Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Check out the best of the best here, and link to the complete all-star lists for all fall sports.

PMG PHOTO: MILES VANCE - Lake Oswego junior Carlo Cremona was named Three Rivers League MVP after leading the Lakers to a TRL title, and later, his team's first Class 6A state championship.They are the best.

The fastest, the most dangerous, the highest scoring, the toughest — these are your Three Rivers League all-stars for the 2021 fall season.

While we cannot publish every one of the various all-league teams in print, they will be published in full on the sports tab of our website,

But here's a snapshot of the very best of the very best from Three Rivers League sports for the fall 2021 season.


Defensive Player of the Year — Zac Waible, sr., Lakeridge; Earl Ingle, jr., West Linn

Defensive Lineman of the Year — Gavin McGuire, sr., Lake Oswego; Nui Tovey, sr., Lakeridge

Offensive Player of the Year — Jack Layne, sr., Lake Oswego; Malik Ross, sr., Tualatin

Offensive Lineman of the Year — Austin Leykam, sr., Lake Oswego; Lucas Edwards, sr., Tualatin

Coach of the Year — Dan Lever, Tualatin

See the complete list of TRL football all-stars here.

PMG PHOTO: MILES VANCE - West Linn senior outside hitter Emily Warmenhoven was named Three Rivers League MVP after leading the Lions to a TRL title, and later, to the Class 6A state championship.


First Team: Outside hitters — Emily Warmenhoven, sr. West Linn; Emma Pruitt, sr., Oregon City; Sophie Biehler, sr., Tualatin; Sydney Hamlin, so., Lakeridge. Middle hitters — Morghn Monahan, sr., Lake Oswego; Olivia Adamo, so., Oregon City; Ella Nordquist, sr., West Linn. Setter — Shealyn Cecil, sr., West Linn; Grace Wollmuth, jr., Lake Oswego. Libero — Emilie Colner, sr., St. Mary's; Samantha Keightley, jr., Oregon City. Opposite hitter — Addie Hoover, jr., West Linn.

Player of the Year — Emily Warmenhoven, West Linn

Coach of the Year — Erica Frafjord, Oregon City

See the complete list of TRL volleyball all-stars here.

Boys Soccer

First Team: Forwards — Zac Levin, jr., Lakeridge; Ben Augee, sr., Tualatin; Maxwell Kelley, sr., West Linn. Midfielders — Owen Caba, so., West Linn; Ryan Sze, so., Lakeridge; Luke Tinsley, sr., West Linn; Adam Miller, sr., Tigard; Hansi Katterle, sr., Tualatin. Defenders — Reagan McDowell, sr., Lakeridge; Alejandro Valdes, fr., West Linn; Brandon Mendez, sr., Tigard; Andy Real, sr., Lakeridge. Goalkeeper — David Villegas, sr., Canby

Player of the Year — Owen Caba, West Linn

Goalkeeper of the Year — David Villegas, Canby

Coach of the Year — Steve Ancheta, West Linn

See the complete list of TRL boys soccer all-stars here.

Girls Soccer

First Team: Forwards — Harley Daniel, sr., Oregon City; Maggie Farra, sr., St. Mary's; Rylee Winn, sr., Lake Oswego. Midfielders — Mayah Greenfield, sr., Lakeridge; Megan Ko, jr., Lake Oswego; Maya Loud, jr., Tualatin; Bree McCullough, sr., Oregon City; Natalie Redpath, jr., Lake Oswego. Defenders — Asia Hardin, sr., West Linn; Avery Porter, jr., Tualatin; Karoline Shipton, sr., Lake Oswego; Julia Sieber, sr., Lake Oswego. Goalkeeper — Abby Pressnell, sr., Lakeridge

Player of the Year — Karoline Shipton, Lake Oswego

Coach of the Year — Foday Kabba, Lake Oswego

See the complete list of TRL girls soccer all-stars here.

Boys Cross Country

First Team — Caleb Lakeman, sr., Tualatin; Aaron Lakeman, jr., Tualatin; Leo Cook, sophomore, Lake Oswego; Eli Dale, sr., Oregon City; Christopher Young, sr., Oregon City

District Champion — Caleb Lakeman, Tualatin

See the complete list of TRL boys and girls cross country all-stars here.

Girls Cross Country

First Team — Kate Peters, jr., Lake Oswego; Ana Peters, fr., Lake Oswego; Ainsley Williams, sr., Lakeridge; Breckyn Kornachuk, so., Lakeridge; Sabine Kim, so., Tigard

District Champion — Kate Peters, Lake Oswego

See the complete list of TRL boys and girls cross country all-stars here.

Boys Water Polo

First Team — Carlo Cremona, jr., Lake Oswego; David Morgan, sr., Lake Oswego; Grant Waldal, jr., Newberg; Sean Davitt, sr., Lakeridge; Collin Parker, sr., Lakeridge; Hudson Schneider, jr., Lake Oswego; Goalie: Lincoln Buckner, sr., Lake Oswego

Player of the Year — Carlo Cremona, Lake Oswego

See the complete list of TRL boys and girls water polo all-stars here.

Girls Water Polo

First Team — Ella Ferguson, so., Lakeridge; Amelia Bayha, sr., Newberg; Olivia Parry, sr., Tualatin; Carmen Karsonovich, jr., Lake Oswego; Ava Kober, jr., Newberg; Adrienne Medak, fr., Lakeridge; Goalie: Evelyn Miller, jr., Lakeridge

Player of the Year — Evelyn Miller, Lakeridge

See the complete list of TRL boys and girls water polo all-stars here.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Have a thought or opinion on the news of the day? Get on your soapbox and share your opinions with the world. Send us a Letter to the Editor!

Go to top