A total of 16 applied for Jason Snider's seat, which expires Dec. 31, 2020, but only 10 met eligibility requirements

Jason SniderTigard's Mayor-elect, Jason Snider, along with councilors Liz Newton and John Goodhouse, will be sworn in Tuesday, Jan. 8, at 6:30 p.m. at Tigard City Hall, 13125 Hall Boulevard.

Meanwhile, the city received a total of 16 applications to fill the remaining term of Snider, who resigned his seat as council president to accept the mayor's seat following his win in the November election.

However, only 10 of those 16 meet the eligibility requirements needed to fill out the remainder of the councilor's term, which ends Dec. 31, 2020.

Six individuals applied but were found to be are ineligible for consideration due to an incomplete application, not residing within Tigard city limits or not meeting the Tigard City Charter requirement that they have resided inside the city limits for 12 continuous months.

Those eligible include Bill Banash, Vincent Ferraris, Tristin Irvin, Heidi Lueb, Jenny McCabe, Ahsha Miranda, John Roberts, Jason Rogers, Patrick Winters and Brian Wolf.

The council will narrow that list to three to four individuals at its Jan. 8 business meeting with those finalists invited back for interviews on Jan. 15. A final decision on who to appoint could be made on Jan. 15 or at a later date.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine