The Bowmen and Tigers are both well represented on the boys lacrosse all-conference list

TIMES PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Tualatin High School senior John Tromley (2) earned first-team All-NWOC honors for his play in the 2018 season.The Sherwood, Tigard and Tualatin boys lacrosse teams battled for Northwest Oregon Conference supremacy all season long.

So, it's only fitting that the three conference powerhouses dominated the NWOC all-conference list.

The Bowmen, Tigers and Timberwolves all were well represented when it came to conference postseason honors.

And it all starts with Tualatin, which went 5-0 in NWOC play, won two conference playoff games while compiling an overall record of 15-5.

The Wolves had six players in all-conference first-team honors in senior attacker John Trombley, junior midfielder Alex Coco, sophomore midfielder Jake Pickett, junior midfielder Pierce Hurych, sophomore defender Colby Alsop and senior goalie Riley Sells.

Also for Tualatin, sophomore attacker Kaelan Santana, sophomore midfielder Ean Hildreth and junior defender Devin Boatsman were all second-team all-conference selections. Senior attacker Carter Frainey, junior midfielder Mac Asay, senior long stick/middle Jake Stewart and sophomore defender Lochlan Paige were all honorable-mention picks.

For Tigard, senior attacker Derek Leitherer, senior attacker Jacob Beck, senior midfielder Cameron O'Brien, senior midfielder Joe Hungerford and senior defender Connor Baldes were all first-team all-conference picks.

Also for the Tigers, senior long stick/middle Cody Tanz, junior defender Louden Sharpe and junior goalie Tanner Pollock were second-team all-conference selections. Junior attacker Jaron Nesbitt, freshman midfielder Hewitt Sullivan and junior defender David Linder were honorable-mention picks.

TIMES PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Sherwood High School senior Zane Sands, left, earned first-team All-NWOC honors for his play in the 2018 season.For Sherwood, senior Owen Grubbe, junior long stick middle Charlie Bulfinch and senior defender Zane Sands were all first-team all-conference picks.

Also for the Bowmen, sophomore attacker Brody Stevens, junior midfielder Ian Stormont and senior defender Ryan Stuckey were all-conference second-team selections. Junior attacker Jonah Byeman and junior midfielder Cameron Pfeifer were honorable-mention picks.

Tualatin's Devin Spiker was named the Northwest Oregon Conference Coach of the Year and Tualatin's Liam Resch was named the Assistant Coach of the Year.

At the all-state level, Coco was a first-team pick in the midfield. Sands was a second-team all-state pick at defender and Trombley, at attack, Alsop, at defender, and Sells, at goalie, were all honorable-mention picks.

Jesuit senior Sam Handley was named the Player of the Year.

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine