Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



The Lakers and Pacers accounted for both coaches of the year, both players of the year, and a total of 10 first-team nods.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - Lake Oswego senior Carlo Cremona (5) was named the Boys Player of the Year in the Three Rivers League.

With the regular season finished up and the playoffs beginning this weekend, the Three Rivers League has announced its all-league teams and other award winners for the 2022 fall season.

The teams from Lake Oswego and Lakeridge cleaned up in the awards race, with the Lakers sweeping Player of the Year and Coach of the Year on the boys' side and the Pacers doing the same in the girls' voting.

Below are the complete All-Three Rivers League lists for 2022.

Boys water polo

Coach of the year

Bryan Hill, Lake Oswego

Player of the year

Carlo Cremona, Lake Oswego

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - Lakeridge senior Markus Wojtalik (12) was named to the All-Three Rivers League First Team.

First team

Aidan Shannon, Lake Oswego; Brody Burk, Lakeridge; Carlo Cremona, Lake Oswego; Grant Waldal, Newberg; Hudson Schneider, Lake Oswego; Markus Wojtalik, Lakeridge; Mateo McKay, Newberg; Theo Buchwald, Tualatin.

Second team

George Hellig, Tualatin; Jackson Barney, Lake Oswego; John Allison, Lakeridge; Kaden Stewart, Newberg; Kane Saur, Lake Oswego; Ryan Dickerson, Newberg.

Honorable mention

Asher Stone, Newberg; Colin Alexander, Lakeridge; Ethan Mareel, Tualatin; Ethan Thomas, Lakeridge; Ford Bovich, Lake Oswego; Henry Saur, Lake Oswego; Henry Sturges, Lakeridge; Joey Brick, Tualatin; Jonathan Holsey, Tigard; Lucas Tyson, Lakeridge; Mikey Mesneak, Newberg; Nolan Scott, Tigard; Owen McHaffie, Tigard; Rocco Lepiane, Lakeridge; Tom Lowther, Forest Grove; Zinoh Hernandez, Forest Grove.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - Lakeridge water polo head coach Aukai Ferguson was named Three Rivers League Girls Coach of the Year, while junior Ella Ferguson (far right) was selected as the league's Girls Player of the Year.

Girls water polo

Coach of the year

Aukai Ferguson, Lakeridge

Player of the year

Ella Ferguson, Lakeridge

First team

Ava Krober, Newberg; Ella Ferguson, Lakeridge; Evelyn Miller, Lakeridge; Carmen Karsonovich, Lake Oswego; Cassidy Schneider, Lake Oswego; Cydney Doerr, Newberg; Sydney Brandvold, Lakeridge.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - Lake Oswego senior Carmen Karsonovich (8) was named to the All-Three Rivers League First Team.

Second team

Adrienne Medak, Lakeridge; Ashleigh Yob, Lake Oswego; Ella Plahn, Tualatin; Munroe Blem, Lakeridge; Noa Ziv, Lake Oswego; Reese Gutierrez, Newberg; Sienna Hoff, Tualatin; Sonia Brenner, Newberg.

Honorable mention

Brooke Hauck-Hynen, Newberg; Charlotte Mitchell, Lakeridge; Delaney Carroll, Lake Oswego; Eleni Antonis, Lakeridge; Izzy Smart, Newberg; Kalea Vanderzanden, Forest Grove; Kiera Hundley, Forest Grove; Morgan Hoover, Lake Oswego; Olivia Schaffer, Lake Oswego; Sesen Vaughan, Newberg; Sophia McCarty, Lakeridge; Tulia Salboro, Tualatin.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Have a thought or opinion on the news of the day? Get on your soapbox and share your opinions with the world. Send us a Letter to the Editor!

Go to top