FONT

MORE STORIES


When you're done raking leaves, consider a free workshop this fall on gardening and landscaping

    -        Hankering to still work out in the yard even though summer has ended?

Slots are still available for free gardening and landscaping workshops offered this fall by the East Multnomah County Soil and Water Conservation District.

Learn how to spruce up your yard or garden with native plants, pollinators, naturescaping and other topics. Sessions are located in Southeast and Northeast Portland, Gresham and Troutdale.

COURTESY: EAST MULTNOMAH COUNTY SOIL AND WATER DISTRICT - A scene from one of last year's gardening workshops.
Classes still available include:

• Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden: Sun. Oct. 7, 1 p.m. to 3:30 p.m., at Southeast Uplift, Portland

• Naturescaping Basics : Sat., Oct. 13, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm, Lao Buddhist Center NW, Gresham

• Rain Gardens 101 : Sun., Oct. 14, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm, Southeast Uplift, Portland

• Naturescaping Basics : Sat, Oct. 20, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm, Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale

• Creating an Edible Landscape : Sat, Oct. 27, 9:00 am - 11:30 am, Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale

• Native Plants : Sat, Nov. 3, 9:30 am - 12:00 pm, Trinity United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall, Portland

• Rain Gardens 101 : Sun, Nov. 4, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm, Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland

• Urban Weeds : Thu, Nov. 8, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm, St. Aidan's Episcopal Church, Gresham

• Beneficial Insects: Sat, Nov. 10, 9:00 am - 11:30 am, Quaker Meetinghouse Social Hall, Portland

• Creating an Edible Landscape : Wed, Nov. 14, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm, Mt. Hood Community College – Room GE201, Gresham

• Attracting Pollinators to the Urban Garden: Sun, Nov. 18, 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm, OMSI Parker Room, Portland

• Beneficial Insects : Sat, Dec. 1, 9:00 am - 11:30 am, Troutdale Police Station, Troutdale

• Naturescaping Basics : Sun, Dec. 2, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm, Whitaker Ponds Nature Park, Portland

• Naturescaping Basics: Sat, Dec. 8, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm, Gethsemane Lutheran Church, Portland

• Creating an Edible Landscape : Sun, Dec. 9, 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm, OMSI Parker Room, Portland

To register for workships or find out more: http://emswcd.org/workshops-and-events/upcoming-workshops/

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

971-204-7866

@SteveLaw/Trib

facebook.com/portland.sustainable.life

To get Sustainable Life news delivered weekly to your inbox:  https://bit.ly/2Isfz1F 

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine