Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Check out this week's roundup of happenings around Colton from the Pioneer's correspondent, Cindy Fama

PIONEER PHOTO: CINDY FAMA  - CHS boy and girl class of 2017 Aaron Wimsatt and Rachel McCoy.

CHS class of 2017 with just 55 graduates brings in close to $300,000 in scholarship money

The list below does not include all scholarships earned, grants or funding. It represents only the data that was reported to the counselor's office prior to graduation.

Katlyn Baker-Molalla Communications ($1,000), Foothills Church ($1,000), Dude Rice Memorial Scholarship ($1,000), Clackamas Community College ($2,500).

Megan Imdieke-Molalla Communications ($1,000).

Lindy Lehr-Beverly Rice Memorial ($1,000), Harold LaFountaine Memorial ($1,000), Western Oregon University ($2,000).

Hunter McCorkle-ColtonTel-($1,000), NP Hult Family Memorial-($1,000),ASB leadership Scholarship ($500), Kaiser Permanente ($2,000), Justin Lee Fraijo Memorial-($1,000).

Haley McCoy-Beavercreek Lions Club ($600).

Rachel McCoy-Oregon State University ($6,000), Clarkes Highland Grange ($2,000), Clackamas Community College, Volleyball ($1,500 per term-renewable).

Erin Melcher-Olga Smauelson Freeman ($2,000), University of Portland ($86,000).

Katherine Moore-Olga Samuelson Freeman-($2,000), Concordia University ($25,000).

Anna Ramberg-Rev. Luther Cornay Rice Memorial-($1,000).

Katherine Sculthorp-Clackamas Community College-Opportunity Scholarship ($2,500).

Lily Simmons-Colton Educcation Association ($1,000).

Madalyn Spitzer-Carol Reynolds Memorial ($1,500), Portland State Universtiy, School of Business ($10,000-renewable), ColtonTel-($1,000), Frideborg Hult Cornay Memorial ($1,000).

Robert Stoddard-Foothills Church ($1,000), Oregon State University ($24,000), Elks MVS Scholarship ($1,500), FIRST Robotics Scholarship ($1,500), Beavercreek Phone Company ($1,000), Clarkes-Highland Grange ($2,000), Grieg Lodge Sons of Norway ($2,000), National Honors Society ($1,000).

Aaron Wimsatt-Oregon State University-($24,000).

Ronald Woodward-David Nolz Memorial ($500), Carol Reynolds Memorial ($1,000), George Fox University ($13,000-renewable).

CHS senior student teacher/class awards announced at Night of Excellence

Earning awards that represent four years of academic success include: Monique Hendrickson, Abigail Syvinksi, Shelby Marshall – American Chemical Society; Hunter McCorkle – medical opportunities; Katherine Moore, Aaron Wimsatt and Haley McCoy – psychology; Alexandria Ferguson and Keenan Dinnell – music/choir/performing arts; Allie Belles – art II; Lilly Simmons – art IV; Emily Earls and Hannah Spahr – yearbook; Robert Stoddard and Aaron Wimsatt –Spanish IV; Madaslyn Spitzer and Aaron Wimsatt – calculus; Erin Melcher – statistics; Aaron Wimsatt – math; Madalyn Spitzer – journalism; Bailey Naylor – OHSET; Madalyn Spitzer – gymnastics; Adia Buchanan – child development; Allie Belles – culinary; Hunter McCorkle and Rachel McCoy – leadership; and Madalyn Spitzer – health.

Stats show most CHS grads planning to attend CCC

At the end of the school year, students from the CHS class of 2017 were asked to fill in a survey about future plans and turn it in to the counseling office. The breakdown is 57 percent of students answering the survey questions plan to attend Clackamas Community College, 30 percent plan to attend a four year college, 6 percent plan to attend a trade school, 3 percent plan join the military and 3 percent plan to join the work force.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine