Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Molalla Communications tiers scholarship amounts to provide more funds to students as they continue their education

PMG FILE PHOTO: KRISTEN WOHLERS - Molalla Communications Education Foundation gave those who graduated from Molalla in the past four years $183,000 in new and renewed scholarships this year.

One of Molalla High School's biggest scholarship donors each year is the Molalla Communications company. And they aren't handing out just one-time gifts. Students can apply for up to four years.

In 2021, the Molalla Communications Education Foundation awarded 118 scholarships totaling $183,000, according to the company's Steve Loutzenhiser.

The award amounts are tiered based on the students' graduation year. Those who graduated in 2021 received $1,000, those who graduated in 2020 received $1,500, those who graduated in 2019 received $2,000, and those who graduated in 2018 received $2,500.

The awards go to students who have graduated or obtained a general education development (GED) certificate in the last four years. The funds go toward trade school, two-year college or four-year college.

The full list of recipients, including their graduation year and award amount, is as follows.

2021, $1,000

Nikolas Boehm

Daniela Miron-Herrera

Alicia Salazar Wells

Natalie Huff

Martenean Egoroff

Kira Knox

Clay Sperl

Sergio Mota

Kadyn Eves

Adonijah Farner

Luke VanSmoorenburg

Tyler Blank

Zackery Chirstopher Huebner

Aldo Avila

Ariana Cortes Giron

Cade Christman

Kyle Wilson

Hannah Nelzen

Samantha Blackman

Quincee Muffett

Evan Deardorff

Lola McIlhenny

Karlie Gilmer

Sierra White

Ryan Kyllo

Anna Cramer

Jenna Langendorfer

Allison Burruel

Justin Lowder

Humberto Cobian

Lisette Fregoso Navarro

Haley Bell

Kaityn Curry

Caiden Zagala

Cody Brown

Lizbeth Beteran-Munoz

Isabel Fraijo

Ainsley Ball

Joey Gartrell

Ellaena R Axmaker

Odalys Gutierrez-Sanchez

Paige Gump

Nathan Rodgers

Dominic V. Robles

2020, $1,500

Galilea Suarez-Orozco

Georgia Hunter

Kelsey Morgan

Casey Brooks

Samuel Smith

Parker Coulombe

Landon Eves

Colton Enz

Kjersti McAllister

Jasmine Bartel

Jessica Reynaga

Jacob Miller

Emma Helmig

Corinne Oster

Nolan Miller

Madison Brinkman

Jacquelyne Mellin

Jared Kemp

Kaytlynn Gobet

Jaden Lorts

Audriahna Greer

Natalee Litchfield

Jevin McClenny

Alexis Calkins

Shannon Castleton-Rudolph

Madison Olsen

Lydia Jeffries

Kelsey Childress

Timothy Wong

Madeline Lisac

Kaitlin Gartrell

McKenzie Brownlee

Sang Xing

Cindy Rodriquez

Nathanael D. Browning

2019, $2,000

Litzy Ramos Mendoza

Brice Sperl

Katherine Sandberg

Elizabeth Rodriguez Garcia

Lily Bartel

Jaden Beyer

Gillian Mead

Narissa Covert

Charlotte Dean Pursley

Donald Hammock

Hannah Fincher

Rebecca Burge

Jenelle Baker

Isabella Dutton

Reece Elliott

Sidney Perkin

Brayden Rodgers

2018, $2,500

Cole Bauge

Alexa Covert

Hunter Enz

Anna Farner

Janiece Moore

Brenna Beyer

Sierra Cox

Anna Deardorff

Chase Pursley

Kaylee Ann Fong

Amanda Seward

Libby Byrne

Madeline Lewandowski

Andrew Prom

Kassidy Stonehocker

Sarah Castleton-Rudolph

Patrick Ehleringer

Eli Rome

Shelby Helmig

Emily Nix

Jacob Chandler

TOTAL $ 183,000.00

Kristen Wohlers
email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.


- Molalla’s class of 2021 earn local scholarships

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework