Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

Sports

Games of the week: West Linn, Wilsonville vie for football titles

Games of the week: West Linn, Wilsonville vie for football titles

November 21, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Lions and Wildcats each aim to win their second football state championship in school history this weekend.
Four turnovers help West Linn football cruise to win over Central Catholic

Four turnovers help West Linn football cruise to win over Central Catholic

November 18, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Lions defense stepped up to contain Rams QB Cru Newman all night while the West Linn offense went to work.

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Jottings from Fifth and G: Snow days on the hill

Jottings from Fifth and G: Snow days on the hill

November 24, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Peggy Keonjian
How wonderful that some things don't change, because, after all, who can resist a hill, a sled and snow?
Jottings From Fifth and G: Holidays with the in-laws

Jottings From Fifth and G: Holidays with the in-laws

November 17, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Jo Ann Parsons
The whole chaotic scene was in contrast to what I, as an only child, had grown up with, and what Harold, with four siblings, had always known.
  • Jottings: Unique gifts from you!

    Jottings: Unique gifts from you!

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Mail it off to distant relatives. Send meaningful things, especially if monogrammed with their initials.
  • Jottings: Hold the meatballs!

    Jottings: Hold the meatballs!

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Grosvenor Properties Ltd had invited us to the opening of Grosvenor Towers, a new, high-end residential building.
  • Jottings: A ghost lurking at Oswego Heritage House?

    Jottings: A ghost lurking at Oswego Heritage House?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Conjecture about whose ghost might be making him or herself known, in my mind, centers around two individuals.
  • Jottings: 1980s student exchange program was a success

    Jottings: 1980s student exchange program was a success

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    A Wolverhampton lad arrives still visits Lake Oswego after participating in 1986 exchange program.
  • Jottings: Taking the time

    Jottings: Taking the time

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I'm not the person to call for help with household repair. But I no longer consider myself an idiot.
  • Jottings: By the seat of her pants

    Jottings: By the seat of her pants

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    It's not always the easiest route to success, but sometimes it gets you to your goal.
  • Jottings: Morning greetings

    Jottings: Morning greetings

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The parade is diverse and continuous in the warm morning sun. It still starts my day with a smile.
  • Jottings: Celebrating a wedding from afar

    Jottings: Celebrating a wedding from afar

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    At day's end, I felt I had celebrated from afar and shared in the love and happiness that I knew was present.
  • Jottings: Sharing my own wisdom

    Jottings: Sharing my own wisdom

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I do have some wisdom to share. I focus on what I can do given my age and condition in life.
  • Jottings: The people we meet

    Jottings: The people we meet

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The story behind how a little Mazda Miata was the catalyst for a 21-year-old friendship.
  • Jottings: A colorful new world

    Jottings: A colorful new world

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Sometimes at the end of a long day it is my treat to watch children, men and women of all ages put on these 'sunglasses' and suddenly have…
  • Jottings: A lasting regret

    Jottings: A lasting regret

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jeannie and I decided at the last minute not to climb aboard a bus or train, one of the two or three major regrets in my life.
  • Jottings: A good neighbor

    Jottings: A good neighbor

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    It was a familiar insurance ad that best expressed my feelings, 'Like a good neighbor, _____ is there.'
  • Jottings: Being enough

    Jottings: Being enough

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Mom was not the introspective type. But this question stopped her forward momentum.
  • Jottings: August agonies

    Jottings: August agonies

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I am usually a 'glass-half-full' type person; but by the end of August, my glass is nearly empty.
  • Jottings: How to be a Superhost

    Jottings: How to be a Superhost

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    With these practices or routines you will make life more enjoyable for your guest, and easier for yourself.
  • Jottings: The meaning of life

    Jottings: The meaning of life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Life may not have a plan, project, purpose or meaning. Life may not control anything, anyone let alone itself.
  • Jottings: My fascination with Türkiye

    Jottings: My fascination with Türkiye

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    It's a melting pot of cultures and people combining western and eastern flavors.
  • Jottings: The sacredness of tears

    Jottings: The sacredness of tears

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I cry easily these days. Involuntary tears will seep into the most banal present day moment.
  • Jottings: Puppy Love

    Jottings: Puppy Love

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    He runs from place to place, searches the floor for any crumbs, checks the trash just in case.
  • Manage Investment Risk With Romano Capital

    Manage Investment Risk With Romano Capital

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Suggested reading brought to you by Romano Capital - understanding private loans, risk and the values of Romano Capital
  • Jottings: Digging up a king and other adventures

    Jottings: Digging up a king and other adventures

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Some friends listen to podcasts, some stream shows and others follow social media; I do these, but my passion is 'Massive Open Online…
  • Jottings: Old people need puppies (or kittens) for happy troubles

    Jottings: Old people need puppies (or kittens) for happy troubles

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The family who raised him up to ten weeks old did a great job. He is friendly, not afraid, in good health, active, with first shots behind…
  • Jottings: Charging through life

    Jottings: Charging through life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My new hearing aids are the latest to join the ever-growing family of chargables.

Education

School Notes

School Notes

November 18, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
Semifinalists for National Merit scholarship, mental health survey and open enrollment for new high school are some of the things happening in the Lake Oswego, West Linn and Wilsonville school districts. 
Lake Oswego School District welcomes new educators to create Mandarin-Chinese program

Lake Oswego School District welcomes new educators to create Mandarin-Chinese program

November 14, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
In 2023, Palisades World Language School will add on another language for students to learn. 

Entertainment

'Seussical the Musical' brings fantasy to Oregon City High School

'Seussical the Musical' brings fantasy to Oregon City High School

April 26, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Ellen Spitaleri
Colorful characters, song and dance enliven show for all ages in upcoming production
Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

April 02, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Could you benefit from listening to some soothing music? Read on to learn where you can find some and it's free.

Wheels

Chevrolet Bolt EUV is right-sized at the right price 

Chevrolet Bolt EUV is right-sized at the right price 

November 24, 2022 Jeff Zurschmeide
Both versions of the all-electric compact are great values, fun to drive and practical.
2023 Kia Sportage: All-new compact SUV is a revelation

2023 Kia Sportage: All-new compact SUV is a revelation

November 18, 2022 Jim Redden
Radical styling, advanced technologies and available hybrid all-wheel-drive model add up to top choice.

Dr. Pamplin's corner

Insiders

A new real estate landscape

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Principal Broker Mike Hall, Cascade Hasson Sotheby's International Realty - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

5 Halloween Safety Tips for Pets

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski, Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

October lighting

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Kay Newell, Sunlan Lighting - LIGHTING INSIDER -

Summer Safety Tips for pets

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski, Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT.) Warmer temperatures can spell trouble for your pet's health.…

Contract Publishing

special edition flipbook

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework