Seven members of the varsity football squad received Cowapa League distinctions

ARCHIVE PHOTO: TANNER RUSS - Molalla's Jeff LarsenMolalla football may not have earned a berth in the postseason, but several of its team were recognized for their efforts and play during the regular season.

Two members of Molalla's offense were named a part of the 2018 Cowapa All-League Football Team offense, two a part of the 2018 Cowapa All-League Football Team defense, and three included in Cowapa Football Second Team.

Seniors wide receiver Michael House and running back Jeff Larsen were part of the offensive side of things for the all-league team. Both House and Larsen were big contributors to the team's success early on in the season.

For the defensive side of the first team, junior defensive lineman Bo Edwards and senior linebacker Ricardo Gatica were among the player selected.

"Ricardo Gatica, who was our middle linebacker, he continued to work hard throughout the season," Molalla head coach Tim Baker said. "He was the heart of our defense. Unfortunately we're losing Ricardo to graduation, but we have Bo Edwards coming back who was first team all-conference defensive lineman. He moved to guard at the end of the season, but he's a heck of a tight end."

On the second team, junior linebacker Damian Pingo, sophomore offensive lineman Brady Laccino, and senior defensive back Silverio Lopez Hansen were awarded all-league honors.

Full results for the Cowapa All-League Football Team:

2018 Cowapa All-League Football Team


WR Blake Markham – Banks

WR Michael House – Molalla

WR Justin Villa – Astoria

WR Ian Hunt – Astoria

C Andrew Nichols – Banks

C Travis Fenton-Seaside

C Josiah Hirsch - Astoria

OG Henry Samuelson - Astoria

OG Michael Horton – Tillamook

OG Isaias Jantes-Seaside

OT Paxson VanNortwick-Seaside

OT Issac Flemmer – Valley Catholic

TE Blake Gobel – Banks

RB Jeff Larsen – Molalla

RB Chris Silveira – Tillamook

RB Alexander Teubner-Seaside

RB Duncan Thompson-Seaside

QB Hayden Vandehey - Banks

QB Payton Westerholm-Seaside

Kicker of the Year:

K Jacob Slifka – Banks

Offensive Player of the Year:

RB Alexander Teubner-Seaside

2018 Cowapa All-League Football Team


DB Alexander Teubner-Seaside

DB Blake Markham - Banks

DB Gabe Streblow - Banks

DB Kaleb Boomer – Tillamook

DL Risdon White - Banks

DL Dylan Ploghoft – Astoria

DL Bo Edwards – Molalla

LB Gio Ramirez - Seaside

LB Josiah Ochoa – Banks

LB Hayden Gobel -Banks

LB Bryson Cook – Banks

LB Balon Kolee – Astoria

LB Cade Napoli – Valley Catholic

LB Rigardo Gatica – Molalla

LB Caleb Werner – Tillamook

LB Tommy Cruz – Tillamook

Punter of the Year:

P Kaleb Boomer – Tillamook

Defensive Player of the Year:

LB Hayden Gobel - Banks

Co-Coaches of the Year:

Cole Linehan – BANKS Jeff Roberts – SEASIDE

2018 Cowapa League Football 2nd TEAM

DL Ben Carpenter-Astoria

DL David Merry – Astoria

LB Michael Moore – Astoria

RB Niko Caruana – Astoria

WR Josh Olson – Astoria

DB Brayden Johnson - Seaside

OT Dylan Meyer - Seaside

DL Perry Reeder – Tillamook

C Dawson McKibbin – Tillamook

QB Matt Silveira – Tillamook

TE Landon Werner – Tillamook

RB Luis Macias – Tillamook

OT Walker Copley- Banks

DT Tyler Exline – Banks

DB William Schulties – Valley Catholic

DB George Eisenhardt - Valley Catholic

LB Damian Pingo – Molalla

OL Brady Laccino – Molalla

DB Silverio Lopez – Molalla

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine