Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

RATTLED: OREGON'S CONCUSSION DISCUSSION

Sports

Check out our best photos from Week 7 of 2018 high school football

October 18, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The action was wild, the hits were big and the resuts were huge in Thursday-Friday football action

Lake Oswego boys soccer beats Lakeridge 3-1 in key TRL contest

October 17, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Lakers score twice in the second half to break a tie and pull away to victory

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Seniors publish anthology of memoirs

October 18, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Barb Randall
Launch event for 'Footsteps: Tales from Times Past' planned for Tuesday, Oct. 30

Preparing for later life

October 18, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Mary Jean Rivera
Silent mediation retreat is hard but beneficial, according to West Linn Adult Community Center member Mary Jean Rivera.
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Westridge, Blue Heron neighborhoodsto hold joint meeting. Neighbors are asked to attend.
  • Pirates are coming to LOACC

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Don't miss the Halloween lunch fun with Pirates of Portlandia at the Lake Oswego Adult Community Center.
  • How much does this pumpkin weigh?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Your guess of the weight giant pumpkin at Wishing Well Florist could win a prize.
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have a meeting or special event you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the information to [email protected]
  • Halloween tale is a great trick and treat

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Josie Seymour shares a favorite Halloween story her father wrote for her.
  • Indoor play group happens every Monday

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Parks and Recreation invites children and caregivers to join an indoor play group.
  • Tap, flap and shuffle with LO Parks

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Adult tap dance classes offer plenty of chances to move with the beat. Sign up now.
  • Students learn about life while building boats

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Program combines math and science with hands-on woodworking experience to foster a curious spirit
  • It's fall - time to explore wines

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The best way to learn about wine is to taste it. Plan your trips to wineries and vineyards now.
  • Friends are like flowers in the garden of life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    If you want friends, be a friend, says Mary Jean Rivera of the West Linn Adult Community Center. You'll find lots of friendly people there.
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have a meeting or event you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Try a yoga-based fitness class

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Stretch your body and quiet your mind with these offerings from Lake Oswego Parks and Recreation.
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have a meeting or event you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Carefully research volunteer jobs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Projects may involve more than you plan for. That's the warning Jottings contributor Marlene O'Brien gives today.
  • Are we ready for The Big One?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Geologist to share information about major earthquake that is 'long overdue' at Lakewood Center Associates meeting
  • Want to learn to do voice-overs?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Learn to use your voice in commercials, films and videos in a Voice Over Class offered by West Linn Parks and Rec.
  • Tips on navigating Medicare offered

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Learn about the program and get your questions answered at the Adult Community Center
  • A tap house with a twist

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Abbott family's new not-for-profit restaurant in downtown Lake Oswego will benefit local charities
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event you would like included in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Fall calls for use of slow or multi-cookers

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Warming meals can be made in minutes in multi-cookers and slow cookers. Here are tips for what to look for when purchasing one.
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event you would like included in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Technology can be frightening and fun

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Jacquelyn Gatewood is like the rest of us - she is a little intimated by technology, but enjoys what it adds to her…
  • LOACC may get a face lift

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    There are some updates needed at the Lake Oswego Adult Community Center. Atttend the open house from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 8 to…
  • RileyDawg purchases benefit LO Meals on Wheels

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Want a cuddly pup without having to feed it? Get a RileyDawg comfort pet created by a local woman and designed after her dog, Riley.

Education

SCHOOL NOTES

October 18, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Pamplin Media Group
Statewide testing opt-out forms available; Foundation holding meet-and-greets; Rotary will honor 'Service Above Self'; On the Calendar

Run, Raccoons, run!

October 18, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Claire Holley
Money raised at River Grove Elementary's annual event will help pay for lots of experiences for students

Entertainment

Things to Do

October 18, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Looking for special entertainment this week and next? Take a look at this list.

Things to Do

October 11, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment the Review, Tidings
Check out this list of Things to Do this weekend and into next week. There is something fun for everyone.

Sustainable Life

Clean out your garage, storage room

October 17, 2018 Steve Law
Annual fall cleanup lets you get rid of bulky waste and recycle hard-to-recycle items

Fall weather perfect for tree planting

October 16, 2018 Cynthia Orlando
Brighten up your yard, provide shade and habitat with these suggested varieties

Insiders

Want to sell your home this year? Get it on the market now.

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Oral Bacteria: Your friend and foe

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

Are household cleaning products safe for pets?

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Show your home in the best light

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Invest in quality jewelry you'll love

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Get your car ready before winter hits

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

2019 Medicare Annual Election Period is almost here!

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Only a Few Weeks Left to Enter to Win a Printer From Cartridge Network!

This article brought to you courtesy of Griffin Hampson, of Cartridge Network, Portland Tribune Printer Insider.

Is grain-free healthy? Choosing the right diet for your dog

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Is it time to have your jewelry cleaned?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Keep kids safe going back to school with these driving guidelines

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

The sticks and bricks of buying a home

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

It's time to review your Medicare needs

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

The Need For Dental X-Rays Exposed

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

Good schools make strong real estate investments

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine