Congratulations to all of the participating artists at the 55th-annual Lake Oswego Festival of the Arts!

REVIEW PHOTO: VERN UYETAKE - Cathy Olson (from left), Norene Quam and Barb Petrick discuss art on display at the Open Show, which featured the work of emerging and established artists. Congratulations to all of the participating artists at the 55th-annual Lake Oswego Festival of the Arts! Here is a list of the award winners:

Special Exhibit

Joan Eliot Sappington Award (Sponsored by Candace Jennings): Lionel T Dean, "Seirenes"

Artist's Vision:

Best of Show (Sponsored by Drs. Bill and Ricky Korach): Mami Takahashi, "Hiding and Observing: Bush"

Honorable Mentions: Dave MacGougan, "In-Mate"; Jessica Schramm, "Sprigan"; Jonathan Shiloh Gastello, "Unconscious Associations No.

10: Fear Teaches You To Listen"

Open Show

Best In Show Award (Sponsored by Gubanc's Pub): Li Tie, "Gaze"

Dee Denton Founder's Award (Sponsored by the Denton family): Paulina Archambault, "Harlequin - Homage to Picasso - 2018"

Blue Ribbons (listed as artist, title of piece, sponsor): Bailey Bunick, "Lounging In The White Room," Comforcare In Home Care; Barbara Martin, "LaLaLa Not Listening," Festival, honoring Sue Smith; Cindy Sullivan, "The Great Outdoors," Matt Hoidal, DDS, MS; Cindy Sullivan, "The Dinner Party," Kantor Family; Fretta MM Cravens, "Flower Composition 8," Barbara & Bill Warner; Ira Wiesenfeld DVM, "Devil's Claw Angel," Marcia Kies & Rebbecca Green, Hasson Company Realtors; Joanne Radmilovich Kollman, "Silent Madrone," Vic's Auto Center Inc.; Lily Crowder, "Barn at Luscher Farm," Festival, honoring Anne Voegtlin; Lorraine Bushek, "Mother Superior," Dr. Greg Takishima; Mary's Ceramics, "Earth Urn," Festival, in honor of Bill and Buzz Headlee; Michael Baggetta, "Rhombus Series #601," Festival, honoring Bonnie Cartwright; Phil Juttelstad, "Tower Bridge," Tom & Sandy Hageman; Riis Griffen, "Living on Hope," Sessions Orthodontics/Dr. Jeff Sessions; Rollie Courtney, "Combine II 2018," Edward Jones, Eric J Weberg, AAMS, financial advisor; Shannon Mayo McBride, "Kaskela," HomeStreet Bank-Oswego Branch; Sora Shodo, "Human - hito," Festival, honoring Lois Suwol; Stan Evenson, "I Want You," Festival, honoring Joy Strull; Steve Wenshi Chan, "Mt Hood Trail," Oak Tree Insurance/Michelle LaCesa Miller; Susan Waddington, "I Wonder," Paul & Teri Graham; Talia Louise, "Forest," Festival, honoring Jim Sanders; Tang Fang, "Swallows In the Willows," Sheila Woolworth; Rosemarie Caffarelli, "Schreiner's Iris Garden," Dotten ADR; Marisa Bruno, "Boy in Green"

Honorable Mentions: Antonia Doggett, "Summer Holiday"; Becky Land, "Cattle in the Columbia River Gorge"; Bill Gettel, "Untitled"; Deanna Schuerbeke, "Release"; Diane L Farquhar, "Naked Truth"; Don Bishop, "Misty Pink Sunset"; Jean Jacques Thebault, "Cooper Mountain Nature Park"; Julia Armstrong Peltz, "Rooster"; Karl W. Kaiser, "Spin 62"; Kristina Sellers, "Rosy Cadence"; Leslie Peterson Sapp, "Anticipate"; M. Amiroux, "Sine, Emergence, and Primordial Soup"; Mark Randall, "Your Tie Is Growing Longer"; Mark Randall, "The Uneducated Male"; P.R. Parnell, "Walking on the beach"; Mary Parkes, "La Pera"; Rosalyn Kliot, "Mardi Gras"; Russell J Young, "Enchanted"; Sally Cantrell," SIDE OF SHIP STAR MINERVA"; Sora Shodo, "Sake"; Stephanie Garber, "Progenitor"

Art In the Park

Blue Ribbons: Jon Ortgiesen, Fiber Wearable; Cassandra Hackworth, Jewelry

Honorable Mentions: Dixie Houck, Fiber Decorative; Elizabeth Wocasek, Ceramics; Clare Carpenter, Printmaking

Emerging Artist Awards: Toni Pecchia, Merry Jo Carter, Jennifer Felbert

Student Exhibits

Best in Show: Sophia Wang, "Maggie Dog"

Best Use of Line: Will Everton, "Two Evils Best"

Use of Color: Olive Erdman, "Pastel Flower"

Blue Ribbons: Annabelle Arntson, "The Thinker"; Dalia Liu, "Popcorn"

Honorable Mentions: Andrea Luong, "Purity Plate"; Annabelle Arntson, "In the Jungle the Mighty Jungle"; Bailey Bunick, "The Final Breath of a Trusting Rat"; Caitlin Dougherty, "Contemplation"; Claire Louviere, "Paper Bag"; Claire Schlagenhaft, "In the End We're All Skin and Bones"; Gigi Davies, "Blue Cardinal with Mushrooms"; Megan Rainey, "Fragments"; Morgan Jones, "Yellow Beetle"; Myrihe Rohbock, "Sunday Morning"; Niamh Nolan, "Lil' Angry Ponies"; Nicholas Moore, "Portrait"; Nick Kopinski, "Sticky Hell"; Roselyn Dai, "Flock of Hands"

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine