Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

Sports

Boys water polo: Lake Oswego takes victory at Battle of the Lakes

Boys water polo: Lake Oswego takes victory at Battle of the Lakes

September 27, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The senior leaders of the Lake Oswego boys water polo team are hoping to build a bridge for the squad's younger members.
Girls water polo: Lakeridge cruises to win at Battle of the Lakes

Girls water polo: Lakeridge cruises to win at Battle of the Lakes

September 27, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
With a sharpshooter up front and a brick wall goalie at the back, the Pacers looked dangerous in the Battle of the Lakes.

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Jottings: Celebrating a wedding from afar

Jottings: Celebrating a wedding from afar

September 22, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Jo Ann Parsons
At day's end, I felt I had celebrated from afar and shared in the love and happiness that I knew was present.
Jottings: Sharing my own wisdom

Jottings: Sharing my own wisdom

September 15, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Mary Jean Rivera
I do have some wisdom to share. I focus on what I can do given my age and condition in life.
  • Jottings: The people we meet

    Jottings: The people we meet

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The story behind how a little Mazda Miata was the catalyst for a 21-year-old friendship.
  • Jottings: A colorful new world

    Jottings: A colorful new world

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Sometimes at the end of a long day it is my treat to watch children, men and women of all ages put on these 'sunglasses' and suddenly have…
  • Jottings: A lasting regret

    Jottings: A lasting regret

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jeannie and I decided at the last minute not to climb aboard a bus or train, one of the two or three major regrets in my life.
  • Jottings: A good neighbor

    Jottings: A good neighbor

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    It was a familiar insurance ad that best expressed my feelings, 'Like a good neighbor, _____ is there.'
  • Jottings: Being enough

    Jottings: Being enough

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Mom was not the introspective type. But this question stopped her forward momentum.
  • Jottings: August agonies

    Jottings: August agonies

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I am usually a 'glass-half-full' type person; but by the end of August, my glass is nearly empty.
  • Jottings: How to be a Superhost

    Jottings: How to be a Superhost

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    With these practices or routines you will make life more enjoyable for your guest, and easier for yourself.
  • Jottings: The meaning of life

    Jottings: The meaning of life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Life may not have a plan, project, purpose or meaning. Life may not control anything, anyone let alone itself.
  • Jottings: My fascination with Türkiye

    Jottings: My fascination with Türkiye

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    It's a melting pot of cultures and people combining western and eastern flavors.
  • Jottings: The sacredness of tears

    Jottings: The sacredness of tears

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I cry easily these days. Involuntary tears will seep into the most banal present day moment.
  • Jottings: Puppy Love

    Jottings: Puppy Love

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    He runs from place to place, searches the floor for any crumbs, checks the trash just in case.
  • Manage Investment Risk With Romano Capital

    Manage Investment Risk With Romano Capital

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Suggested reading brought to you by Romano Capital - understanding private loans, risk and the values of Romano Capital
  • Jottings: Digging up a king and other adventures

    Jottings: Digging up a king and other adventures

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Some friends listen to podcasts, some stream shows and others follow social media; I do these, but my passion is 'Massive Open Online…
  • Jottings: Old people need puppies (or kittens) for happy troubles

    Jottings: Old people need puppies (or kittens) for happy troubles

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The family who raised him up to ten weeks old did a great job. He is friendly, not afraid, in good health, active, with first shots behind…
  • Jottings: Charging through life

    Jottings: Charging through life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My new hearing aids are the latest to join the ever-growing family of chargables.
  • Jottings: A woman called Diane  

    Jottings: A woman called Diane  

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Over the years, Diane and I, both only children, shored each other up in our chronic loneliness on many occasions. 
  • Jottings: Response to Jeanie Anderson's lyrics

    Jottings: Response to Jeanie Anderson's lyrics

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    We will ask you to listen, for the answers you request. Giving you information you've not heard. You will hear the chorus of our unexpected…
  • Jottings: I'm a book addict

    Jottings: I'm a book addict

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    In my circles, conversations rarely conclude without a query about what I'm reading or what's my latest book recommendation.
  • Lake Run Festival gears up for a fun time  

    Lake Run Festival gears up for a fun time  

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Bring the family to enjoy all the fun the Lake Run Festival has to offer! Sponsored story brought to you by Northwest Housing Alternatives
  • Jottings: The silent vigil

    Jottings: The silent vigil

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The Rotary Club placed Peace Poles in our city around 2015. The poles stand in silent vigil reminding us to build good will and peace in…
  • Jottings: Why 'Country Roads' was my theme song recently

    Jottings: Why 'Country Roads' was my theme song recently

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    On April 3 Kim began her journey homeward. Her aging Honda CRV with over 300,000 miles was pulling a small U-Haul of belongings.
  • Jottings: Purple curls in the garden

    Jottings: Purple curls in the garden

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    On the big sale day, the purple curly leaves shone in the lights as it sat on the table hoping for a new home.
  • Jottings: It's not about my fingernails

    Jottings: It's not about my fingernails

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I was determined this year to find another nail salon more conveniently placed, after one more trip to Salem.
  • Jottings: Celebrating 30 years as an Oregonian

    Jottings: Celebrating 30 years as an Oregonian

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Still vivid in my mind is that beautiful spring day driving into town with a perfect view of Mt. Hood's majestic glory.

Education

How the Lake Oswego School District is getting creative to fill special education teacher vacancies

How the Lake Oswego School District is getting creative to fill special education teacher vacancies

September 24, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
School district looking to fill 30 special education teacher assistant positions.
Lake Oswego School District outpaces most statewide test scores, despite seeing decrease in certain areas

Lake Oswego School District outpaces most statewide test scores, despite seeing decrease in certain areas

September 22, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
Education officials say distance learning may have played a role in proficiency results for English, math and science compared to pre-pandemic years

Entertainment

'Seussical the Musical' brings fantasy to Oregon City High School

'Seussical the Musical' brings fantasy to Oregon City High School

April 26, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Ellen Spitaleri
Colorful characters, song and dance enliven show for all ages in upcoming production
Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

April 02, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Could you benefit from listening to some soothing music? Read on to learn where you can find some and it's free.

Wheels

2023 Genesis GV60: An EV with style, luxury and performance

2023 Genesis GV60: An EV with style, luxury and performance

September 27, 2022 Jim Redden
The all-new compact crossover combines looks, advanced technologies, power and handling.
2022 Ford Explorer Hybrid is a big SUV without big fuel bills

2022 Ford Explorer Hybrid is a big SUV without big fuel bills

September 27, 2022 Jeff Zurschmeide
The long-running SUV is bigger than ever and available with three engine choices and all-wheel-drive.

Dr. Pamplin's corner

Insiders

Summer Safety Tips for pets

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski, Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT.) Warmer temperatures can spell trouble for your pet's health.…

Balance. Whodathunkit?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Principal Broker Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER

Easy (& FREE?) Smart-Home Tech

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Principal Broker Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Getting ready for Medicare? Key Notes.

What you need to know when signing up for Medicare. It is suggested you apply to Medicare 3 months ahead of your turning 65 if you wish for Medicare…

Contract Publishing

special edition flipbook

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework