Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Letters to the Editor: April 22, 2021

Letters to the Editor: April 22, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
News-Times readers write in support of candidates in the May special election.
OPINION: Oregon's vaccination program is a solid team effort

OPINION: Oregon's vaccination program is a solid team effort

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
After a bumpy start, multiple public agencies, private health care organizations and non-profits are now working very well together
Rajput: Help our children understand, deal with climate…

Rajput: Help our children understand, deal with climate…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Dr. Shaili Rajput is a Portland pediatrician and parent. She has a master's degree in public health and is a climate advocate with the American…
Fagan: We're working hard to rebuild trust in our elections

Fagan: We're working hard to rebuild trust in our elections

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Oregon's secretary of state says she's devoting my time and energy to rebuilding confidence in our elections.
OPINION: State of the County 2021

OPINION: State of the County 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Kathryn Harrington: 'This week, I delivered the 2021 State of the County. I wanted to provide a quick overview.'
Inan: Numbers honor Prince Philip's long life

Inan: Numbers honor Prince Philip's long life

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Aziz Inan is a professor teaching in the electrical engineering program of the Donald P. Shiley School of Engineering at University of Portland.
OPINION: An unlikely prescription for an unhealthy democracy

OPINION: An unlikely prescription for an unhealthy democracy

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Elections have become polarizing events, but survey research finds that Oregonians of all stripes are proud of the state's efforts to engage voters.
Letters to the Editor: April 15, 2021

Letters to the Editor: April 15, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
The News-Times hears from readers about an upcoming election and government largesse.
Our Opinion: The choices we make today matter for the future

Our Opinion: The choices we make today matter for the future

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Let's do our part to close the book on this pandemic. We can't celebrate too early.
OPINION: The importance of high school sports in America

OPINION: The importance of high school sports in America

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
David Lowe Cozad: 'High school sports touch every demographic of all generations.'
OPINION: Don't bee frightened of honey bee swarms

OPINION: Don't bee frightened of honey bee swarms

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Debby Garman: 'Please report any swarm sighting to Tualatin Valley Beekeepers for kind and safe removal.'
OPINION: Thoughts from a vaccination site volunteer

OPINION: Thoughts from a vaccination site volunteer

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Beach Pace: 'I cannot recall a more unifying event in my life that hit such a wide swath of people.'
OPINION: Bike Bill update would benefit Washington County

OPINION: Bike Bill update would benefit Washington County

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Nafisa Fai & Juan Carlos Gonzalez: County may 'uniquely benefit from increased investments in walking and biking.'
Letters to the Editor: April 8, 2021

Letters to the Editor: April 8, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
News-Times readers write in about environmental issues, editorial balance and Portland Community College.
Opinion: Oregon's struggling economy needs a long-term plan

Opinion: Oregon's struggling economy needs a long-term plan

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Tobias Read of Beaverton is Oregon state treasurer. He argues that the state can catapult out of the pandemic stronger than before.
Opinion: Cheers! Raise your beer stein to hops and natural…

Opinion: Cheers! Raise your beer stein to hops and natural…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Douglas Weathers is president of Sodbuster Farms Inc. in Marion County. He says natural gas is vital to his hop farm's future.
Opinion: Oregon can again lead nation on Equity Act

Opinion: Oregon can again lead nation on Equity Act

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
John Hummel of Bend is the Deschutes County district attorney. He wants Oregon's Congressional delegation to lead on a national LGBTQ issue.
Opinion: Lawmakers can't take a shortcut to better eye…

Opinion: Lawmakers can't take a shortcut to better eye…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Dr. Robert Bentley is a Portland ophthalmologist with more than 30 years of experience.
Column: A nightmarish trip to the Washington County…

Column: A nightmarish trip to the Washington County…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Mirella Castaneda wanted to know who attacked her Forest Grove home and traumatized her family. Things only got worse.
Column: The case of an off-duty cop and a missing motive

Column: The case of an off-duty cop and a missing motive

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Police reports didn't mention that a Forest Grove cop was enraged by BLM signs at a home he allegedly attacked.
OPINION: Legislators who walk out aren't doing their jobs

OPINION: Legislators who walk out aren't doing their jobs

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Dave Coburn: 'Their oath of office swears them to upholding the constitution and doing their duty.'
Opinion: We must restore our city, and become the new Eden

Opinion: We must restore our city, and become the new Eden

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
The Rev. Dr. Chuck Currie of Northeast Portland is a minister in the United Church of Christ.
Opinion: It's time to plan Portland's Pandemic Independence…

Opinion: It's time to plan Portland's Pandemic Independence…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Eric Fruits, Ph.D. is vice president of Research at Cascade Policy Institute and an adjunct professor at Portland State University, where he teaches…
Column: Seven minutes of haunting terror in Forest Grove

Column: Seven minutes of haunting terror in Forest Grove

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
After her house was attacked, one woman works to protect her family and learn basic facts about their attacker.
Column: When newsrooms are depleted, key questions go…

Column: When newsrooms are depleted, key questions go…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
A crime story in Forest Grove cried out for follow-up. It's coming, thanks to an unlikely and lucky series of events.
Letters to the Editor: April 1, 2021

Letters to the Editor: April 1, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Readers write in about prescription drug prices and Washington County libraries.
Column: Doubts about police case lead reporter on quest for…

Column: Doubts about police case lead reporter on quest for…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
A chance run-in with Forest Grove's police chief led a retired journalist down the rabbit hole to find the truth.
Opinion: Legislation vital to advancing equity in…

Opinion: Legislation vital to advancing equity in…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Ashton Simpson is executive director of Oregon Walks. Cameron Whitten is an equity advocate and nonprofit executive.
Opinion: Let's put power in Oregonians' hands to prevent…

Opinion: Let's put power in Oregonians' hands to prevent…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
State Rep. Rachel Prusak represents House District 37 in parts of Clackamas and Washington counties.
Letters to the Editor: March 25, 2021

Letters to the Editor: March 25, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
We share reader letters about COVID-19 relief, police staffing levels in Hillsboro and Oregon's dairy farms.

Opinion: Want to help Oregon landlords? Don't…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Want to help Oregon landlords? Don't…
Daniel Hauser is with the Oregon Center for Public Policy. He argues that Oregon's SB 330 would not provide the right aid to struggling landlords.

OPINION: Sharing your views will help shape our…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Sharing your views will help shape our…
Oregon Values & Beliefs Center values opinions enough to reward those who participate in their monthly panels.

OPINION: Republicans must stop saving Democrats…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Republicans must stop saving Democrats…
Evan Bryan: 'I am alarmed the politics behind the walkouts are still occurring during a pandemic.'

OPINION: Five things to know about Oregon farms

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Five things to know about Oregon farms
Anne Marie Moss: 'I'd like to share a few things I've learned while working for Oregon Farm Bureau since 2004.'

Opinion: Our children deserve a breath of fresh air

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Our children deserve a breath of fresh air
Part of returning children to the classroom involves making sure those schools are healthy for all students.

OPINION: Renters need more time to pay back rent

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Renters need more time to pay back rent
Ruhiyyih Bagley: 'I am deeply concerned that I will not be able to get current on my rent in time...'

Opinion: Oregon searches for a coherent drug policy

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Oregon searches for a coherent drug policy
John A. Charles Jr. is president and CEO of Portland's Cascade Policy Institute, Oregon's free market public policy research organization. He can be…

Opinion: Beer, wine taxes should invest in hope,…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Beer, wine taxes should invest in hope,…
State. Rep. Tawna Sanchez represents North/Northeast Portland's House District 43.

Letters to the Editor: March 18, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: March 18, 2021
The News-Times publishes reader letters on lobbying, COVID-19 relief and healthcare.

OPINION: It’s time to give voice to the values…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: It’s time to give voice to the values…
Oregon Values & Voices project will pair unbiased research with independent reporting to inform Oregonians working to build stronger communities…

Opinion: Oregon should break the waste cycle

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Oregon should break the waste cycle
Celeste Meiffren-Swango of Southeast Portland is state director for Environment Oregon.

Readers' Letters: Support safe streets through bike…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Readers' Letters: Support safe streets through bike…
Local readers sound off on issues like bicycle safety, saving Oregon's dairy farms and preventing youth suicide through gun safety.

OPINION: You can't have democracy without a free…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: You can't have democracy without a free…
Gene Policinski: 'The guarantee that a press is free does not guarantee ... that we will like what it presents.'

Letters to the Editor: March 11, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: March 11, 2021
Readers write in to defend clean energy, call for more Alzheimer's research and criticize the vaccine rollout.

OPINION: Take spring cleaning to heart, and mind

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Take spring cleaning to heart, and mind
Dani Sticka: 'I encourage you to begin clearing the mental clutter alongside the physical clutter.'

From the Editor: Sports are back, but we need your…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
From the Editor: Sports are back, but we need your…
Pamplin Media Group prep sports editor Miles Vance explains how we will cover sports in 2021.

Opinion: New timber taxes would scuttle economic…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: New timber taxes would scuttle economic…
Jenny Johnson of Astoria is a forester who advocates for sustainable forest management.

Letters to the Editor: March 4, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: March 4, 2021
We hear readers' thoughts on President George Washington and the importance of sidewalks.

Opinion: Oregon journalists confront threats to all…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Oregon journalists confront threats to all…
Ellen Osoinach is the Local Legal Initiative attorney in Oregon for the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press.

OPINION: A misleading portrayal of power failures…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: A misleading portrayal of power failures…
Kevin M. Green: 'It is false to suggest that renewable energy cannot provide the majority of our needs.'

OPINION: Who cares about public notices? You should

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Who cares about public notices? You should
Dean Ridings: 'It's in the public's interest to be able to monitor and provide input into such activities.'

Letters to the Editor: Feb. 25, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Feb. 25, 2021
Our readers write in with thoughts on a global approach to fighting the pandemic and a humanist view of morality.

OPINION: As the region recovers, Metro is ready to…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: As the region recovers, Metro is ready to…
Lynn Peterson: Let's work together to ensure health care, social justice, equitable economic growth and dignified housing for everyone.

OPINION: Oregon needs a robust portfolio of energy…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Oregon needs a robust portfolio of energy…
Rachel Dawson: 'Our region needs ... sufficient supply when renewable resources fail to produce electricity.'

My View: It is time to reconsider Oregon’s timber…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
My View: It is time to reconsider Oregon’s timber…
Regan Fisher is a Southeast Portland resident. She argues that state towns and cities should reap the benefits of timber harvests.

Letters to the Editor: Feb. 18, 2021

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: Feb. 18, 2021
Public health, vaccinations and disability accommodations are on readers' minds this week.

Our Opinion: Remember the three P's

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Our Opinion: Remember the three P's
The aggravation of more adverse weather hammers home the need for preparedness, prudence and patience.

OPINION: Climate protection can't exclude Oregon's…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
OPINION: Climate protection can't exclude Oregon's…
My generation needs Gov. Brown to get serious about getting all the state's polluters to clean up their acts. And do so before 2050

Hunt: Christians are called to respect authority

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Hunt: Christians are called to respect authority
'If Jesus, being God, decided not to follow the authority of the Father, where would we be today?'

Hindley: We all need to develop more temperance

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Hindley: We all need to develop more temperance
'The warrior does not allow themselves to be unduly influenced by others because this is the truest loss of power.'

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework