Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Three other White Buffalos, all under classmen, land on the conference's second team

LON AUSTIN  - Jeremiah Smith, shown running the ball against Gladsone, did most of his work on the defensive side of the ball, earning the Tri-Valley's defensive player of the year honor Madras High School senior Jeremiah Smith has been named Tri-Valley Conference defensive player of the year. Smith received the recognition despite the White Buffalos winning just one game this year.

The White Buffalos, who moved up from Class 3A to Class 4A this year, did not have any other players selected to the all-league first team. They were, however, well represented on the second team and honorable mention.

Junior Reece White was named a second team defensive lineman, while sophomore Brady David was a second team linebacker, and fellow sophomore Johan Poland was a second team defensive back. Sophomore Cael White was also selected to the second team as a receiver.

Earning honorable mention recognition for the White Buffalos were guard Jacob Hulsey, a senior, Alex Arreola, a junior linebacker, and Seth Colton, a senior defensive lineman.

Sebastian Peiffer of Gladstone and Hogan Smith of Crook County were named co-offensive players of the year, while head Jon Jedrykowski of Gladstone was named coach of the year.

Tri-Valley Conference football all-league team

Co-offensive players of the year – Hogan Smith, Crook County, Sebastian Peiffer, Gladstone

Defensive player of the year – Jeremiah Smith, Madras

Coach of the year – Jon Jedrykowski, Gladstone

First team offense

Quarterback – Hogan Smith, senior, Crook County.

Running backs – Sabastian Peiffer, senior, Gladstone. Jake Behrman, junior, Estacada. Brayden Duke, junior, Crook County. Marcus Ledesma, sophomore, North Marion.

Receivers – Ryan Lee, senior, Gladstone. Jacob Watson, junior, Molalla.

Tight ends – Jude Ashpole, senior, Gladstone.

Guards – Devin Gotchall, junior, Estacada. Dominic Nacoste, sophomore, Estacada.

Center – Haydn Hilderbrand, senior, Crook County.

Tackles – Anthony Rodriguez, junior, Gladstone. Gage Newberry, senior, Gladstone.

Second team offense

Quarterback – Isaiah Scaffer, senior, Estacada.

Running backs – Trevyn Smith, senior, Crook County. Justin Lang, senior, Estacada. Ethan Finnegan, sophomore, Gladstone.

Receivers – Tanner Saucedo, senior, North Marion. Cael White, sophomore, Madras.

Guards – Tristyn Schmidt, junior, Gladstone. Eric Schmidt, senior, Crook County.

Center – Charlie Medina, sophomore, North Marion.

Tackles – Jackson Turner, junior, Estacada. Joseph Rhodes, senior, North Marion.

Honorable mention offense

Receivers – Zachary Gonzalez, senior, Crook County.

Guards – Chase Martin, junior, Molalla. William Mason, sophomore, Molalla. Colin Elliott, sophomore, North Marion. Jacob Hulsey, senior, Madras.

First team defense

Defensive line – Ethan Finnigan, sophomore, Gladstone. Devin Gotchall, junior, Estacada. Jackson Turner, junior, Estacada. Tracy Montgomery, junior, Gladstone.

Linebackers – Sabastian Peiffer, senior, Gladstone. Jake Behrman, junior, Estacada. Jeremiah Smith, senior, Madras. Justin Lang, senior, Estacada.

Defensive backs – Ryan Lee, senior, Gladstone. Hogan Smith, senior, Crook County. Trevyn Smith, senior, Crook County. Brady Owen, sophomore, Gladstone.

Second team defense

Defensive line – Haydn Hilderbrand, senior, Crook County. Chase Martin, junior, Molalla. Jacob Vanleuven, junior, Crook County. William Mason, sophomore, Molalla. Dominic Nacoste, sophomore, Estacada. Reece White, junior, Madras.

Linebackers – Jude Ashpole, senior, Gladstone. Brayden Duke, junior, Crook County. Isaiah Schaffer, senior, Estacada. Tommy Cousin, senior, North Marion. Brady David, sophomore, Madras.

Defensive backs – Blake Olsen, senior, Molalla. Cory James, sophomore, Estacada. Johan Poland, sophomore, Madras. Jacob Watson, junior, Molalla.

Honorable mention defense

Defensive backs – Matt Mueller, sophomore, Molalla. Gabe Mata, sophomore, North Marion. Hunter McDonald, junior, Estacada.

Linebackers – Waylon Riedel, sophomore, Estacada. Tryton Jaekel, senior, Gladstone. Palmer Smith, sophomore, Crook County. Tristyn Schmidt, junior, Gladstone. Max Hemphill, senior, Estacada. Alex Arreola, junior, Madras.

Defensive line – Angel Jimenez, senior, Madras. Easton Perrin, junior, Crook County. Seth Colton, senior, Madras.

First team special teams

Kicker – Mateo Burgos, senior, Gladstone.

Punter – Mateo Burgos, senior, Gladstone.

Specialist – Cole Beyer, junior, Molalla.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework