Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Also honored on the TRL all-league team is Lake Oswego junior guard Emma Jeanson

PMG PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Lakeridge senior guard Abbi Fedrizzi was named to the all-Three Rivers League second team this year after leading the Pacers into the Class 6A state playoffs for a second straight season.There's no two ways about it — the 2019-20 Three Rivers League girls basketball season was a season filled with challenges.

For Lakeridge, those challenges included a spate of injuries that hamstrung its efforts to climb into the upper echelon of the TRL. Likewise, Lake Oswego saw injuries to some of its few experienced players while simultaneously dealing with the giants of the Three Rivers League.

In the end, the Pacers and Lakers both persevered, battled and competed from start to finish. In response, three Lakeridge players and one from Lake Oswego were honored on Three Rivers League all-star teams. For the Pacers, senior Abbi Fedrizzi and junior Addie Reardon both won berths on the TRL second team, while sophomore Reese Ericson earned a spot on the honorable mention team. For the Lakers, junior Emma Jeanson was selected to the honorable mention team.

Further, Lakeridge coach Jason Brown was named the TRL Coach of the Year for 2019-20.

Fedrizzi, a 5-foot-8 guard and her team's lone senior, was Lakeridge's unquestioned leader in 2019-20, helping the Pacers go 5-9 in league to place sixth and earn a berth in the Class 6A state playoffs.

She led her team with 10.04 points, 2.8 rebounds, 2.8 assists and 2.84 steals per game, with games of 16, 20, 22 and 22 points in the ever-tough TRL.

"(She was a) scrappy on ball defender (with) games of 16, 20, 22, and 22 scoring in our tough league," Brown said. "She will be missed."

Reardon, a 5-9 wing and team captain, earned her spot after averaging 8 points, 5.2 rebounds, 2.2 assists and 2.3 steals per game.

"Addie … (was a) passionate leader and communicator," Brown said. "(She was a) relentless defender, on and off the ball. (There's) much more to come from Addie next year."

Ericson, meanwhile, averaged 9 points, 3.52 rebounds, 3.72 assists and 3.36 steals per game as the Pacers' point guard.

"(She did a) great job of getting us organized on the floor offensively (and) she continues to improve," Brown added.

Brown, in his third season as head coach, led the Pacers to their first winning record (they were 13-12 overall) since 2012 and their second straight state playoff berth, after missing the 32-team Class 6A field for the previous five years.

For the Lakers, Jeanson had to step up big-time in 2019-20, taking over as the team's leading scorer and — due to injuries — also serve as its primary ballhandler for large stretches of the season. She averaged 9 points, three rebounds and just under one assist per game this year.

"Emma made tremendous growth this year in becoming a major part of our program and team," said Lake Oswego coach Jake Anders. "She was our leading scorer, and when Kate (Anders) went down with injury, had to assume a lot of responsibility for both ends of the floor.

"She has a chance to be really good next year for us. She has improved every aspect of her game and she works really hard. She improved as a leader and will continue to do so going into her senior year."

PMG PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Lake Oswego junior Emma Jeanson was the lone Laker to earn a berth on the 2019-20 Three Rivers League all-star team after leading Lake Oswego in scoring.

First Team

Aaronette Vonleh, jr., West Linn; Natalie Lathrop, jr., Tualatin; Nicole Mickelson, sr., Canby; Tyra Bradford, sr., Oregon City; Audrey Roden, jr., West Linn; Abby Graham, so., St. Mary's; Kennedy Brown, sr., Tigard; Cami Fulcher, jr., West Linn.

Player of the Year — Aaronette Vonleh, West Linn

Defensive Player of the Year — Cami Fulcher, West Linn

Coach of the Year — Jason Brown, Lakeridge

Second Team

Abbi Fedrizzi, sr., Lakeridge; Sofia Bell, fr., St. Mary's; Emmaly Welch, jr., Oregon City; Sidney Dering, jr., Tualatin; Katie Kathan, sr., Oregon City; Zoe Thompson, jr., Canby; Addie Reardon, jr., Lakeridge; Sarah Lamet, so., Tigard.

Honorable Mention

Delaney Leavitt, sr., Tigard; Ally Odell, sr., Canby; Allie Mead, fr., Canby; Payton Shelstad, jr., West Linn; Reese Ericson, so., Lakeridge; Mia Martineau, jr., Oregon City; Anna Eddy, sr., St. Mary's; Ajae Holdman, jr., Tigard; Kasidy Javernick, jr., Tualatin; Emma Jeanson, jr., Lake Oswego; Naarai Gomez, sr., Canby.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework