Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Opinion: Oregon renters need more protections from…

Opinion: Oregon renters need more protections from…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Recent legislation helped, but many Oregonians - particularly Black and Hispanic families - face additional challenges
OPINION: We can build a more just and dynamic future in…

OPINION: We can build a more just and dynamic future in…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Legislature's BIPOC Caucus focuses on efforts to ensure everyone has the chance to thrive as we break down barriers
Opinion: Pay parents who've had to support kids' online…

Opinion: Pay parents who've had to support kids' online…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
State should offset the cost to Oregon families who have given up paychecks to accommodate forced home-based distance classes.
Danielson: Stories of need and giving in the Santiam Canyon

Danielson: Stories of need and giving in the Santiam Canyon

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
'The one thing I did not hear in any of these stories was bitterness or despair.'
Legislature 2021: Less drama, more of the people's work

Legislature 2021: Less drama, more of the people's work

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our Opinion: Now, more than ever, we need extraordinary efforts by lawmakers to create an air of normality.
Our Opinion: A salute to our firefighters

Our Opinion: A salute to our firefighters

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We support Michael Kinkade's call to better position our heroes to meet western Washington County's needs.
Jensen: Free speech must be protected

Jensen: Free speech must be protected

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
'Fear should not cause us to cede our individual rights to those in power. We saw where it led in Germany.'
OPINION: It's time to strip 'Black Codes' from the U.S.…

OPINION: It's time to strip 'Black Codes' from the U.S.…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Oregon U.S. Sen. Jeff Merkley will again seek to end the legacy of a clause long used as a 'tool of control' over people of color.
Letters to the Editor: Jan. 14, 2021

Letters to the Editor: Jan. 14, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Readers react to the storming of the U.S. Capitol, vandalism in Tigard and Oregon's vaccine program.
After 19 years, it's time to retire Oregon's 'temporary'…

After 19 years, it's time to retire Oregon's 'temporary'…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
The 'pubic purpose charged' tacked on to power bills has been a boon to the Energy Trust of Oregon and a burden on consumers.
Our Opinion: A sad end to solar manufacturing

Our Opinion: A sad end to solar manufacturing

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Just a few years ago, Hillsboro took pride in being home to SolarWorld. A lot has changed.
Our Opinion: Thankfully, Oregon's delegation is safe

Our Opinion: Thankfully, Oregon's delegation is safe

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Anger is the chief emotion being expressed by our elected leaders and their staff after the Jan. 6 attack on democracy.
Nardone: Laws alone do not protect democracy

Nardone: Laws alone do not protect democracy

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
'Our history demonstrates many examples of refusal to work together, even mean-spiritedness, among our leaders.'
Letters to the Editor: Jan. 7, 2021

Letters to the Editor: Jan. 7, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our first letters stack of 2021 includes thoughts on unemployment benefits and the attempt to overturn the election.
Hass: A few thoughts on leaving the Legislature

Hass: A few thoughts on leaving the Legislature

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
The longtime senator from Beaverton thanks constituents 'for the greatest honor of my life.'
OPINION: Let's ensure that Oregon's Grand Old Party remains…

OPINION: Let's ensure that Oregon's Grand Old Party remains…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
A former statewide candidate calls for unity, the pursuit of accountability and a focus on Oregonians' shared values.
Letters to the Editor: Dec. 31, 2020

Letters to the Editor: Dec. 31, 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
It's our last collection of readers' letters of 2020! We await your letters in the New Year.
Our Opinion: Best wishes for a New Year

Our Opinion: Best wishes for a New Year

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our annual wishlist includes better education, fewer wildfires, smarter policing and more.
Letters to the Editor: Christmas 2020

Letters to the Editor: Christmas 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Who says you can't open your presents early? Readers' letters from our Christmas issue.
ODOT turning 'blind eye' to public's wishes on tolling

ODOT turning 'blind eye' to public's wishes on tolling

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Bob Rubitschun: This is an abuse of government that our forefathers designed: of the people, by the people
OPINION: Educating the public is key to combatting COVID-19…

OPINION: Educating the public is key to combatting COVID-19…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Survey results show that our opinions divide not only along political labels and ZIP codes but also educational levels.
Hope in a time of disruption

Hope in a time of disruption

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
'After school programs are still vital and provide critical services to children in our area.'
A little goes a long way

A little goes a long way

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
'Thankfully, Community Action was there to help.' A Hillsboro organization helps a family in dire need.
Letters to the Editor: Dec. 17, 2020

Letters to the Editor: Dec. 17, 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Environmental protections, housing policy, transit plans and more are addressed in our weekly bundle of letters.
Our Opinion: A cause for hope

Our Opinion: A cause for hope

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
The COVID-19 vaccine means there really, truly is light at the end of the tunnel.
Data shows Oregon fitness facilities can safely reopen

Data shows Oregon fitness facilities can safely reopen

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Gym co-owner: Our members, staff facing unemployment cannot wait much longer
Our Opinion: Major League Baseball picks winners and losers

Our Opinion: Major League Baseball picks winners and losers

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We're thrilled the Hillsboro Hops have survived a minor league contraction that hardly seemed necessary.
OPINION: Congress needs to act now to support mass transit

OPINION: Congress needs to act now to support mass transit

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
TriMet will play a key role in getting employees, particularly low-wage workers, back on the job in the Portland metro area.
Our Opinion: A pointless and anti-democratic exercise

Our Opinion: A pointless and anti-democratic exercise

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Sen. Kim Thatcher is among those who seek to overthrew the will of voters; and she sought to be Oregon secretary of state.
OPINION: 'Tis the season, help us lift young people's voices

OPINION: 'Tis the season, help us lift young people's voices

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Your tax-deductible donation can help high school students flourish in two important ways

From helplessness to hope

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
From helplessness to hope
OPINION: Faith and community guide people helping other people in the wake of Oregon's wildfires.

Letters to the Editor: Dec. 10, 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Dec. 10, 2020
This week's letters respond to false claims of voter fraud, allegations of police misconduct in Forest Grove and more.

It's time to come to the aid of wildland…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
It's time to come to the aid of wildland…
OPINION: We know there's a problem, and we know the solution. We must do right by the people who defend us.

OPINION: Websites shouldn't leave visually impaired…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Websites shouldn't leave visually impaired…
'When I wake up every day, and am unable to participate in the things that my friends and acquaintances participate in, it can feel like I don't…

Our Opinion: Do what you can do

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our Opinion: Do what you can do
The coronavirus pandemic is hitting Oregon hard, some places worse than others.

Pamplin Media folks have community collaboration…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Pamplin Media folks have community collaboration…
Craig Holfeld and Jerry Herrmann: Businesses, citizens, nonprofits and service organizations all have a stake in good journalism

Lawmakers must extend the eviction moratorium to…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Lawmakers must extend the eviction moratorium to…
OPINION: Gov. Brown needs to call a special session to extend protections that have helped countless senior citizens

Letters to the Editor: Dec. 3, 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Dec. 3, 2020
Readers respond to articles and letters and weigh in on distance learning and wildfire recovery.

Our Opinion: Let's stay connected this holiday…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our Opinion: Let's stay connected this holiday…
As the pandemic drags on, we should continue to avoid gatherings. But there are other ways to show people you care.

Let's preserve Oregon instead of paving over it

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Let's preserve Oregon instead of paving over it
OPINION: A Hillsboro tree tells the story of out-of-control development in the Beaver State.

Opinion: Legislation could do wonders to protect…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Legislation could do wonders to protect…
The Ocean Based Climate Solutions Act, already backed by Oregon Reps. Bonamici and Blumenauer, needs more support

This Thanksgiving, be grateful for newspapers

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
This Thanksgiving, be grateful for newspapers
OPINION: There are lots of people to thank this year. Don't forget to thank journalists, too.

This Thanksgiving, too many Oregonians will be…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
This Thanksgiving, too many Oregonians will be…
OPINION: Census data show the problem, worse than during the Great Recession, hits Black and Latino residents particularly hard

Letters to the Editor: Thanksgiving 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Thanksgiving 2020
This week of Thanksgiving, we're publishing our weekly readers' letters a few days early.

Shopping 'small' this holiday season is needed more…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Shopping 'small' this holiday season is needed more…
OPINION: The U.S. Small Business Administration urges you to do your shopping close to home.

Opinion: Winter is coming. People need shelter. We…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Winter is coming. People need shelter. We…
The publicly owned Portland Expo Center, currently vacant, could temporarily shelter thousands of houseless residents.

Protect animals during migration for the good of all

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Protect animals during migration for the good of all
OPINION: The Oregon Hunters Association has ideas for the state government to keep the ecosystem healthy.

Our Opinion: The case for optimistic caution

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our Opinion: The case for optimistic caution
We have entered perhaps the most dangerous phase of the coronavirus pandemic yet, but the end is in sight.

Letters to the Editor: Nov. 19, 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Nov. 19, 2020
We hear from a newly re-elected city official, readers feeling hopeful after Joe Biden's victory and more.

Pamplin President: This Thanksgiving, we're…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Pamplin President: This Thanksgiving, we're…
In a year unlike any other, we could not have survived without subscriptions and donations from readers like you.

Don't scapegoat Oregon restaurants and bars for the…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Don't scapegoat Oregon restaurants and bars for the…
Few cases of the virus have been linked to the state's food and drink establishments, which provide a needed refuge

Think critically about food systems

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Think critically about food systems
OPINION: Food sustains us, but the way we produce it can actually harm us, a Pacific University student warns.

OPINION: Oregon brewers can't afford a new state…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Oregon brewers can't afford a new state…
The last thing we need as small businesses dealing with a COVID-19 is an 800% tax increase on beer, wine and cider

OPINION: Want to reduce wildfires? Manage Oregon's…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Want to reduce wildfires? Manage Oregon's…
Salvage logging concerns are overblown given that legal challenges have halted most federal forest management

OPINION: U.S. Forest Service ignores public input…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: U.S. Forest Service ignores public input…
Local staff has disregarded calls for stronger protection of invaluable watersheds impacted by Zigzag Timber Sale.

Letters to the Editor: Nov. 12, 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Nov. 12, 2020
Readers offer suggestions for positive thinking and connection, react to the election results, and more.

Oregon's challenges are clear. But so is the path…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Oregon's challenges are clear. But so is the path…
My View: Our divisions can be bridged with a foundation of inclusion built on trusted opinion research that's free from political agendas

Opinion: Churches should not put parishioners'…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Churches should not put parishioners'…
Pastor urges Gov. Brown to tighten restrictions on faith-based gatherings as the Christmas season approaches.

Our Opinion: The end of an election

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our Opinion: The end of an election
Coming together after a divisive campaign isn't easy, but we have to set the example for our leaders to follow.

Letters to the Editor: Nov. 5, 2020

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Nov. 5, 2020
Non-election-related letters? We've got them in our first post-election readers' mailbag.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework