Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

OHSU professors: Clackamas County residents can 'age their…

OHSU professors: Clackamas County residents can 'age their…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
PSU researchers: Aging and Disability Resource Connection streamlines access to information and resources
Opinion: 'Vote like it matters,' even with damaged ballots

Opinion: 'Vote like it matters,' even with damaged ballots

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Clackamas County Commission Chair Tootie Smith pledges to push for 'accountability and transparency' in future elections.
Opinion: Clackamas County can't afford any more election…

Opinion: Clackamas County can't afford any more election…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Former Budget Committee member: Join me in supporting Catherine McMullen, who will not tolerate embarrassing missteps.
Five citizens: We can't wait to vote Sherry Hall out of…

Five citizens: We can't wait to vote Sherry Hall out of…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Clackamas County voters say choice is clear to pick Catherine McMullen as the next election clerk.
NAMI: How labeling language affects mental health

NAMI: How labeling language affects mental health

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Bart Brewer: We shouldn't let diagnoses blind us from the people behind those labels
Endorsements: Kotek, Pierce are parties' best picks for…

Endorsements: Kotek, Pierce are parties' best picks for…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
A moderate Republican and a practical Democrat are the right options when facing a three-way race in November.
Opinion: Give Oregon's small businesses a break from more…

Opinion: Give Oregon's small businesses a break from more…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Lori Olund: Elected officials should avoid overburdening economy's backbone with new regulations.
Opinion: West Coast becoming a breeding ground for…

Opinion: West Coast becoming a breeding ground for…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
David Pope: Parental groups like Oregon Moms Union are seeking to indoctrinate our children.
Terry O'Neill: Kurt Schrader claims to be pro-choice, but…

Terry O'Neill: Kurt Schrader claims to be pro-choice, but…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Former president of the National Organization for Women: Jamie McLeod Skinner is the truly pro-family candidate in this election
Oregon voters want more from journalists; we're listening 

Oregon voters want more from journalists; we're listening 

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Some don't want journalists picking 'winners' and 'losers' but some triage is needed to best inform the electorate.
Opinion: Catherine McMullen is ready to be Clackamas County…

Opinion: Catherine McMullen is ready to be Clackamas County…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Jaime Mathis: Sherry Hall has been doing this job for 20 years and she is not doing it accurately.
OPINION: School boards must regain the trust of their…

OPINION: School boards must regain the trust of their…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
OVBC survey finds that a minority of Oregonians feel their local school boards represent their beliefs
Decision 2022: Housing stability, voting access are…

Decision 2022: Housing stability, voting access are…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Catherine McMullen: Eviction crisis in Oregon is amplifying obstacles to voting
OPINION: Tolling to encircle Oregon 'like a military…

OPINION: Tolling to encircle Oregon 'like a military…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Bob Rubitschun: ODOT policies would have been unthinkable a few years ago; today, they're moving faster than a runaway freight train.
Letters

Letters

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
A look at letters to the editor for the Herald-Pioneer issue of 4-6-22 -- GED problems, gas price issues
Opinion: Republicans can win Oregon with moderate candidate

Opinion: Republicans can win Oregon with moderate candidate

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Happy Valley resident: I will more than likely support Betsy Johnson if Christine Drazan doesn't win primary
DECISION 2022: Oregonians should fight war against…

DECISION 2022: Oregonians should fight war against…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Sandy Mayor Stan Pulliam is a Republican candidate seeking his party's nomination in the race for Oregon governor.
OPINION: Action needed now to address climate change

OPINION: Action needed now to address climate change

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Jessie Kochaver: 'It's past time we put these climate-focused policies to use.'
OPINION: To get beyond red vs. blue Oregon, let's try MAGRA

OPINION: To get beyond red vs. blue Oregon, let's try MAGRA

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Losing faith in the democratic process? Let's make the American government responsible and accountable
Citizen: In-person Clackamas County meetings should begin…

Citizen: In-person Clackamas County meetings should begin…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Richard Jaskiel: We've patiently waited long enough, and I'm glad that Commissioner Paul Savas is ready
Opinion: Clackamas free clinic underscores need for reform

Opinion: Clackamas free clinic underscores need for reform

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Gary Sinnen: Our health care 'system' leaves significant numbers of our citizens unable to access care.
Opinion: Disagreements can happen without vilification

Opinion: Disagreements can happen without vilification

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Former Clackamas County commissioner: We do not have to look outside of our own county to see dangerous political rhetoric.
Letters

Letters

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
A look at people's thoughts about things in the Molalla and Canby areas for the March 2, 2022 edition
Letter: Jamie McLeod-Skinner for 5th Congressional District

Letter: Jamie McLeod-Skinner for 5th Congressional District

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
John S. Keyser is president emeritus of Clackamas Community College (1985-2001).
Opinion: Chair allows another shameful stain on Clackamas…

Opinion: Chair allows another shameful stain on Clackamas…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Cris Waller: Tootie Smith, Mark Shull let partisan extremists run rampant at board meetings.
OPINION: Oregon should move to cleaner, renewable diesel…

OPINION: Oregon should move to cleaner, renewable diesel…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Bipartisan legislation could reduce diesel emissions 60%, with safeguards against price spikes and fuel shortages.
OPINION: Give Oregon students a voice in shaping state…

OPINION: Give Oregon students a voice in shaping state…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Proposed legislation would ensure that youths from all over work with agencies on rules and laws that impact them.
OPINION: Communities deserve the choice to build smart from…

OPINION: Communities deserve the choice to build smart from…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Lacey Beaty & Amy Warren: 'Truly affordable housing is ... affordable to buy or rent, but also affordable to live in.'
Letter: Chair Tootie Smith, you have made a 'big mistake'

Letter: Chair Tootie Smith, you have made a 'big mistake'

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Nancy Hall: Clackamas County's in-person meetings should be reinstated immediately
Opinion: Libra Forde for Clackamas County commissioner

Opinion: Libra Forde for Clackamas County commissioner

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Jenny Koll: Candidate knows challenges we face - wildfires, public safety, secure housing, access to public transportation

OPINION: It's time to allow self-serve gas option…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
OPINION: It's time to allow self-serve gas option…
Lawmakers should support effort to allow stations, many of which face staffing shortages, to allow drivers to pump their own gas.

OPINION: Meeting the challenge, building robust…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
OPINION: Meeting the challenge, building robust…
The agenda for the 2022 legislative session focuses on small businesses, the housing crisis and supporting schools.

OPINION: Oregonians deserve safer neighborhoods

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
OPINION: Oregonians deserve safer neighborhoods
GOP legislative leaders will put the focus on law enforcement spending during this session.

Letters

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Letters
Letters to the editor for the issue of Feb. 9, 2022 in the Herald-Pioneer - the big threat to democracy.

Letter: I witnessed Tootie Smith grab a woman's arm…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Letter: I witnessed Tootie Smith grab a woman's arm…
Debbie Lumb: Clackamas County chair is making up story about fake kidnapping, political motivation

OPINION: Oregon needs an elected state school chief…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
OPINION: Oregon needs an elected state school chief…
Former lawmaker Christine Drazan, running for governor, says parents and students deserve a bigger say in public education.

Molalla resident: Permanent mask mandate violates…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Molalla resident: Permanent mask mandate violates…
Sydney Westbrook: As proud Oregonians, we must remind state officials they cannot make decisions without our consent.

Opinion: Oregon should expand choices to help all…

Portland Tribune - Opinion
Opinion: Oregon should expand choices to help all…
The pandemic has introduced parents to new models of learning. Let's ensure they continue, with public financial support.

My opinion: Violence impacts all of us, including…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
My opinion: Violence impacts all of us, including…
Law enforcement at every level must strengthen, and in some cases rebuild, relationships with the people.

Directors: Milwaukie's proposed tree code provides…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Directors: Milwaukie's proposed tree code provides…
Leaders of nonprofit organizations: City could set example for Clackamas County

Clackamas County chapter co-chair: We need health…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Clackamas County chapter co-chair: We need health…
Karen Baker: Legislation could create publicly funded, privately delivered system

My view: Oregon, counties should settle timber…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
My view: Oregon, counties should settle timber…
Litigation sets up winners and losers; negotiations can benefit all sides of this issue.

Herman: State should invest in caregiving workforce

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Herman: State should invest in caregiving workforce
Miki Herman of Northeast Portland is the interim chief executive officer at Portland's Albertina Kerr Centers.

Johnson: Cultural Trust donations connect us all

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Johnson: Cultural Trust donations connect us all
Nathalie Johnson, M.D., of Northwest Portland is a member of the Oregon Cultural Trust board

Renner: Next Me-Too movement is coming to a…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Renner: Next Me-Too movement is coming to a…
Author Kevin Renner of Portland is a software executive and former business journalist who is working on a new book about bad bosses.

Gregory: We need Blumenauer's Better Kidney Care Act

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Gregory: We need Blumenauer's Better Kidney Care Act
Leslie Gregory of Sellwood is a physician assistant with more than 20 years of experience, a U.S. Navy veteran, a mother of two and a founder of the…

Patridge: Neither rain, sleet nor political…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Patridge: Neither rain, sleet nor political…
Jamie Partridge of Portland is part of Postal Workers United. He delivered mail in Northeast Portland for 25 years and served many years as a Letter…

Wyden: Outdoor recreation doesn’t need all that…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Wyden: Outdoor recreation doesn’t need all that…
U.S. Sen. Ron Wyden, a Portland Democrat, has represented Oregon in the Senate since 1996. Wyden represented Oregon's 3rd Congressional District from…

Miller: Strong climate action critical to Oregon…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Miller: Strong climate action critical to Oregon…
Tim Miller is director of Oregon Business for Climate, a league of Oregon businesses advocating for ambitious, equitable, effective climate policies…

Doctors should not be penalized for prescribing…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Doctors should not be penalized for prescribing…
The opioid addiction crises has impacted every community in Oregon. Congress has a way to help stop the surge in overdoses.

Vaughn, Miller: Oregon senator should champion…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Vaughn, Miller: Oregon senator should champion…
Brenna Vaughn is executive director of the Northwest Hydroelectric Association. Kurt Miller is executive director of Northwest RiverPartners

Letters

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Letters
Letters to the editor for the Dec. 8, 2021 edition - Drazan's repeated walkouts, ending the filibuster

Mitchell: Best COVID vaccine conversations could…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Mitchell: Best COVID vaccine conversations could…
Dr. Paul Mitchell, a pediatrician and second-year resident at Oregon Health and Science University, is an Oregon Pediatric Society board member.

Clackamas County chair: We need to be resilient…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Clackamas County chair: We need to be resilient…
Tootie Smith: Emergency preparedness improvements are well under way in several areas.

Foote, Marquis: Wasco County DA's legal shenanigans…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Foote, Marquis: Wasco County DA's legal shenanigans…
John Foote is the former Clackamas County district attorney. Joshua Marquis is the former Clatsop County district attorney.

My Opinion: Congress must pass provision to save…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
My Opinion: Congress must pass provision to save…
Oregon's Sen. Ron Wyden, a supporter, is in a position to keep journalism alive across the nation.

Aiosa: To honor Oregon veterans, let's ensure all…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Aiosa: To honor Oregon veterans, let's ensure all…
About 1-in-8 of Multnomah County's houseless residents are veterans. Together, we can help get them what they need.

Gildersleeve: Our oceans can’t wait for climate…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Gildersleeve: Our oceans can’t wait for climate…
Lyf Gildersleeve owns Portland's Flying Fish Co. He is a second-generation fishmonger and a member of the Shellfish Growers Climate Coalition

Parker: Solidarity with BIPOC businesses can lead…

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
Parker: Solidarity with BIPOC businesses can lead…
James Parker is an entrepreneur, executive director of the Oregon Native American Chamber and co-chair of the Community Chamber Coalition.

OPINION: 'Thank you' to our veterans

Molalla Pioneer - Opinion
OPINION: 'Thank you' to our veterans
Kelly Fitzpatrick: 'Please consider joining me and ODVA for our Oregon Statewide Veterans Day Ceremony.'

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework