Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Across the state, 83 games are scheduled from the Class 6A to Class 1A levels March 5.

PMG PHOTO: MILES VANCE - After being up in the air for more than a year, the 2021 football season will kick off with 83 games scheduled for Friday, March 5.Are you ready for some football?

Are you ready for some Oregon high school football?

If so, you'll see the sport's 454-day pandemic-imposed lockdown come to an end Friday, March 5. On March 5, high school football returns with 83 games scheduled across the state — from Class 6A on down to six-man football in Class 1A — among them huge matchups including Lake Oswego at Tigard, Jesuit at Central Catholic, Scappoose at Wilsonville and many, many more.

"It is a great relief for the kids to get the greenlight to play," said Lake Oswego coach Steve Coury, whose Lakers play at Tigard High School at 7 p.m. March 5. "It will give them a sense of normalcy that is needed in our world today. They look forward to being together, competing and playing the sport they love."

"We're giving the kids an opportunity to play a game," added Tigard coach John Kemper. "We're not competing for a state title. We're not really realistically competing for a league title. We're just competing to play the game that we all love, to get a little bit of normalcy back from a year that's been so uncommon, and hopefully, one we never see again."

Friday, March 5, 2021

Class 6A

Special District 2:

Westview at Aloha, 7 p.m.

Mountainside at Beaverton, 7 p.m.

Special District 3:

Liberty at Glencoe, 7 p.m.

Sherwood at Newberg, 7 p.m.

Century at McMinnville, 7 p.m.

Special District 5:

Oregon City at Lakeridge, 7 p.m.

West Linn at Tualatin, 7 p.m.

Lake Oswego at Tigard, 7 p.m.

Special District 6:

Mountain View at Summit, 7 p.m.

Special District 7:

North Medford at Grants Pass, 7 p.m.


Springfield at Sheldon, 6:30 p.m.

Southridge at Forest Grove, 7 p.m.

Bend at Redmond, 7 p.m.

Jesuit at Central Catholic, 7 p.m.

Sandy at Sunset, 7 p.m.

Roseburg at Eagle Point, 7 p.m.

Crater at South Medford, 7 p.m.

South Salem at Dallas, 7 p.m.

West Albany at McNary, 7:30 p.m.

Sprague at Lebanon, 7:30 p.m.

Silverton at West Salem, 7:30 p.m.

Class 5A

Special District 1:

Pendleton/Nixyaawii at The Dalles, 7 p.m.

Special District 2:

Scappoose at Wilsonville, 7 p.m.

Hillsboro at St. Helens, 7 p.m.

Special District 3:

McKay at Corvallis, 7 p.m.

Crescent Valley at South Albany, 7:30 p.m.

Special District 4:

Thurston at Churchill, 6:30 p.m.


North Eugene at Willamette, 6:30 p.m.

Marist Catholic at North Bend, 7 p.m.

Central at North Salem, 7:30 p.m.

Class 4A

Special District 1:

Seaside at Valley Catholic, 7 p.m.

Astoria at Banks, 7 p.m.

Special District 2:

Crook County at North Marion, 7 p.m.

Estacada at Gladstone, 7 p.m.

Molalla at Madras, 7 p.m.

Special District 3:

Cascade at Woodburn, 7 p.m.

Newport at Sweet Home, canceled

Special District 5:

North Valley at Klamath Union, 7 p.m.

Henley at Mazama, 7 p.m.

Hidden Valley at Phoenix, 7 p.m.

Special District 6:

Nyssa at Ontario, 6 p.m.

Baker at Vale, 7 p.m.


Mcloughlin at Irrigon 4 p.m.

Marshfield at Stayton, 7 p.m.

Class 3A

Special District 1 - South:

TBD at Dayton, 7 p.m.

Special District 1 - North:

Corbett at Warrenton, 7 p.m.

Clatskanie at Yamhill-Carlton, 7 p.m.

Special District 2 - North:

Junction City at Harrisburg, 7 p.m.

Siuslaw at La Pine, 7 p.m.

Pleasant Hill at Sisters, 7 p.m.

Special District 2 - South:

Douglas at Sutherlin, 7 p.m.

St. Mary's-Medford at South Umpqua, 7 p.m.

Brookings-Harbor at Cascade Christian, 7 p.m.


Kennedy at Santiam Christian, 7 p.m.

Amity at Dayton, 7 p.m.

Regis at Blanchet Catholic, 7 p.m.

Salem Academy at Scio, 7 p.m.

Taft at Waldport, 7 p.m.

Class 2A

Special District 1:

Gaston at Sheridan, 7 p.m.

Vernonia at Colton, 7 p.m.

Special District 2:

Gervais at Jefferson, 7 p.m.

Special District 3:

Oakland at Central Linn, 7 p.m.

Monroe at Lowell, 7 p.m.

Creswell at Reedsport, 7 p.m.

Special District 4:

Rogue River at Bandon, 7 p.m.

Illinois Valley at Glide, 7 p.m.

Special District 5:

Heppner at Grant Union, 7 p.m.

Riverside at Umatilla, 7 p.m.


Nestucca at Neah-Kah-Nie, 7 p.m.

Yoncalla/North Douglas at Glendale, 7 p.m.

Gold Beach at Myrtle Point/Powers, 7 p.m.

Class 1A

Special District 1 - South:

Lost River at Bonanza, 7 p.m.

Special District 1 - North:

Mapleton at Waldport, 7 p.m.

Special District 1 - Central:

Days Creek at Camas Valley, 6 p.m.

Special District 2:

Ione/Arlington at Adrian, noon

Powder Valley at Crane, 1 p.m.

Union at Imbler, 2 p.m.

Dufur at Pilot Rock, 7 p.m.

Special District 3 [6-Man]:

Jewell at Elkton, 3 p.m.

Eddyville Charter at Prospect Charter, 5 p.m.

Triangle Lake at Gilchrist, 7 p.m.

Special District 4 [6-Man]:

South Wasco County at Prairie City, 7 p.m.


Hosanna-Triad at St. Paul, 4 p.m.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework