Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

Sports

Unbeaten Lake Oswego boys water polo wins again, beats Newberg 11-7

Unbeaten Lake Oswego boys water polo wins again, beats Newberg 11-7

October 21, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
Lakers have rattled off 22 straight wins in the best season in school history.
Boys Soccer Slideshow: West Linn 2, Lake Oswego 0

Boys Soccer Slideshow: West Linn 2, Lake Oswego 0

October 20, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
Check out this slideshow of the best images from the West Linn boys soccer team's win over LO.

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Jottings: A 'B' in Catechism II

Jottings: A 'B' in Catechism II

October 21, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Josie Seymour
The sidewalk, steps, and doors would be my first challenge each morning as I began my trek to second grade.
Jottings: Bag lady from Paris

Jottings: Bag lady from Paris

October 14, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Peggy Keonjian
It had begun a few days before. Roaming the streets of Paris, I had found a store with an abundance of beautiful French fabrics.
  • Jottings: Hyacinths for the Soul

    Jottings: Hyacinths for the Soul

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Perhaps if the arts and work-a-day world were more in balance, there would be less crisis.
  • Jottings: Dear Planet Earth

    Jottings: Dear Planet Earth

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Daily I walk upon you, listening to you grow and move, breathing the color of seasons, drinking your scents.
  • Jottings: Apology to an heirloom

    Jottings: Apology to an heirloom

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Recalling a quilt that has a story - one that stirs feelings of regret on my part
  • Jottings: A chance encounter on Valentine's Day

    Jottings: A chance encounter on Valentine's Day

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    While waiting for our table, a man who earlier had been chatting with us in the parking lot gestured for us to come over and meet his…
  • Jottings: Storms I have known

    Jottings: Storms I have known

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I was never comfortable during hurricane season. After I retired, I was anxious to move away from the coast.
  • Jottings: Close encounter in a distant land

    Jottings: Close encounter in a distant land

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    In the ancient city of Athens, where the gods were forever playing tricks on humans, two strangers from Chicago spoke for the first ' and…
  • Jottings: Speaking of heroes

    Jottings: Speaking of heroes

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Heroes make us larger by their willingness to take action and I saw that I already had the stepping stones for discovering my unique self…
  • Jottings: Summer sounds 1955

    Jottings: Summer sounds 1955

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The freedom we had in childhood then, to invent our own play and make our own adventures, is a gift.
  • Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation 2021 fall registration is now open

    Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation 2021 fall registration is now open

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Class information is in the Parks & Recreation Activities Guide and online at www.loparks.org.
  • Jottings: Stamp collecting

    Jottings: Stamp collecting

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My dad and I had stamp collections; we had a friend with whom we spent many an evening swapping stamps and tall tales
  • Jottings: If at first you don't succeed

    Jottings: If at first you don't succeed

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Recently, I found myself chanting this phrase to friend, Vicki, as we tried to view the Ansel Adams exhibit.
  • Jottings: Remembering the days of 'Scooches'

    Jottings: Remembering the days of 'Scooches'

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    When we showed a few samples of the hobby horse to campus friends, we were encouraged to produce the toy.
  • Jottings: Vehicle vexations

    Jottings: Vehicle vexations

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    One more episode like this and there will be a FOR SALE sign on the car's windshield.
  • Jottings: A colorful conductor

    Jottings: A colorful conductor

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    To me, the Fourth of July meant one thing: Arthur Fielder and the Boston Pops Orchestra.
  • Jottings: Gullible's travels

    Jottings: Gullible's travels

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    At 8:30 a.m. it is overcast and we welcome the cooler air after the closeness of our room last night.
  • Jottings: The Gift of Summer

    Jottings: The Gift of Summer

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    A lifelong literary love affair heats up every year around this time for Jottings writer Lilisa Hall.
  • Jottings: Regrets

    Jottings: Regrets

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The importance of being there for a grieving soul is a lesson I have never forgotten.
  • Jottings: Where there's a will, there's a way

    Jottings: Where there's a will, there's a way

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    A group of us football players approached the school president with a proposal.
  • Jottings: Welcome to New York

    Jottings: Welcome to New York

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Remembering when my mother made her first trip to visit me in New York, back in 1968.
  • Jottings: A beautiful day

    Jottings: A beautiful day

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lyrics from the musical 'Oklahoma' captured a recent May Saturday as my friend, Barb, and I set off on a trip.
  • LOACC: Did you know about Meals on Wheels?

    LOACC: Did you know about Meals on Wheels?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Your donations help the program provide these services. Whether your donation is monthly or annual, every dollar helps.
  • Jottings: While in Rome

    Jottings: While in Rome

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My thoughts go back to 1998. A tradition had developed that our incoming Rosarian Prime Minister would set up a Goodwill trip to a country…
  • LOACC: The art of telling your own story

    LOACC: The art of telling your own story

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Your ability to tell your story in a compelling way is directly related to the likelihood of your being hired.
  • Jottings: West Texas adventure

    Jottings: West Texas adventure

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Soon after passing Goodlett, Texas, I began to catch up with a freight train heading my same direction.

Education

Lake Oswego fourth The C-Pod at River Grove Elementary School was bustling Thursday, Oct. 21, as fourth grade students clustered over computer screens, decorated poster boards and filled plastic containers with art supplies - all while learning what it me

Lake Oswego fourth The C-Pod at River Grove Elementary School was bustling Thursday, Oct. 21, as fourth grade students clustered over computer screens, decorated poster boards and filled plastic containers with art supplies - all while learning what it me

October 21, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
Students at River Grove Elementary School are donating art kits and canned food to local services as part of the school district's 'Month of Empathy.'
Former Lake Oswego educator holds fundraiser for school in Sierra Leone

Former Lake Oswego educator holds fundraiser for school in Sierra Leone

October 16, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
Dominic Yambasu, an educator and soccer coach in Lake Oswego for over two decades, is now trying to build free, equitable education for the people of Motema, Sierra Leone. 

Entertainment

Lake Area Artists annual art show canceled

Lake Area Artists annual art show canceled

April 09, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Since the sale cannot take place at this time, all are invited to visit the artists' websites to view their art
Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

April 02, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Could you benefit from listening to some soothing music? Read on to learn where you can find some and it's free.

Wheels

GMC reveals new 2022 Denali Ultimate and AT4X Sierra pickups

GMC reveals new 2022 Denali Ultimate and AT4X Sierra pickups

October 21, 2021 Jeff Zuschneide
The 2022 Sierra also receives numerous additional features throughout its extensive trim level lineup.
2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime: Perfect for the Pacific Northwest

2021 Toyota RAV4 Prime: Perfect for the Pacific Northwest

October 15, 2021 Jim Redden
The compact crossover SUV can go 42 miles on electricity alone and comes standard with all-wheel-drive.

Dr. Pamplin's corner

Insiders

Meet Dr. Rami Layous

Brought to you by Dr. Rami Layous, Back N' Line Chiropractic and Wellness - CHIROPRACTIC AND WELLNESS INSIDER

What are FIV and FeLV?

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski, Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Hazards in a F.O.M.O. Market

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Principal Broker Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Contract Publishing

special edition flipbookspecial edition flipbook

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework