Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Four days prior to their 2018 debut, the Hops announce their 27-man opening day roster.

STAFF PHOTO: CHRISTOPHER OERTELL - The Hillsboro Hops announced their 27-man roster four days prior to their 2018 season debut at Everett.Just four days prior to their 2018 debut, Hillsboro's Hops released their opening day roster in conjunction with their parent club, the Arizona Diamondbacks.

The 27-man roster features six returning players from last year's squad, including pitcher's Luis Castillo and Rafael Pujols, infielder Ryan Dobson, and outfielder's Tra Holmes and Dan Swain. In addition to last year's players, three additional players were with Hillsboro at the end of the 2016 season, including pitcher Wesley Rodriguez and infielder's Francis Martinez and Joey Rose.

The roster also features three draft picks from the recent 2018 draft, including pitcher's Josh Green, Ethan Larrison and Kyler Stout. Additional 2018 draft picks are expected to join the Hops in the coming weeks.

Last year's 14th round pick from the State College of Florida, Keyshawn Lynch, spent last season with Arizona's Rookie League affiliate in Missoula, Montana and played at Ron Tonkin Field during last year's Northwest League-Pioneer League All-Star Game.

Rounding-out the roster are two players listed at among the Diamondbacks' top-30 prospects, including pitcher Matt Tabor and catcher Andy Yerzy. Tabor was selected out of high school in the third round of the 2017 draft, while Yerzy was a second round high school draftee in 2016.

The Hops are scheduled to open play on Friday, June 15, at Everett at 7:05 P.M. Hillsboro's home opener is on Wednesday, June 20, at 7:05 PM against Eugene.

2018 Roster:


Luis Castillo

Brian Christian

Adrian Del Moral

Josh Green

Kenny Hernandez

Ethan Larrison

Kai-Wei Lin

Trevor McKenna

Jayson McKinley

Rafael Pujols

Ryan Ricci

Wesley Rodriguez

Franklyn Soriano

Kyler Stout

Matt Tabor

West Tunnell


Jose Herrera

Ryan January

Andrew Yerzy


Jose Caballero

Ryan Dobson

Keshawn Lynch

Francis Martinez

Joey Rose


Will Gorman

Tra Holmes

Dan Swain

To see the roster in full visit

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine