Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

Sports

Football Highlights

Football Highlights

September 21, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
Check out additional highlights from Clackamas County's varsity football teams.
Lake Oswego football speeds past South Medford 41-14

Lake Oswego football speeds past South Medford 41-14

September 20, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Lakers race out to a 34-point lead and improve to 3-0 with their latest win.

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

Jottings: A chance encounter on Valentine's Day

Jottings: A chance encounter on Valentine's Day

September 16, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Patricia Perkins
While waiting for our table, a man who earlier had been chatting with us in the parking lot gestured for us to come over and meet his friend, Effie.
Jottings: Storms I have known

Jottings: Storms I have known

September 09, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Cecil Denney
I was never comfortable during hurricane season. After I retired, I was anxious to move away from the coast.
  • Jottings: Close encounter in a distant land

    Jottings: Close encounter in a distant land

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    In the ancient city of Athens, where the gods were forever playing tricks on humans, two strangers from Chicago spoke for the first ' and…
  • Jottings: Speaking of heroes

    Jottings: Speaking of heroes

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Heroes make us larger by their willingness to take action and I saw that I already had the stepping stones for discovering my unique self…
  • Jottings: Summer sounds 1955

    Jottings: Summer sounds 1955

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The freedom we had in childhood then, to invent our own play and make our own adventures, is a gift.
  • Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation 2021 fall registration is now open

    Lake Oswego Parks & Recreation 2021 fall registration is now open

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Class information is in the Parks & Recreation Activities Guide and online at www.loparks.org.
  • Jottings: Stamp collecting

    Jottings: Stamp collecting

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My dad and I had stamp collections; we had a friend with whom we spent many an evening swapping stamps and tall tales
  • Jottings: If at first you don't succeed

    Jottings: If at first you don't succeed

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Recently, I found myself chanting this phrase to friend, Vicki, as we tried to view the Ansel Adams exhibit.
  • Jottings: Remembering the days of 'Scooches'

    Jottings: Remembering the days of 'Scooches'

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    When we showed a few samples of the hobby horse to campus friends, we were encouraged to produce the toy.
  • Jottings: Vehicle vexations

    Jottings: Vehicle vexations

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    One more episode like this and there will be a FOR SALE sign on the car's windshield.
  • Jottings: A colorful conductor

    Jottings: A colorful conductor

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    To me, the Fourth of July meant one thing: Arthur Fielder and the Boston Pops Orchestra.
  • Jottings: Gullible's travels

    Jottings: Gullible's travels

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    At 8:30 a.m. it is overcast and we welcome the cooler air after the closeness of our room last night.
  • Jottings: The Gift of Summer

    Jottings: The Gift of Summer

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    A lifelong literary love affair heats up every year around this time for Jottings writer Lilisa Hall.
  • Jottings: Regrets

    Jottings: Regrets

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The importance of being there for a grieving soul is a lesson I have never forgotten.
  • Jottings: Where there's a will, there's a way

    Jottings: Where there's a will, there's a way

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    A group of us football players approached the school president with a proposal.
  • Jottings: Welcome to New York

    Jottings: Welcome to New York

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Remembering when my mother made her first trip to visit me in New York, back in 1968.
  • Jottings: A beautiful day

    Jottings: A beautiful day

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lyrics from the musical 'Oklahoma' captured a recent May Saturday as my friend, Barb, and I set off on a trip.
  • LOACC: Did you know about Meals on Wheels?

    LOACC: Did you know about Meals on Wheels?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Your donations help the program provide these services. Whether your donation is monthly or annual, every dollar helps.
  • Jottings: While in Rome

    Jottings: While in Rome

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    My thoughts go back to 1998. A tradition had developed that our incoming Rosarian Prime Minister would set up a Goodwill trip to a country…
  • LOACC: The art of telling your own story

    LOACC: The art of telling your own story

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Your ability to tell your story in a compelling way is directly related to the likelihood of your being hired.
  • Jottings: West Texas adventure

    Jottings: West Texas adventure

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Soon after passing Goodlett, Texas, I began to catch up with a freight train heading my same direction.
  • LOACC: You can afford long term care

    LOACC: You can afford long term care

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    The presentation will include information on protecting your assets while navigating long term care.
  • Jottings: Heeding the horoscopes

    Jottings: Heeding the horoscopes

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    I don't always heed my horoscope, but I always read it and find it interesting how often it seems to have a connection to what I am…
  • Do Good! Buy Local Beer... and Cider... and Spirits!

    Do Good! Buy Local Beer... and Cider... and Spirits!

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Mt. Hood Tap Trail - Mt. Hood Territory - Do Good! Buy Local Beer... and Cider... and Spirits!
  • Jottings: Search for Emma

    Jottings: Search for Emma

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    On our ninth anniversary, we began our search for Jane Kirkpatrick's story, beginning in Aurora.
  • LO Parks: What's on the calendar?

    LO Parks: What's on the calendar?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Looking for some new activities? Check out the latest offerings from Lake Oswego Parks and Recreation.

Education

Lake Oswego's elementary strings program returns

Lake Oswego's elementary strings program returns

September 17, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
Students from across the district began their first few lessons of the program.
School board discusses sustainability, new filtering system

School board discusses sustainability, new filtering system

September 14, 2021 Lake Oswego Review - Education Mia Ryder-Marks
The Lake Oswego School District met Monday night to workshop and discuss potential measures and policy changes.

Entertainment

Lake Area Artists annual art show canceled

Lake Area Artists annual art show canceled

April 09, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Since the sale cannot take place at this time, all are invited to visit the artists' websites to view their art
Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

Free soothing music offered by Michael Allen Harrison, Oregon Symphony

April 02, 2020 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Barb Randall
Could you benefit from listening to some soothing music? Read on to learn where you can find some and it's free.

Wheels

2021 Bronco: A serious new off-road competitor

2021 Bronco: A serious new off-road competitor

September 17, 2021 Jim Redden
Ford also offers a smaller Bronco Sport that claimed an award at Mudfest 2021.
Oregon not meeting electric vehicle goals, but hope remains

Oregon not meeting electric vehicle goals, but hope remains

September 16, 2021 Jim Redden
The Oregon Department of Energy releases its 2021 Biennial Zero Emission Vehicle Report to the Oregon Legislature.

Dr. Pamplin's corner

Insiders

What are FIV and FeLV?

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski, Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Hazards in a F.O.M.O. Market

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Principal Broker Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Contract Publishing

special edition flipbookspecial edition flipbook

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework