Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Whether it's statewide or local races, we're here to help you fill out your ballot.

Below are the Portland Tribune's endorsements for the May 17, 2022 primary. Members of Pamplin Media Group's editorial board have been interviewing candidates for weeks, talking about the issues. Our endorsements have appeared in print and online piecemeal over the past few weeks, but are presented here in one place for your convenience.

Love our picks? Hate them? Send us a letter to the editor.


Oregon Governor: Tina Kotek, Bud Pierce


Metro Council President: Alisa Pyszka

Metro Council, District 4: Juan Carlos Gonzalez

Metro Council, District 6: Duncan Hwang

Multnomah County:

Multnomah County Chair: Sharon Meieran

Multnomah County, District 2: Susheela Jayapal

Multnomah County Sheriff: Nicole Morrisey O'Donnell


Portland City Council, Position 2: Dan Ryan

Portland City Council, Position 3: Vadim Mozyrsky

Elsewhere in Oregon:

Washington County Chair: Beach Pace

Washington County Auditor: Kristine Adams-Wannberg

Washington County District Attorney: Kevin Barton

Repeal of Washington County flavored-tobacco ban: No

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Have a thought or opinion on the news of the day? Get on your soapbox and share your opinions with the world. Send us a Letter to the Editor!

Go to top