Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



The high school celebrates its graduates during the Senior Night of Excellence.

Colton High School held its annual Senior Night of Excellence on June 8. The event honored the achievements of the 52 students in the graduating class of 2022 with special awards and scholarships.

The following awards were earned for recognition in education, athletics, music and citizenship:

U.S. Marine Corps

Distinguished Athlete Award: Peyton Collins

Scholastic Excellence Award: Emma Dilg

Semper Fidelis Award for Musical Excellence: Caleb Behrens

School awards

Athletes of the Year: Dylan Bonfield and Hailee Hordichok

Citizens of the Year: Jeremiah Singleterry, Kalai Teig, Mikayla Yehle

Seniors of the Year: Caleb Behrens and Mckylee Spalinger

PMG PHOTO: CINDY FAMA - Colton High School seniors McKylee Spalinger and Caleb Behrens were just two of many who received scholarships and honors recently.

At the time of the ceremony, graduates had earned the following scholarships totaling more than $318,500.

Local scholarships

Coltontel: Eileen Hays Memorial Scholarship ($2,500) - Caleb Behrens; Beverly Rice Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) - Cierra Ridenour; Larry Benthin Scholarship ($1,500) - Dylan Bonfield; ColtonTel General Scholarship ($1,500) - Emma Dilg

Hult, Cornay, Rice Foundation scholarships

Dude Rice Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) - Caleb Behrens; Reverend Luther Cornay Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) - Emma Dilg; Beverly Rice Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) - Cierra Ridenour; Frideborg Hult Cornay Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) - Dylan Bonfield; Hult Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) - Hailee Hordichok

Additional local scholarships

Carol Reynolds Memorial Scholarship ($1,000) - Caleb Behrens; David Nolz Scholar Athlete Scholarship ($500) - Dylan Bonfield; Colton Educations Association Scholarship ($500) - Caleb Behrens; Beavercreek Lions Club Scholarship ($500) - Cierra Ridenour; Olga Samuelson Freeman Scholarship Fund-renewable ($2,000) - Caleb Behrens. Molalla Moose Lodge scholarships ($1,000 each) - Cassidi Cohoon and Caleb Behrens; Dianne Efsaff Memorial Scholarship Program ($1,250 each) - Emma Dilg and Cierra Ridenour

College and universities scholarships

Clackamas Community College (CCC) Opportunity Scholarship-renewable ($2,500) - Dylan Bonfield; CCC Honors Scholarship-renewable ($2,500) - Cierra Ridenour; CCC full tuition paid program - Theodore Turner

Chemeketa Community College basketball scholarship-renewable ($3,780) - Olivia Haines; Clark College softball scholarship-renewable ($6,478) - Cassidi Cohoon; Liberty University scholarship-renewable ($28,000) - Caleb Behrens; Grand Canyon University scholarships ($11,600) - Peyton Collins; George Fox University-renewable ($16,000), plus Summit Trail scholarships ($2,600) - Laina West; BYU Idaho, full tuition-renewable-Emma Dilg

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework