Michael Conn, Russell Griffin, Steven Munsterman and Tim Rosener are seeking two temporary seats vacant from recall of Jennifer Harris, Sally Robinson.

GAZETTE FILE PHOTO - Four have filed for temporary appointment to the Sherwood City Council. They include Michael Conn, Russell Griffin, Steven Munsterman and Tim Rosener.Four Sherwood residents hoping to temporarily fill two seats on the Sherwood City Council will be interviewed Monday evening by the Sherwood City Council. The interviews begin at 6 p.m. at Sherwood City Hall.

Those in the running include Michael Conn, Russell Griffin, Steven Munsterman and Tim Rosener with plans to select two for those seats left vacant by the successful recall election of Councilors Jennifer Harris and Sally Robinson in November.

Conn, a principal at Lord High School and administrator of vocational education programs at Maclaren Youth Correctional Facility, most recently ran in a five-way race in November for a seat formally occupied by Dan King. King resigned last summer after moving out of the city.

Griffin, a technical trainer, was appointed to replace King as a temporary member of the Sherwood City Council race in October. He too ran in the Nov. 7 council race, which was won by Renee Brouse. Brouse will be sworn in tonight as well.

Munsterman worked for 33 years in municipal public works and parks operations. A Sherwood High School graduate, he was on the Sherwood Budget Committee for 14 years and was a volunteer for Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue for 20 years.

An almost 20-year resident of Sherwood, Rosener is retired but works as a consultant part-time. A United States Air Force veteran, Rosener was on the Sherwood Middle School Site Council for a year and has been involved with the annual Sherwood Relay for Life.

He also served as communications director and treasurer for Citizens for Accountable Leadership, the political action committee that led the recall effort against Mayor Krisanna Clark and Councilors Jennifer Harris and Sally Robinson last month.

Plans are to swear in two of the new council members tonight. They will serve until March 7 when an election is set to determine who will hold those positions for the next four years

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine