Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Eight players from the boys' soccer squad were voted to receive all-league honors

ARCHIVE PHOTO: TANNER RUSS - Molalla senior Miguel Maldonado named League Player of the Year.Despite the disappointing finale to the boys' soccer season, Molalla still was one of the top squads in the state. Molalla, after finishing third in league, advanced to the opening round of the playoffs where they lost a closely contested battle with the Valley Catholic Valiants.

In the regular season though, the team went 6-2-2 and was competitive in all of its affairs. The various Tri-Valley Conference coaches agreed, voting four players to receive all-league honors.

First on the list was senior midfielder Miguel Maldonado, followed by senior Lukas Kendrup, senior right wing Tanner Nauta, and senior defender Cesar Ortiz-Mendoza.

Only one Molalla player received a second team all-league honor, senior Jose Uribe. The honorable mentions included senior Brice Sperl, senior Pietro Ella, and junior goalkeeper Parker Coulombe.

Maldonado, in addition to his first team distinction, was also named the TVC Player of the Year. Molalla head coach Ryan Gates was named Co-Coach of the Year, along with Madras's Clark Jones.

Full results are below:


Field Players

Miguel Maldonado, senior, Molalla

Edgar Lopez, senior, North Marion

Andres Acuna, senior, Madras

Lukas Kenrup, senior, Molalla

Tanner Nauta, senior, Molalla

Raymond Garcia, sophomore, Estacada

Josiah Bitter, senior, Gladstone

Rene Segura, junior, North Marion

Isaac Santiago, junior, North Marion

Cesar Ortiz-Mendoza, senior, Molalla

Melchor Olivera, senior, Madras


Byron Patt, senior, Madras


Field Players

Hassan Khan, senior, Corbett

Esteban Gomez, senior, Madras

Kohl Cutler, senior, Corbett

Tyriek Rodriguez, junior, Madras

Mitchell Kuhn, senior, Gladstone

Grant Embree, sophomore, Corbett

Jose Uribe, senior, Molalla

Oswaldo Rodriguez, senior, Gladstone

Eduardo Diaz, junior, Gladstone

Tony Giron, senior, Madras

Alex Diaz, senior, Madras


Nate Burlingame, junior, Gladstone


Field Players

Logan Greco, junior, Gladstone

Derek Johnson, junior, Gladstone

Cody Hovda, sophomore, Estacada

Alex Sanchez, senior, Madras

Andres Agabo, senior, North Marion

Brice Sperl, senior, Molalla

Emmett Redfern, senior, Corbett

Chapin Grote, senior, Madras

Pietro Ella, senior, Molalla

Tai Shibahara, sophomore, Estacada

Konnor Hathaway, senior, Gladstone

Leo Gutierrez, sophomore, Madras

Cody Gianella, junior, North Marion

Simon Leone, junior, Corbett


Parker Coulombe, junior, Molalla


Miguel Maldonado, senior, Molalla


Ryan Gates, Molalla

Clark Jones, Madras

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework