Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

RATTLED: OREGON'S CONCUSSION DISCUSSION

Sports

Lake Oswego boys tennis team powers past Tigard 7-1

March 22, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Lakers win their third straight Three Rivers League match and fourth overall

Softball Slideshow: Reynolds 1, Lakeridge 0

March 21, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Raiders score the game's lone run in the first inning and hold on to beat Lakeridge

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

What's Happening

March 21, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - My Community the Review, Tidings
Have an event or special meeting you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]

Could we all be fishing for change?

March 21, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Jeanie Oakleaf Anderson
Jottings contributor Jeanie Oakleaf Anderson poses a question - are we all fishing for change?
  • Learn the habits of centenarians

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Think you might want to live to be 100? The Lake Oswego Adult Community Center is hosting a presentation which will reveal 16 habits of…
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • County official raising money for leukemia group

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jarrod Lymon is raising funds for Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. He aims to help raise $1 million for cure for blood cancers. Your donation…
  • Life with pets is a blessing

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Adult Community Center volunteer Mary Jean Rivera knows how important pets can be to people. Read on to learn about how she got…
  • Asparagus heralds spring's arrival

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    spring has sprung! And that makes Barb Randall think of eating asparagus, cooked in a variety of methods. Start eating it now.
  • WL prepares for Arbor Week, Earth Day

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Parks and Recreation is preparing for Earth Day and Arbor Week. Get involved in the activities.
  • LO Parks & Rec has activities for no-school days

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Plan ahead for those days when school will not be in session in April. Lake Oswego Parks and Rec has activities planned.
  • THE PROPER TECHNIQUE

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Local teens enjoy learning the finer points of dining etiquette at special dinner.
  • Learn how to pay for long-term care

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswego Adult Community Center is hosting a presentation on long-term care and how to pay for it. The seminar takes place April 3…
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event or news you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • The American Dream isn't dead, just redefined

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Jacquelyn Gatewood shares thoughts about the American Dream. Is it dead?
  • NEED A SITTER FOR YOUR KIDS?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn's Megan O'Mara has launched The Sitter Setter, a babysitting and nanny brokering business.
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have a meeting or special event you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Oswego Heritage House is topic of LCA meeting

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The Lakewood Center Associates invite all to attend the monthly luncheon meeting. Guest speakers will be Nancy Niland and Mark Browne of…
  • Corn your own beef this St. Patrick's Day

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Making homemade corned beef is simply, it just takes time to brine. Barb Randall shares the secrets so you can make your own corned beef.
  • Women golfers get ready to tee it up

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    LO women's golf club to start 49th season; new members invited to opening breakfast
  • Learn about nature during full moon

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lunar cycle provides starting point for outdoors discussions at the monthly Moon Over West Linn events. The next event is March 20.
  • Desert calls, WL woman answers

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Adult Community Center volunteer Mary Jean Rivera shares her winter 'snowbird' trip to the desert of southwestern US.
  • Care to dance?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswego Parks and Rec dance classes will have you 'cutting a rug' in no time flat
  • Lake Oswego Camps Guide

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Looking for a camp for your child to attend this summer? Look no further. Here are a great variety of options for you to consider.
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Wheatfall to share county diversity program

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    West Linn Alliance for Inclusive Community invites all to attend a program March 16 presented by Clackamas County's Emmett Wheatfall,…
  • Willamette Women Dems discuss impact of female leadership

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Oregon is a national leader in the participation by women in politics and government
  • Experience the thrill of casino gaming with WLACC

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The West Linn Adult Community Center has organized a field trip to Spirit Mountain Casino. Sign up to go with them for a day of fun.

Education

Bill to mandate Holocaust education makes progress

March 21, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - Education Claire Holley
Senate Bill 664, which has roots in Lake Oswego, passed unanimously in the Senate on Tuesday

LOJ's Unified Club is a club for everyone

March 21, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - Education Claire Holley
The club brings together students with and without disabilities, promotes inclusion

Entertainment

Things to do

March 21, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment the Review, Tidings
Looking for something special to do this weekend, or next week? Check out this list of events, it has something for everyone!

St. Josef's Winery celebrates 41 years

March 21, 2019 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment The Review, Tidings
Plan on attending St. Josef's Day celebrations April 6, 7 at the winery in Canby.
  • Entertainment Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Have news you wish to include in Entertainment Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Laugh, cry, think ...

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Lakewood Theatre Company has announced its new season. Get season tickets now.
  • Luck of the Irish: Rescheduled concert set for March 17

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Brass quintet, art display to precede Millennium Concert Band performance set for March 17 at Lakeridge High auditorium
  • Entertainment Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Have an event or news you wish to include in Entertainment Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • 'In Our America'

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Aaron Nigel Smith's solo debut weighs in on state of nation, world. Lake Oswego musician presents international album.
  • Things to Do

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Our weekly list of Things to Do includes events of interest to all. Check out this week's list:
  • Oregon Symphony's April concerts cover many genres

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Oregon Symphony will present many interesting concerts during the month of April. Check out the offerings below.
  • Sugar's 'Tiny Beautiful Things'

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Portland Center Stage at The Armory is presenting 'Tiny Beautiful Things' through March 31. Get tickets now.
  • Entertainment Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Have entertainment news you wish to include in Entertainment Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Things to Do

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Looking for something unique to do this weekend? Check out this list of events. There is sure to be something for everyone to enjoy.
  • Junior golf clinics, camps and leagues forming

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Lake Oswego Golf Course has golf experiences for all ages starting this spring.
  • OMSI explores 'The Science Behind Pixar'

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Learn the science behind Pixar's animation at Oregon Museum of Science and Industry through Sept. 2.
  • 'The Legend of Rock, Paper, Scissors'

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    World premiere musical is a joint project of Oregon Children's Theatre and First Stage in Milwaukie, Wisconsin
  • Things to do

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    From Dana Haynes' book launch, to the Monday Music Lundi Gras concert by Rose City Kings - our list of Things to do will keep you hopping…
  • Terry Robb releases new album 'Confessin' My Dues' March 1

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Attend in-store solor performance March 1, or release show at Secret Society March 8
  • Entertainment Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Have news you wish to include in Entertainment Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • McMinnville Classic to benefit St. James School

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Annual wine, food and art event set for March 8-10 at Evergreen Space Museumin McMinnville
  • Celebrate Lundi Gras at Music Monday

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Celebrate Fat Monday with the Rose City Kings at Lake Theater this week. Check the website for the follow weeks' lineup of great music.
  • Drink and Draw focuses on illuminated calligraphy

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Want to learn the art of iluminated calligraphy? You can, at the Arts Council of Lake Oswego's Drink and Draw event March 14.
  • Women share 'Fragments' artworks

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Beth Yazhari, Mojdeh Bahar share paintings at Lakewood Foyer Gallery through the month of March.
  • Things to Do

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    We've collected a variety of entertainment events happening in the area this weekend and into next week. Take a look at this list.
  • Portland Phoenix Choir to compete internationally

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Former Marylhurst Chamber Choir headed Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod, in Wales, United Kingdom.
  • Church Mouse to share songs heard traveling the globe

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Kids' Concert Feb. 24 is benefit for Pink Eraser project. All are welcome to attend the free concert
  • Things to Do

    Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment
    Check out this list of entertainment events. There is something for everyone happening this weekend and into next week.

Sustainable Life

PCC earns global honors for fighting climate change

March 20, 2019 Pamplin Media Group
Portland Community College has earned Second Nature€„¢s Marks of Distinction by reducing emissions.

Want to be a Columbia River Gorge trail ambassador?

March 19, 2019 Pamplin Media Group
Trail advocacy organization stations volunteers at popular trailheads during busy weekends

Dr. Pamplin's corner

Insiders

Fiduciary: Why is this so important?

Brought to you by Diana Harrison, Financial Investment Team - FINANCIAL INSIDER

Is seasonality in home sales an urban myth?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

What do all those terms mean?

Brought to you by Diana Harrison, Financial Investment Team - FINANCIAL INSIDER

Does your pet have a urinary blockage? Know the signs of urethral distress

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Come celebrate the timeless beauty of pearls

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Getting the most from your gas

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Ultrasonic Cleanings are a Blast!

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

How does private health insurance work in countries with national health plans?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Why trust in a Realtor is still king

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Make 2019 Your Personal Health Year

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

The key to attracting home buyers? High-quality videography

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

A reliable source for rare gems

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Worried about buying a used car?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Remembering Dr. Jo-Anne Wisniewski

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Hire an agent who's tech-savvy and human-sensitive

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine