Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Colton and Country Christian-North Clackamas Christian rake in the recognition

The Special District 2 all-league awards have come out, and several Country Christian/North Clackamas and Colton players were recognized for their efforts. Colton sophomore Jeremiah Armas and senior Reed Schrosk were awarded first team all-league outfielders, and Colton senior Joseph Reed was named first team all-league utility player.

PMG FILE PHOTO: TANNER RUSS - Hadden Stark earned first team all-league honors. Country Christian senior Hadden Stark was named first team all-league designated hitter.

The second team all-leaguers included Colton catcher and sophomore Cody Tiano, as well as Country Christian junior infielder Tyler Burch.

Country Christian freshman Luke Nelson was an honorable mention pitcher, and Country Christian junior Mark Grandle was honorable mention at catcher. Colton senior TJ Tiano was named an honorable mention infielder, and fellow senior Miles Payne received honorable mention as a utility player.

Full Special District 2 all-league results are below:

PMG FILE PHOTO: TANNER RUSS - Country Christian-North Clackamas Christian Cougar Tyler Burch earned an all-league honor for his work over the season.

1st Team


Wyatt Lyon, Santiam, 12 (U)

Dylan Kleinschmit, Kennedy, 10


Rylan Webster, WC, 10

1st Base

Ethan Halgren, WC, 11


Jessie Sedlinger, Santiam, 12 (U)

Sam Grosjacques, Kennedy, 11 (U)

Angel DeLaRosa, Kennedy, 12 (U)

Darrin Campbell, WC, 10


Bruce Beyer, Kennedy, 11 (U)

Brady Traeger, Kennedy, 10 (U)

Jeremiah Armas, Colton, 10

Reed Schrosk, Colton, 12


Joseph Reed, Colton, 12

Designated Hitter

Hadden Stark, Country Christian, 12

2nd team


Cord Gomes, Culver, 11

Owen Stalnaker, WC, 9


Cody Tiano, Colton, 10

1st Base:

Rocco Carley, Kennedy, 12


Tadd Anderson, Culver, 12

Colin Thurston, Santiam, 11

Tyler Burch, Country Christian, 11

Demeter Marseille, Kennedy, 11


Connor Forste, Santiam, 12

Cole Boen, Kennedy, 10

Eduardo Gutierrez, Culver, 12

Brennen Meneley, Sheridan, 12


Kobe Dyer, Santiam, 11


Braden Macey, Culver, 9

Honorable Mention:


Luke Nelson, Country Christian, 9

Chris Savoldi, Sheridan, 12


Dustin Keys, Santiam, 12

Joe Russo, Culver, 12

Mark Grandle, Country Christian, 11


Cole Arthur, Sheridan, 12

TJ Tiano, Colton, 12

Jamal Ortiz, Culver, 12

Braden Hopper, WC, 11


Josh Valladares, Kennedy, 11

Miles Payne, Colton, 12


Cameron Biegel, Kennedy, 10

Pitcher of The Year: Wyatt Lyon, Santiam, 12

Player of The Year: Sam Grosjacques, Kennedy, 11

Coach of The Year: Kevin Moffatt, Kennedy

Quality local journalism takes time and money, which comes, in part, from paying readers. If you enjoy articles like this one, please consider supporting us.
(It costs just a few cents a day.)

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine