Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Donning masks and practicing social distancing, Christen Sacco, Cyndy Hillier and Valerie Pratt, are sworn in (in person) Thursday evening

COURTESY CITY OF TUALATIN - On Thursday evening, Tualatin swore in Christen Sacco, Cyndy Hillier and Valerie Pratt as the newest members of the Tualatin City Council.Three new Tualatin City Council members were sworn in virtually Thursday evening by Municipal Judge Jack Morris. The proceedings were held inside the municipal courtroom at the Tualatin Police Department.

Christen Sacco, Cyndy Hillier and Valerie Pratt, all present in the courtroom and all socially distanced, took their oaths, which were administered by Morris across the room.

The three will join Maria Reyes, Bridget Brooks and Nancy Grimes, making up an all-female Tualatin City Council, aside from Mayor Frank Bubenik.PMG PHOTO: JAIME VALDEZ - Hillier

A Zoom webinar allowed family, friends and the community to watch the proceedings as well.

Both Sacco and Pratt ran unopposed while Hillier faced off against Alex Thurber, a chief revenue officer with Pulse Secure, in the November election.

Sacco, who has a background as a senior manager of sales and merchandising, has served on the Tualatin Parks Advisory Committee and the Tualatin Parks and Recreation Master Plan Advisory Committee.PMG PHOTO: JAIME VALDEZ - Pratt

Hillier is executive director of Tualatin Together, a community coalition focused on youth drug and alcohol prevention.

Pratt, former chair of the Tualatin Parks Advisory Committee, was appointed to fill the remaining term of former Tualatin City Councilor Joelle Davis in July 2019 before being elected to her seat.PMG PHOTO: JAIME VALDEZ - Sacco

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework