Molalla FFA held an end-of-year awards ceremony, handing out awards, scholarships and electing officers

COURTESY PHOTO: MACKENZIE BEHRLE - All of the award winners pose for a photo.

Molalla FFA held its end-of-year awards and elected next year's officers. For 2019-20, Emilie Mendoza will be the chapter president and Natalee Litchfield will be the vice president.

The rest of the awards are as follows.

COURTESY PHOTO: MACKENZIE BEHRLE - David Fregoso shows off his trophy for winning the Senior of the Year award.Senior of the Year- David Fregoso

Molalla FFA Alumni $2,000 Scholarship- David Fregoso

Molalla FFA Alumni $1,000 Scholarship- Brice Sperl

Molalla FFA Alumni $500 Scholarship- Emma Andrews

Molalla FFA Alumni $500 Scholarship- Amanda Wendell

DeKalb "Excellence in Agriculture" Award- Emma Andrews

Parliamentarian of the Year- Brice Sperl

Parliamentarian of the Year- Georgia Hunter

Horse Judger of the Year- Kelsey Morgan

Top Hand Award- Noe Reynaga

Top Hand Award- Nick Carrier

Star Farmer- Amanda Wendell

Star Farmer Placement- Brice Sperl

Star Greenhand- Adam Miller

Star Greenhand- McKenna Salvetti

2019-2020 Molalla FFA Officer Team:

President- Emilie Mendoza

Vice President- Natalee Litchfield

Secretary- Georgia Hunter

Treasurer- Clay Sperl

Reporter- Chloe Corless

Sentinel- Adam Miller

Jr. Advisor- Kaya Luttrell

Jr. Officers- Kelsey Morgan & McKenna Salvetti

Kristen Wohlers
email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.