scene, news media have enabled us to exercise all five freedoms.'

Pillai: The time is now to fight climate change

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Pillai: The time is now to fight climate change
'We have to get involved. ... There is no halfway or good enough. This is an emergency.'

Hoyle: The best way to avoid workplace complaints?…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Hoyle: The best way to avoid workplace complaints?…
'As I travel the state, few businesses I talk to want to see us join the race to the bottom.'

Lee: Learning about disability etiquette

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Lee: Learning about disability etiquette
'Understand how to speak with a person who has just told you they have chronic illness or disability.'

Letters to the Editor: Oct. 9, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Oct. 9, 2019
Letter-writers are upset with President Donald Trump, for one, and state Rep. Brad Witt, for another.

Making mom's life a little easier with In Kind boxes

Forest Grove News-Times - Features
Making mom's life a little easier with In Kind boxes
The maternity boxes are modeled off a program in Finland that dates back to 1938.

Our Opinion: Grants are great news for firefighters…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Grants are great news for firefighters…
It's gratifying to see our first responders getting some attention so they can keep on keeping us safe.

Metz: Impeachment would be misstep by Democrats

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Metz: Impeachment would be misstep by Democrats
'Impeachment confirms Trump's provocative campaign salvo to his base: They tried to erase your vote.'

Cook: Failed Metro vows should worry levy voters

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Cook: Failed Metro vows should worry levy voters
'If Chehalem Ridge is really Metro's next big success story, why hasn't it become a reality?'

Miller: Hydropower needed in fight against climate…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Miller: Hydropower needed in fight against climate…
'We'll need to continue to think creatively and make the most of our current carbon-free resources.'

Letters to the Editor: Oct. 2, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Oct. 2, 2019
Readers express their thoughts on election interference, sex education and more.

Our Opinion: A new age of youth activism

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: A new age of youth activism
Students are standing up and demanding our government and business leaders safeguard our planet's future.

Witt: Legislative Days bring activity back to the…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Witt: Legislative Days bring activity back to the…
'As lawmakers, we need to be mindful of the impacts of any proposed legislation on small business.'

Fuller: Real ID licenses are coming to Oregon

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Fuller: Real ID licenses are coming to Oregon
'Don't have the right ID? You might miss your flight. ... Gather your documents now so you'll be ready.'

Letters to the Editor: Sept. 25, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Sept. 25, 2019
Readers back climate change demonstrations, give Congress advice and criticize a News-Times editorial.

Our Opinion: To prevent suicide, we need multiple…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: To prevent suicide, we need multiple…
There's no magic wand we can wave to make our mental health crisis go away. It's not that easy. But it's vital.

Our Opinion: Transparency takes a hit in Salem

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Transparency takes a hit in Salem
If Oregon hopes to find a new Public Records Advocate, independence must be a guaranteed part of the job description, not a hollow campaign promise.

Bevarly: When a governor undermines her own…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Bevarly: When a governor undermines her own…
'We're now seeing in Oregon that the wall may only exist in the enabling legislation -- not in practice.'

Letters to the Editor: Sept. 18, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Sept. 18, 2019
Readers share their thoughts on industrial noise pollution, pay-to-play in politics, and more.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine