Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Meanwhile, incumbent Jill Zurschmeide was handily beating Edward S. Childress for the Position 4 seat

COURTESY BEN BOWMAN  - Ben Bowman Initial results released Tuesday night showed newcomer Ben Bowman beating incumbent Terri Burnette and Gigi Olguin, collecting 50.55% of the vote compared to Burnette who had 30.18% and Olguin who had 18.86% for the Position 2 seat.

Bowman is a legislative affairs specialist for the Confederation of Oregon School Administrators and has served on the Tigard-Tualatin School District Strategic Plan Committee. He also served as a legislative assistant in the Oregon Legislature.

COURTESY TIGARD-TUALATIN SCHOOL DISTRICT  - Jill ZurschmeideMeanwhile, incumbent Jill Zurschmeide was handily beating Edward S. Childress 70.60% to 28.93% for the Position 4 seat. Zurschmeide has been a Tigard-Tualatin School Board member for the last 12 years. She has served as a board development specialist for the Oregon School Boards Association and currently volunteers at Byrom Elementary School.

Over in the Sherwood School District, both incumbents Jessica Adamson and Sue Hekker were returned to their seats in unchallenged races.

Quality local journalism takes time and money, which comes, in part, from paying readers. If you enjoy articles like this one, please consider supporting us.
(It costs just a few cents a day.)

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine