Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Our Opinion: We can do without the Portland projection

Our Opinion: We can do without the Portland projection

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Partisan provocateurs can't resist stirring the pot in Portland. But we're not in Portland.
Gallegos: The limits of tolerance

Gallegos: The limits of tolerance

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'I believe we are here to spread compassion and not hate. We are here to celebrate diversity and not fear it.'
Telfer: PERS pension debt clouds Oregon's fiscal future

Telfer: PERS pension debt clouds Oregon's fiscal future

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Ultimately, it's taxpayers who are carrying the added cost caused by past mistakes by public officials.'
Kane: Digital marketing and SEO is a marathon, not a sprint

Kane: Digital marketing and SEO is a marathon, not a sprint

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'There are a lot of SEO experts and social media management gurus out there to help mom-and-pop business owners.'
Letters to the Editor: Aug. 21, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Aug. 21, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Readers write in about immigration enforcement, Sen. Betsy Johnson and more.
Our Opinion: ICE should not be above the law

Our Opinion: ICE should not be above the law

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Agents made a mistake and publicly humiliated a U.S. citizen in Hillsboro. He's within his rights to sue them.
Seed and Reynolds: Safe gun storage law will save lives

Seed and Reynolds: Safe gun storage law will save lives

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'For Oregonians to be safe in their communities, we need to enact sensible gun policies like this one.'
Peeters Weem: Solar in Forest Grove may start with you

Peeters Weem: Solar in Forest Grove may start with you

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Concerned individuals, like yourself, are also encouraged to place solar panels on roofs.'
Frazier: We're an American family. Let's start acting like…

Frazier: We're an American family. Let's start acting like…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'We need to see past traditional notions of what makes two people become more than strangers.'
Dondero: Democrats should take their cues from history

Dondero: Democrats should take their cues from history

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'They don't have to reinvent the wheel; they simply have to remind Dems who they are and where we can to go.'
Early: Ballot measures would make PERS problems worse

Early: Ballot measures would make PERS problems worse

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'These proposed ballot initiatives will only do harm to the pension system and the people who are counting on it.'
Letters to the Editor: Aug. 14, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Aug. 14, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Readers share their thoughts about gun violence, Hillsboro's minor league baseball team and more.
Our Opinion: We won't be divided by violence and hate

Our Opinion: We won't be divided by violence and hate

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Community festivals, like the one that was targeted in California, are an antidote to poisonous thought.
Our Opinion: The names that matter

Our Opinion: The names that matter

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
In three horrific mass shootings across the country, 34 people were senselessly gunned down.
Johnson: Walkout far from legislative session's top takeaway

Johnson: Walkout far from legislative session's top takeaway

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Personally, I won't forget the indignant voice of a 10-year-old girl ... demanding I vote for House Bill 3427.'
Mechling: For equal pay, lean into a union

Mechling: For equal pay, lean into a union

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'By reducing or eliminating the pay gap, unions can have a dramatic impact on a woman's earnings.'
Cook: Not old, just vintage

Cook: Not old, just vintage

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Someone said you can't help getting older, but you don't have to get old....'
Our Opinion: A market could help with Cornelius' marketing

Our Opinion: A market could help with Cornelius' marketing

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
After their due diligence, we hope city leaders will support the concept of a farmers market.
Field: Investment in rural business vital to global economy

Field: Investment in rural business vital to global economy

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'It takes all of us to invest in the communities that define our nation and many of our shared values.'
Yurlov: State misstepping on cannabis legislation

Yurlov: State misstepping on cannabis legislation

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Oregon should leave businesses alone and let law enforcement do their job.'
Frazier: Recall effort isn't our 'Oregon Way'

Frazier: Recall effort isn't our 'Oregon Way'

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Oregonians deserve a Republican Party that would make Tom McCall proud, not one that Donald Trump wants.'
Our Opinion: Think bigger to fix Cornelius Pass

Our Opinion: Think bigger to fix Cornelius Pass

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Safety improvements are good. But the road has problems that won't be fixed so easily (or inexpensively).
Stride: Fishing on the Clackamas is a rewarding experience

Stride: Fishing on the Clackamas is a rewarding experience

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'We talked a lot about fishing, and we both agreed that we would go back and fish that spot again.'
Catalani: Robert Mueller as mythic hero

Catalani: Robert Mueller as mythic hero

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Mr. Mueller cannot fix us. His big date with Congress cannot settle us. Better we mute that moment.'
Spalding: Abortion defenders are evading the key point

Spalding: Abortion defenders are evading the key point

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'If I were ever willing to vote for anybody who supported the massacre of our babies, I could not live with myself.'
Selvaggio: Pesticide-free is better for bees, fish and…

Selvaggio: Pesticide-free is better for bees, fish and…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'This is a better way. A safer way. A way that protects nature and the health of our children and pets.'
Letters to the Editor: July 24, 2019

Letters to the Editor: July 24, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Readers opine on Brian Boquist's comments, a local electric co-op race, democratic governance and more.
Our Opinion: Time for our next giant leap

Our Opinion: Time for our next giant leap

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
It's been 50 years since the Apollo 11 mission took humanity to another celestial body. We can't stop there.
Currie: Walkout takes page from segregationists

Currie: Walkout takes page from segregationists

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'Unable to win elections, the party will do anything to stop efforts to address climate change.'
Layng: It's 'Prime' time for good jobs

Layng: It's 'Prime' time for good jobs

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
'We all need to come together to support Amazon workers' fight for safe, good-paying jobs.'

Larkins: Food insecurity isn't just a K-12 problem

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Larkins: Food insecurity isn't just a K-12 problem
'We must recognize the subsequent shift in student needs and be prepared to support our students.'

Letters to the Editor: July 17, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: July 17, 2019
Our readers write about discrimination, respond to past issues of the newspaper and share health concerns.

Our Opinion: Hillsboro needs a new senator

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Hillsboro needs a new senator
Three weeks ago, Sen. Brian Boquist was recorded on video threatening state police. Why is he still in office?

Cook: Nostalgic in Georgia

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Cook: Nostalgic in Georgia
'Facebook helps with making some connection, but I really wanted to see my 'old' friends again.'

Hrabal: Businesses should support service clubs

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Hrabal: Businesses should support service clubs
'Be part of the solution, not the problem, in pursuing the Golden Rule and join an organization of your choice.'

Letters to the Editor: July 10, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: July 10, 2019
Readers express their thoughts on the legislative session, coastal construction, park design and more.

Editorial: Bluffing, bungling made up legislative…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Editorial: Bluffing, bungling made up legislative…
From Republicans' melodramatic walkout to Democrats' mismanaging issues, this session can't end soon enough.

Letters to the Editor: July 3, 2019

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: July 3, 2019
This week, readers wanted to talk about potholes, GOP lawmakers and Forest Grove police.

Mengelkoch: Thoughts about voting and life

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Mengelkoch: Thoughts about voting and life
If I needed something to remind me that rural America is filled with surprises, this experience did so in a spectacular way

Our Opinion: Boquist should apologize. Now.

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Boquist should apologize. Now.
Sen. Brian Boquist threatened the very State Police who protect people in the Capitol.

Editorial: Lawmakers should pass tobacco tax…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Editorial: Lawmakers should pass tobacco tax…
The social value of such a tax is simple: The more expensive a product is, the less likely young people, especially teenagers, will be to buy it.

Letters to the Editor: June 19, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: June 19, 2019
kjla sdfklj dasflkj asdflkj kjla sdfklj dasflkj asdflkj kjla sdfklj dasflkj asdflkj kjla sdfklj dasflkj asdflkj kjla sdfklj dasflkj asdflkj

Ballmer, Blatz: Some good news on graduation rates

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Ballmer, Blatz: Some good news on graduation rates
Lives can be saved if efforts like All Hands Raised succeed, Strive Together members say.

Sullivan: An open letter to Dollar General

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Sullivan: An open letter to Dollar General
Chamber head invites company to talk about controversial dollar store plans.

Nguyen: Bill promotes small-donor elections

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Nguyen: Bill promotes small-donor elections
Reducing the power of big money in campaigns ensures everyone's voice can be heard.

My View: Fight for our future. Pass the Clean…

Portland Tribune - Opinion
My View: Fight for our future. Pass the Clean…
Yusuf Arifin is a student at Cedar Park Middle School in Beaverton. Ruby Haack and Edith Allen are students at Grant High School in Portland.

Editorial: Remember all the people behind every…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Editorial: Remember all the people behind every…
Let's hear it for the parents, teachers and students who made this year's class of 2019 possible.

Letters to the Editor: June 12, 2019

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Letters to the Editor: June 12, 2019
Readers this week wanted to talk about taxes, taxes and the electorical college.

Nelson: A New Deal for green transportation

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Nelson: A New Deal for green transportation
New transportation policies are essential to enable renewable gas standards and other benefits.

McLain: It's time for statewide regulation of…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
McLain: It's time for statewide regulation of…
Lawmakers must act quickly to ensure safety measures for ridsharing services, legislator says.

Meet The Neighbors: Meet Josh Hubel, light in the…

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Meet The Neighbors: Meet Josh Hubel, light in the…
Retired Marine Josh Hubel isn’t a person you would suspect of being like Mother Teresa.

Field: Makerspaces an essential solution to job gap

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Field: Makerspaces an essential solution to job gap
Makerspaces help with workforce development and bring an economic boost to communities.

Posen: Solution with heart needed on border

Hillsboro Tribune - Opinion
Posen: Solution with heart needed on border
Seeing this with my own eyes, I realized these families are not crossing our border to attain the American dream, but to escape the Guatemala…

Column: Oregon children need help, SSA is way to…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Column: Oregon children need help, SSA is way to…
After decades of disinvestment, the Student Success Act gives me hope. It will make a difference for our children.

Our Opinion: Triangle is good model for planned…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Triangle is good model for planned…
To our mind, Tigard is doing it right. The Triangle could be the equivalent of Portland’s Pearl District or South Waterfront; or of…

Just Another Point of View: Some deaths are harder…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Just Another Point of View: Some deaths are harder…
If there's a moral to this story, it may be this: Don't wait. If you really hope to someday do something, do it, and do it soon.

Cook: A lesson from the bubble-heads

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Cook: A lesson from the bubble-heads
When we accept our responsibilities in life, we can move on with confidence in life.

My View: Region must solve homelessness together

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
My View: Region must solve homelessness together
We are in this together. And I am confident that, working together, we will continue to find solutions that fit the communities we serve and our…

Fruits: Is Oregon really 'disinvesting' in…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Fruits: Is Oregon really 'disinvesting' in…
Too many dollars earmarked for education are not used to teach students the skills they need.

Editorial: Cities need leaders, so step up and get…

Forest Grove News-Times - Opinion
Editorial: Cities need leaders, so step up and get…
This is the time for people who care about the places they live to step up and make a difference.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine