Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



The Special District 2 awards are in, and Colton has seven of them, including three first teamers

PMG FILE PHOTO: PHIL HAWKINS - Colton's Hailee Hordichok received second team all-league honors for her work in the outfield. There were a handful of Colton Lady Vikings who earned all-league honors across first team, second team, and honorable mentions.

Sophomore Katelyn Dutton received first team all-league honors for her work from the mound. Dutton led the team to a 16-10 overall record, as well as an 11-5 league record in the Special District 2. Senior Anna Wimsatt received first team honors also for her defensive work in the infield. The final first team all-leaguer for Colton was sophomore Emma Hayes, a first team utility player.

Junior catcher Courtney Weinberger earned second team all-league honors for her work behind the dish. Sophomore Renee Richardson and freshman Hailee Hordichok took second team all-league for their work in the outfield.

Junior Madison Olsen received all-league honorable mention as well. The full list is below.

First Team

1st Team Pitcher

Grace Schaecher-Jr- Kennedy

Katelyn Dutton- So- Colton

1st Team Catcher

Emily Cuff- Jr-Kennedy

Alexa Luna-Sr- Gervais

1st Team First Base

McKenzie Dodge-Sr- Santiam

1st Team Infield

Kelsey Kleinschmidt-So-Kennedy

Brittany Grenbemer-Sr-Santiam

Anna Wimsatt-Sr-Colton

Regina Vargas-Sr-Gervais

1st Team Outfield

Ellie Cantu-So-Kennedy

Abby Saalfeld-Sr-Gervais

Rylie Newton-So-Kennedy

Lydia Berning-Fr-Kennedy

1st Team Utility/DP

Natali Barrera-Jr-Gervais

Emma Hayes-So-Colton

Pitcher of the Year

Grace Schaecher-Jr- Kennedy

Player of the Year

Emily Cuff- Jr-Kennedy

Coach of the Year

Walt Simmons- Kennedy

Second Team

2nd Team Pitcher

McKenzie Weaver-Sr-Santiam

Veronica Esquivel-Sr- Gervais

2nd Team Catcher

Grace Lindeman-Fr- Santiam

Courtney Weinberger-Jr-Colton

2nd Team First Base

Nashea Wilson-Fr-Jefferson

2nd Team Infield

Hailey Arritola-So-Kennedy

McKenzie Wofford-Jr-Sheridan

Eilse Suing-So-Kennedy

Kaitlyn Briley-Sr-Santiam

Alicen Ditter-Jr- Regis

2nd Team Outfield

Renee Richardson-So-Colton

Maddison Hicks-Sr-Santiam

Ava Silbernagel-Fr-Regis

Hailee Hordichok-Fr- Colton

Maddy Forste-Fr-Santiam

2nd Team Utility

Avari Schumacher-Jr-Regis

Honorable Mention

Angela Hangdaan-Sr-Delphian

Esperanza Mendoza-Sr-Culver

Kinzi Jagels-Jr-Culver

Roni Akilov-Sr-Delphian

Emily Schumacher-Jr- Regis

Sophia Carley-Jr-Kennedy

Jamie Roberts-Sr-Gervais

Madison Olsen-Jr-Colton

Cassie Cheever-So-Jefferson

Jaden Bender-Sr-Jefferson

Emily Rech-So-Sheridan

Jasmine Fernandez-Sr-Gervais

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework