Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

Sports

Clackamas County looking for new softball umpires

Clackamas County looking for new softball umpires

January 20, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
New umpires must be 14 and older, will receive training and get paid $30 to $50 per game.
Vance: Sick with COVID, I missed watching your games

Vance: Sick with COVID, I missed watching your games

January 17, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
After almost two years in the clear, I finally got COVID-19 and can share my experience.

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

BUSINESS NEWS UPDATE: Dr. Myles Knutson - Willamette Foot and Ankle

BUSINESS NEWS UPDATE: Dr. Myles Knutson - Willamette Foot and Ankle

January 18, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Suggested Reading from Dr. Myles Knutson of Willamette Foot and Ankle
Suggested reading brought to you by Dr. Myles Knutson - Willamette Foot and Ankle - No small feat: Dr. Myles Knutson sets up shop in Lake Oswego
Jottings: Desk drawer bourbon balls

Jottings: Desk drawer bourbon balls

January 13, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Josie Seymour
The last year I remember baking multiple Christmas cookies was 2012. That year, I decided to includebourbon balls.
  • Jottings: Four friends and a New Year's Eve

    Jottings: Four friends and a New Year's Eve

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I had just turned 69 and it had been many years since I'd been invited to a 'slumber party' but, knowing Helen, it would be a fun event so…
  • Jottings: Completing August Wilson's canon

    Jottings: Completing August Wilson's canon

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    When did it start? When did I first become riveted with August Wilson? Possibly, a production of 'Ma Rainey's Black Bottom' in San…
  • Jottings: First lesson in psychology

    Jottings: First lesson in psychology

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    One day, my dad was observing a manipulation by my play friend. He took me aside and had a suggestion.
  • Jottings: Sorrow of partings. Anticipation of renewals.

    Jottings: Sorrow of partings. Anticipation of renewals.

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    A special friendship will endure way past the borders of this life and will continue anew beyond.
  • Jottings: Ancestors

    Jottings: Ancestors

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I wonder if my ancestors are guiding me in some way and what it is they would want for me if they were guiding me. 
  • Jottings: Waterfalls at breakfast

    Jottings: Waterfalls at breakfast

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Until recent years, advertisements were aspirational and inspirational. Now, we are in what I call 'The Boo-Hoo Years.'
  • Jottings: Story traditions

    Jottings: Story traditions

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Wisps of childhood stories still peek occasionally from my subconscious, bringing a smile, a feeling of love.
  • Jottings: Meddling with words

    Jottings: Meddling with words

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The 'art' of deciding what we choose to do with our leisure, or 'wasted day,' will differ with every individual.
  • Jottings: The peripatetic survivor from Italy

    Jottings: The peripatetic survivor from Italy

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Sturdy, with few tiny chips, the cigarette box features a hand-painted bird perching on three wispy flower stems.
  • What's on deck for LO Parks & Rec?

    What's on deck for LO Parks & Rec?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Class information is in the Parks & Recreation Activities Guide and online at www.loparks.org.
  • Jottings: Savoring the memories

    Jottings: Savoring the memories

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Many of my fondest memories are about food, but also framed by people, place and time.
  • Jottings: A 'B' in Catechism II

    Jottings: A 'B' in Catechism II

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The sidewalk, steps, and doors would be my first challenge each morning as I began my trek to second grade.
  • Jottings: Bag lady from Paris

    Jottings: Bag lady from Paris

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    It had begun a few days before. Roaming the streets of Paris, I had found a store with an abundance of beautiful French fabrics.
  • Jottings: Hyacinths for the Soul

    Jottings: Hyacinths for the Soul

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Perhaps if the arts and work-a-day world were more in balance, there would be less crisis.
  • Jottings: Dear Planet Earth

    Jottings: Dear Planet Earth

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Daily I walk upon you, listening to you grow and move, breathing the color of seasons, drinking your scents.
  • Jottings: Apology to an heirloom

    Jottings: Apology to an heirloom

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Recalling a quilt that has a story - one that stirs feelings of regret on my part
  • Jottings: A chance encounter on Valentine's Day

    Jottings: A chance encounter on Valentine's Day

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    While waiting for our table, a man who earlier had been chatting with us in the parking lot gestured for us to come over and meet his…
  • Jottings: Storms I have known

    Jottings: Storms I have known

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I was never comfortable during hurricane season. After I retired, I was anxious to move away from the coast.
  • Jottings: Close encounter in a distant land

    Jottings: Close encounter in a distant land

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    In the ancient city of Athens, where the gods were forever playing tricks on humans, two strangers from Chicago spoke for the first ' and…
  • Jottings: Speaking of heroes

    Jottings: Speaking of heroes

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Heroes make us larger by their willingness to take action and I saw that I already had the stepping stones for discovering my unique self…
  • Jottings: Summer sounds 1955

    Jottings: Summer sounds 1955

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The freedom we had in childhood then, to invent our own play and make our own adventures, is a gift.
  • Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation 2021 fall registration is now open

    Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation 2021 fall registration is now open

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Class information is in the Parks & Recreation Activities Guide and online at www.loparks.org.
  • Jottings: Stamp collecting

    Jottings: Stamp collecting

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My dad and I had stamp collections; we had a friend with whom we spent many an evening swapping stamps and tall tales
  • Jottings: If at first you don't succeed

    Jottings: If at first you don't succeed

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Recently, I found myself chanting this phrase to friend, Vicki, as we tried to view the Ansel Adams exhibit.

Education

Lake Oswego Reads calls for student art

Lake Oswego Reads calls for student art

January 18, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
Students are invited to read the book and submit artwork inspired by the 2022 Lake Oswego Reads selection. 
Lake Oswego School Board discusses bond updates, district-wide language

Lake Oswego School Board discusses bond updates, district-wide language

January 13, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
At the Jan. 11 meeting, board members welcomed the new year with inclusive language changes and gratitude for educators. 

Entertainment

Lake Area Artists annual art show canceled

Lake Area Artists annual art show canceled

April 09, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Since the sale cannot take place at this time, all are invited to visit the artists' websites to view their art
Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

April 02, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Could you benefit from listening to some soothing music? Read on to learn where you can find some and it's free.

Wheels

2022 Mitsubishi Outlander is all-new and improved

2022 Mitsubishi Outlander is all-new and improved

January 18, 2022 Jeff Zurschmeide
The completely redesigned compact crossover SUV comes standard with a third down of seats.
Nokian launches new line of all-weather, all-terrain tires for pickups and SUVs

Nokian launches new line of all-weather, all-terrain tires for pickups and SUVs

January 17, 2022 Jeff Zurschmeide
The Outpost AT and APT lines are suitable for driving in restricted Oregon winter conditions.

Dr. Pamplin's corner

Insiders

Why is my dog coughing so much?

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski, Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Medicare Annual Enrollment

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Our roots run deep

Story sponsored by Mary's Woods. Life is truly a celebration at Mary's Woods.

Zillow's money pit

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Principal Broker Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Meet Dr. Rami Layous

Brought to you by Dr. Rami Layous, Back N' Line Chiropractic and Wellness - CHIROPRACTIC AND WELLNESS INSIDER

Contract Publishing

special edition flipbook

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework