Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



High school seniors were awarded $29,000 in scholarships at the awards ceremony.

The Molalla Alumni Association Scholarship Committee announced its 2022 scholarship recipients at the senior awards night held at the high school auditorium on April 19.

The recipients and the $2,000 awards they received are as follows:

  • Cole Beyer: Dorothy Damm Waiste Memorial Scholarship
  • Rodney Gray: The Richard E. and Mary E. Marquardt Scholarship
  • Tanner Foss-Howard: The Delane and Margaret Fry Scholarship
  • Reid Sperl: The Sandeen/Trullinger Family Scholarship
  • Emma King: The Oak Rebekah Lodge #159 Scholarship
  • Lesly Maldonado: The Donald and Roberta Daniels Family Scholarship
  • Robert O'Hara: The Schriever Family Scholarship
  • Kylie Smith: The Terrance McCuller Scholarship
  • Kamryn Linder:The Terrance McCuller Scholarship
  • Annika Molina: The Terrance McCuller Scholarship
  • McKenna Salvetti: Molalla Alumni Association Scholarship
  • A new twist was added to the selection process this year where applicants could opt to orally interview with the committee for the chance of earning an extra $1,000 award. This was a way for the student to get interview practice and allowed the committee to be able to put a face to the paper application already submitted.

    The winners of that exercise are:

  • Cole Beyer
  • Rubie Burge
  • Tanner Foss-Howard
  • Emma King
  • Annika Molina
  • McKenna Salvetti
  • Reid Sperl

  • You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

    Go to top
    JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework