Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

Sports

Vance: If you like your high school league, enjoy it while you can

Vance: If you like your high school league, enjoy it while you can

June 24, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
Here's a look ahead at the OSAA's scheduled changes for the coming 2022-26 four-year block.
Lakeridge, West Linn boys lacrosse both get six on all-TRL first-team

Lakeridge, West Linn boys lacrosse both get six on all-TRL first-team

June 23, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
Pacers play their way into the state championship, while Lions reach the semis.

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Jottings: Digging up a king and other adventures

Jottings: Digging up a king and other adventures

June 23, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Peggy Keonjian
Some friends listen to podcasts, some stream shows and others follow social media; I do these, but my passion is 'Massive Open Online Courses.'
Jottings: Old people need puppies (or kittens) for happy troubles

Jottings: Old people need puppies (or kittens) for happy troubles

June 17, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Mary Jean Rivera
The family who raised him up to ten weeks old did a great job. He is friendly, not afraid, in good health, active, with first shots behind him.
  • Jottings: Charging through life

    Jottings: Charging through life

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My new hearing aids are the latest to join the ever-growing family of chargables.
  • Jottings: A woman called Diane  

    Jottings: A woman called Diane  

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Over the years, Diane and I, both only children, shored each other up in our chronic loneliness on many occasions. 
  • Jottings: Response to Jeanie Anderson's lyrics

    Jottings: Response to Jeanie Anderson's lyrics

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    We will ask you to listen, for the answers you request. Giving you information you've not heard. You will hear the chorus of our unexpected…
  • Jottings: I'm a book addict

    Jottings: I'm a book addict

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    In my circles, conversations rarely conclude without a query about what I'm reading or what's my latest book recommendation.
  • Lake Run Festival gears up for a fun time  

    Lake Run Festival gears up for a fun time  

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Bring the family to enjoy all the fun the Lake Run Festival has to offer! Sponsored story brought to you by Northwest Housing Alternatives
  • Jottings: The silent vigil

    Jottings: The silent vigil

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The Rotary Club placed Peace Poles in our city around 2015. The poles stand in silent vigil reminding us to build good will and peace in…
  • Jottings: Why 'Country Roads' was my theme song recently

    Jottings: Why 'Country Roads' was my theme song recently

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    On April 3 Kim began her journey homeward. Her aging Honda CRV with over 300,000 miles was pulling a small U-Haul of belongings.
  • Jottings: Purple curls in the garden

    Jottings: Purple curls in the garden

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    On the big sale day, the purple curly leaves shone in the lights as it sat on the table hoping for a new home.
  • Jottings: It's not about my fingernails

    Jottings: It's not about my fingernails

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I was determined this year to find another nail salon more conveniently placed, after one more trip to Salem.
  • Jottings: Celebrating 30 years as an Oregonian

    Jottings: Celebrating 30 years as an Oregonian

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Still vivid in my mind is that beautiful spring day driving into town with a perfect view of Mt. Hood's majestic glory.
  • Youth Music Project – transforming lives through music

    Youth Music Project – transforming lives through music

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The West Linn based music education program helps students blossom while learning skills that they can apply to being successful later in…
  • Gracie, The World's Greatest Dog!

    Gracie, The World's Greatest Dog!

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    November 7, 2007 - March 2, 2022 - In a devastating blow to Lauren Corder, her family, friends, and the community at large, Gracie…
  • Jottings: The Power of Flowers

    Jottings: The Power of Flowers

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Flowers are that eternal and universal symbol that can mean so much more than words.
  • Jottings: Down the rabbit hole

    Jottings: Down the rabbit hole

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    When I embraced a friend's perspective, the world was bigger than my to-do list and I was captured by the busy aliveness.
  • Jottings: Another Irish story

    Jottings: Another Irish story

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    In mid-December I noted a 'panting' sound when starting my little hatchback, 'Fun,' on cold mornings.
  • Jottings: Blue Berets and White Jackets

    Jottings: Blue Berets and White Jackets

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Sorting through boxes of family photographs, I had found a packet of them saved by my mother.
  • Jottings: Lenten ideas for church dissident daughters and sons

    Jottings: Lenten ideas for church dissident daughters and sons

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lent is really about self-discipline of another kind: matters of spirit. The practice that benefitted me most I did a few years ago.
  • Jottings: February memories

    Jottings: February memories

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I don't recall when I started my annual resurrection of these vintage declarations of love, but it was always a trip down memory lane.
  • Jottings: Vivid memories

    Jottings: Vivid memories

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    But it was Friday, November 22, 1963, the 13th anniversary of her passing, that unsettles me even more.
  • Jottings: Gong Hei Fat Choy - Happy (Lunar) New Year!

    Jottings: Gong Hei Fat Choy - Happy (Lunar) New Year!

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Those born in the Year of the Tiger are associated with courage, leadership, and confidence.
  • Jottings: The Immigration Trunk

    Jottings: The Immigration Trunk

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I imagine my Prussian great-great grandparents fitting their lives into the confines of the trunk in preparation for emigration to the…
  • Jottings: The movie

    Jottings: The movie

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    This is another poem, she's afraid to read, contaminating sweetness, goodness, beauty, hope.
  • What's on deck at LO Parks and Rec?

    What's on deck at LO Parks and Rec?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Class information is in the Parks & Recreation Activities Guide and online at www.loparks.org.
  • Jottings: Changing course

    Jottings: Changing course

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The pressure to find the right gift, to give the huge parties, to be sure I had the latest brand of children's shoe is over.

Education

Lake Oswego School Board OKs new staff contracts

Lake Oswego School Board OKs new staff contracts

June 24, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
New cost of living increases are included in contracts for district educators and employees. 
Lake Oswego School Board extends SRO program

Lake Oswego School Board extends SRO program

June 23, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
In a brief meeting, the board approved several items before breaking for the summer. 

Entertainment

'Seussical the Musical' brings fantasy to Oregon City High School

'Seussical the Musical' brings fantasy to Oregon City High School

April 26, 2022 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Ellen Spitaleri
Colorful characters, song and dance enliven show for all ages in upcoming production
Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

April 02, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Could you benefit from listening to some soothing music? Read on to learn where you can find some and it's free.

Wheels

Family-friendly Chevrolet Tahoe continues to improve

Family-friendly Chevrolet Tahoe continues to improve

June 27, 2022 Jeff Zurschmeide
The full-size SUV has been upgraded to better compete against new models on the market.
SLIDESHOW: Classic cars shine at Tigard festival

SLIDESHOW: Classic cars shine at Tigard festival

June 27, 2022 Diego G. Diaz
The Festival of Cars, an open cruise-in, was held as part of the larger Tigard Festival of Balloons on Sunday, June 26.

Dr. Pamplin's corner

Insiders

Buyer Requirements Have Changed

This INSIDER article is brought to you by the Principal Managing Broker of Coldwell Banker Bain, Lake Oswego - Ward Spears - sponsored content

Why is my dog coughing so much?

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski, Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Contract Publishing

special edition flipbook

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework