Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Our Opinion: Transparency takes a hit in Salem

Our Opinion: Transparency takes a hit in Salem

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
If Oregon hopes to find a new Public Records Advocate, independence must be a guaranteed part of the job description, not a hollow campaign promise.
Bevarly: When a governor undermines her own transparency

Bevarly: When a governor undermines her own transparency

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'We're now seeing in Oregon that the wall may only exist in the enabling legislation -- not in practice.'
Prusak: Safe gun storage is a necessary step

Prusak: Safe gun storage is a necessary step

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'We know that easy access to firearms is one of the primary drivers of gun violence in the United States.'
Tapken: Public money flows to wrong companies for wrong…

Tapken: Public money flows to wrong companies for wrong…

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'A fair and equitable Oregon with a higher sustainability and economical base should be the utmost priority.'
Letters to the Editor: Sept. 19, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Sept. 19, 2019

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Readers write about The Times' opinion page, supporting workers, the Electoral College and more.
Our Opinion: To prevent suicide, we need multiple approaches

Our Opinion: To prevent suicide, we need multiple approaches

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
There's no magic wand we can wave to make our mental health crisis go away. It's not that easy. But it's vital.
Dettmer: Help shape our region's transportation investments

Dettmer: Help shape our region's transportation investments

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'I am encouraging Washington County businesses and community members to share their experiences.'
Bates: Honor Oregon's MIA-POW warriors this month

Bates: Honor Oregon's MIA-POW warriors this month

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'Over the years, about 1 million brave warriors lost their American dream so that we could live ours.'
Letters to the Editor: Sept. 12, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Sept. 12, 2019

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Thoughts from readers on how we elect our president and on the myths and misconceptions around Freemasonry.
Our Opinion: Say goodbye to summer and hello to fall

Our Opinion: Say goodbye to summer and hello to fall

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Cling to the three weeks of summer your wall calendar says you have left, if you like. But the season's changing.
Frazier: Candidates should be willing to take risks

Frazier: Candidates should be willing to take risks

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'After all, the nation and Oregon don't need leaders who thinks 'winning' is synonymous with governing.'
Craddick, González & Stacey: The future of recycling

Craddick, González & Stacey: The future of recycling

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'Clearly, our recycling system needs be more adaptable. We need to look at every part of the system.'
Ley: Use MAX money to expand metro roads

Ley: Use MAX money to expand metro roads

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'Regional transportation planners have failed to change citizens' behavior with mass transit service.'
Letters to the Editor: Sept. 5, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Sept. 5, 2019

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Readers write to us about healthcare costs, nuclear power and climate change.
Our Opinion: Pumpkin spice isn't the end of fire season

Our Opinion: Pumpkin spice isn't the end of fire season

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Although fall is upon us, it's hot out, and fire agencies are urging Oregonians to be careful.
Haughton-Pitts: Oregonians need relief from prescription…

Haughton-Pitts: Oregonians need relief from prescription…

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'Oregon's congressional delegation is in the position to lead on this issue and make a difference for all of us.'
Blumm: Court ruling muddies Oswego Lake access

Blumm: Court ruling muddies Oswego Lake access

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'This is a regrettable outcome: perhaps good news for lawyers and historians, but not for the public.'
Baptista: Climate change: our problem, our choice

Baptista: Climate change: our problem, our choice

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'We face a simple choice: Caring only about today, or choosing to also protect the future of the human race.'
Letters to the Editor: Aug. 29, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Aug. 29, 2019

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Readers opine on environmentally friendly living and federal drug pricing policy.
Our Opinion: Don't give up on push to revise gun laws

Our Opinion: Don't give up on push to revise gun laws

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
If there's a time for action on gun control, and it's not now, when is it? This is Oregon's moment to be a leader.
Gallegos: The limits of tolerance

Gallegos: The limits of tolerance

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'I believe we are here to spread compassion and not hate. We are here to celebrate diversity and not fear it.'
Kane: Digital marketing and SEO is a marathon, not a sprint

Kane: Digital marketing and SEO is a marathon, not a sprint

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'There are a lot of SEO experts and social media management gurus out there to help mom-and-pop business owners.'
Letters to the Editor: Aug. 22, 2019

Letters to the Editor: Aug. 22, 2019

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Readers write about an honored student-athlete, the late Betty Bode, mass transit and more.
Our Opinion: Get ready, because there's construction ahead

Our Opinion: Get ready, because there's construction ahead

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Work on Tualatin-Sherwood and Cornelius Pass roads is sure to be a nuisance. But the payoff is better routes.
Frazier: We're an American family. Let's start acting like…

Frazier: We're an American family. Let's start acting like…

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'We need to see past traditional notions of what makes two people become more than strangers.'
Dettmer: King City maturing into a regional leader

Dettmer: King City maturing into a regional leader

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'It desires to be more open, inclusive, and welcoming. It's also on the precipice of a whole new era of expansion.'
Dondero: Democrats should take their cues from history

Dondero: Democrats should take their cues from history

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'They don't have to reinvent the wheel; they simply have to remind Dems who they are and where we can to go.'
Early: Ballot measures would make PERS problems worse

Early: Ballot measures would make PERS problems worse

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
'These proposed ballot initiatives will only do harm to the pension system and the people who are counting on it.'
Oregon Senate: Stop bluffing and bungling

Oregon Senate: Stop bluffing and bungling

Portland Tribune - Opinion
From Republicans' melodramatic walkout to Democrats' mismanaging issues, this session can't end soon enough.
Fringe-group values show up at county GOP meeting

Fringe-group values show up at county GOP meeting

Sherwood Gazette - Opinion
The time has come to find common middle ground, the way Oregon is famous for doing.

My View: Fight for our future. Pass the Clean…

Portland Tribune - Opinion
My View: Fight for our future. Pass the Clean…
Yusuf Arifin is a student at Cedar Park Middle School in Beaverton. Ruby Haack and Edith Allen are students at Grant High School in Portland.

My View: I am walking out because I support my…

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
My View: I am walking out because I support my…
Vivian Knudsen is a high school student in Beaverton. She was part of the May 8 teacher rallies.

My View: Talking about suicide can help save lives

Portland Tribune - Opinion
My View: Talking about suicide can help save lives
Suicide is not a statistic. It is a shockingly permanent and devastating event in the lives of the victims and their loved ones.

Opinion: Bowman is best choice for school board

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Opinion: Bowman is best choice for school board
Former school board member backs nominee for a seat on the Tigard-Tualatin School Board.

My View: Bill levels college-accessibility playing…

Portland Tribune - Opinion
My View: Bill levels college-accessibility playing…
As it stands today, the Oregon College Savings plan helps provide a valuable incentive for saving by allowing Oregonians to deduct some of their…

Our Opinion: Vaccination exemption limits praised

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Our Opinion: Vaccination exemption limits praised
The recent outbreak of measles in Washington and Oregon could have been avoided. Word came Friday that travelers at Chicago's Midway Airport on…

Time has come to address gun violence in schools

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Time has come to address gun violence in schools
Sunset alumna, congresswoman team up to talk about gun safety and violent deaths in schools.

Gov. Brown: 'Get your children vaccinated ... holy…

Portland Tribune - Opinion
Gov. Brown: 'Get your children vaccinated ... holy…
The measles outbreak was preventable and science has long debunked the rumors of unsafe vaccinations.

Johnson: As lawmakers, we can't give what we don't…

Portland Tribune - Opinion
Johnson: As lawmakers, we can't give what we don't…
Sen. Betsy Johnson, co-chair of the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, outlines spending challenges confronting lawmakers in the 2019 legislative…

Our Opinion: Home visit law would be cash wisely…

Portland Tribune - Opinion
Our Opinion: Home visit law would be cash wisely…
We applaud the universal nature of the proposed program: This isn€„¢t just aimed at underserved families, or low-income families, but everyone.…

Publisher: Newspaper website goes to paid…

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Publisher: Newspaper website goes to paid…
Most Pamplin Media Group newspapers now going to paid subscription for their web pages.

Death of iconic actress reminds us of importance of…

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
Death of iconic actress reminds us of importance of…
Carol Channing died Tuesday at age 97; became synonymous with Broadway for her role in 'Hello Dolly!'

2019 Legislature: Ready, set, go!

Beaverton Valley Times - Opinion
2019 Legislature: Ready, set, go!
Our portion of Washington County has an outsized number of committee gavels and leadership experience this year.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine