Lake Oswego Review News

Regional News

RATTLED: OREGON'S CONCUSSION DISCUSSION

Sports

Softball Slideshow: Lake Oswego 5, Willow Creek 0

July 20, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
The Lake Oswego Majors softball stars beat Willow Creek again to win the District 4 title

Lake Oswego Majors softball stars open district with two wins

July 18, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Sports
Lake Oswego beats Southwest Portland and Willow Creek in its first two at district

Friends to Follow

Social media posts from your local merchants

Community

New Seasons, Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon boost SNAP program

July 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community The Review, Tidings
New Seasons has teamed up with Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon to boost SNAP program for purchases at farmers markets across Oregon

All invited to Family Homestead Camp

July 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - My Community Judy Nelson
Bring the family to Luscher Farm to enjoy Family Homestead Camp. You'll learn to make soap, grown vegetables and pickle snacks.
  • Community Briefs

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an item you wish to include in Community Briefs? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Dave Mann's hobby feeds many

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Dave Mann of Lake Oswego enjoys spending time in his garden. He grows just about everything you can imagine and produces more than his…
  • Time to rethink plastics

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Jacquelyn Gatewood shares her thoughts on cutting down on the use of plastics. It's something we all should be doing…
  • NWREC Community Open House back by popular demand

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Don't miss the annual Community Open House at the North Willamette Research and Extension Center in Aurora taking place July 25 from 4 to 7…
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have a meeting or special event you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Learn how to get a lift from Lyft

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Ever considered using Lyft or Uber but need a nudge? A representative from Lyft will explain how to use the system at the Lake Oswego Adult…
  • Scrapbooks capture life at WLACC

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Scrapbooking has proven to be a valuable tool for keeping history at the West Linn Adult Community Center.
  • Put on your pajamas and RUN!

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    PJs to Pancakes events slated for Saturday as part of Old Time Fair. The weekend is backed with fun for all ages.
  • Great night for hot music, dancing

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    If you weren't at West Linn's annual Street Dance Saturday you missed out! The music and entertainment were great. Take a look at the…
  • Be a Backpack Hero

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Youth Villages Oregon seeks donations to help students start the school year prepared
  • Culinary skills are passed down generation to generation

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Barb Randall got her passion for food, cooking from her Grandmother Etta Sue Smith
  • Blueberries are ripe and ready

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Oregon Blueberry Commission expects another record-setting harvest this year. Visit a local blueberry farm to pick your own, or purchase…
  • Make an heirloom wine barrel sign

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Want to learn to make an heirloom wine barrel sign? West Linn Parks and Rec is hosting a class. Sign up now.
  • Tips for sleeping better at home, away

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Mary Jean Rivera shares tips for getting a better night's sleep. That is something everyone enjoys.
  • Strike! Join Wii bowling tournament

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    A video game that gets you up and moving? You bet!Sign up now for the LOACC's Wii Bowling Tourney
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have a meeting or special event you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Anyone up for yoga in the park?

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswego Parks and Rec is offering a class of Gentle Flow Yoga outdoors in a park. Join the fun!
  • New Farmers Market manager excited to get to work

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Emily Liu has been volunteering for the city's Parks & Rec Department since she was 15
  • Summer fun begins with Fourth of July

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Jottings contributor Kathryn Kendall recalls the fun of Fourth of July from years past.
  • What's Happening

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Have an event or special meeting you wish to include in What's Happening? Email the details to [email protected]
  • Taste authentic gelato at Pinolo Gelateria

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Classic Italian dessert can be found here at home. Get to Pinolo Gelateria for authentic Tuscan gelato!
  • Akin still clowning around

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Lake Oswegan Leslie Akin, as Flower T. Clown, influences business brands, clown culture.
  • Be the first to know with Facebook

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Maria Bigelow at the Lake Oswego Adult Community Center encourages all to keep connected by using Facebook.
  • Project POOCH plans fundraising gala

    Lake Oswego Review - My Community
    Plan on attending a benefit event for Project Pooch, which is c celebrating its 25th year pairing shelter dogs with youth in corrections.

Education

COLLEGE NOTES

July 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Pamplin Media Group
Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country

SCHOOL NOTES

July 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Education Pamplin Media Group
Merkley begins process for academy nominations; Pacer grad wins National Merit Scholarship
  • LOOKING FOR ADVENTURE

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Scouts climb an Oregon mountain and explore the water off Florida's coast in their latest high-energy excursions
  • Salerno Owens: 'I understand the struggle'

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lake Oswego School District's equity director says his experience and background will help the school district become more inclusive
  • Art therapy moves to Lewis & Clark

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Decision to absorb master's program follows Marylhurst's plans to cease operations
  • Honor Roll: Lakeridge Junior High

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    The following students from Lakeridge Junior High earned a spot on the Honor Roll in the third trimester.
  • SCHOOL NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Hacker targets LOSD website, Twitter, emails; STEM camp planned July 23-27 at LOJ; On the schedule
  • Rotary grant feeds farm programs

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Funds will provide fresh produce for Hunger Fighters Oregon and support local School to Farm Internship
  • Musick's goal: Make all kids feel welcome

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Interim Lake Oswego School District superintendent says he'll continue Heather Beck's work in creating an inclusive school environment
  • ON THE ROAD TO SAFE DRIVING

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Lake Oswego Community School's driver's ed program aims to reduce the risk for teens as they get behind the wheel for the first time
  • Community School director moves to Hallinan Elementary School

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Melissa Griffiths replaces Principal Alix Pickett at the Lake Oswego elementary school; Morgan Rauch will take Griffiths' place
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • Honor Roll: Lake Oswego High School

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    The following Lake Oswego High School students earned a grade point average of 3.5 or higher during the second semester of the 2017-18…
  • Lake Oswego School Board appoints 22 to new equity panel

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Parents, students, staff and community members will meet monthly to address issues of diversity, equity and inclusion
  • Buehler unveils plan to overhaul education

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    The GOP nominee for governor says Gov. Kate Brown's biggest failure has been 'indifference to fixing Oregon's public schools.'
  • Yakety Yak: the language of friendship

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Summer camp in Lake Oswego provides a place where children of all abilities are understood and accepted
  • West Linn High principal moves to Lake Oswego Junior High

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Kevin Mills replaces Sara Deboy, who left in June for a job in the Oregon City School District
  • Alix Pickett leaving Hallinan for K-8 administrative job in Portland

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Principal has worked in Lake Oswego for 12 years, including the past two at the elementary school
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • Close the textbooks, zip up the backpacks

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Student Writers Advisory Group members provide a variety of valuable ways to spend summer break
  • Honor Roll: Lakeridge High School

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    The following Lakeridge High School students earned a 3.5 GPA or higher during the second semester of the 2017-18 school year.
  • (COMMUNITY) SCHOOL'S IN SESSION

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Whether it's academics, athletics or something artistic, students in Lake Oswego can keep learning all summer
  • Deboy leaving LOJ for Oregon City

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Principal accepts position as associate director of teaching and learning; search for replacement is underway
  • Fifth grade in Lake Oswego will never be the same

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    After nearly three decades, Hallinan's Rick Griest and Forest Hills' Ron Bagwell retire
  • COLLEGE NOTES

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    Congratulations to these Lake Oswego scholars, who have been recognized by colleges and universities across the country
  • We couldn't have done this alone

    Lake Oswego Review - Education
    To the class of 2018 - parents and all equivalent parental figures included - congratulations. We did it.

Entertainment

Injured outdoors? 911 may not be able help

July 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment Ortho to Go
Enjoy the outdoors this summer, but go prepared for emergencies. Go To Ortho shares tips to reduce risks of accidents.

Things to Do

July 19, 2018 Lake Oswego Review - Entertainment the Review, Tidings
There are plenty of fun and entertaining events happening this weekend and into next week. Take a look at our list below.

Sustainable Life

Port wants to move Willamette River sediment to Hayden Island

July 21, 2018 Steve Law
Public meeting slated on the island by the Department of Environmental Quality so the community can weigh in

Campfire ban in place at all Oregon state parks

July 20, 2018 Zane Sparling
The prohibition applies to wood, charcoal and other flames at campgrounds and shoreline areas.

Insiders

Travel Insurance: Do you need it?

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Blue-green algae blooms are toxic to dogs

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Your first solar home is within reach

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Get more choices with custom men's bands

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Get coolant replaced to prevent costly repairs

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Dental history facts that may surprise you

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

What buyers should know about closing costs

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Your pets can have allergic reactions too

Brought to you by Jonathan Wisniewski - Emergency Veterinary Clinic of Tualatin (EVCOT) - EMERGENCY VETERINARY CLINIC INSIDER -

Bring your living space outdoors

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Justin Harnish - Harnish Properties - REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Medicare Parts, Insurance Plans, Gaps and More Oh My!

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Victoria Bramley, The Insurance Store - HEALTH CARE INSURANCE INSIDER -

Trios celebrates opals and a new look

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Jeweler Mary Wong, Trios Studio - LAKE OSWEGO JEWELRY INSIDER -

Sell first or buy first? A classic dilemma

Brought to you by Lake Oswego Realtor Mike Hall, Hasson Company Realtors - LAKE OSWEGO REAL ESTATE INSIDER -

Get your car ready for a summer road trip

Brought to you by Lake Oswego's Mike Keeler, Vic's Auto Center - LAKE OSWEGO AUTO REPAIR INSIDER -

Let Sunny Days Bring Bright Smiles

Brought to you by Lake Grove's Dr. Charles Branen - Lake Grove Dental - LAKE OSWEGO DENTISTRY INSIDER -

Damn! What to do???

Brought to you by Griffin Hampson - Cartridge Network (For Home & Office) - PRINTER, INK and TONER INSIDER

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine