Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Sherwood, Tigard teams also well-represented on the NWOC all-conference list

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Tualatin High School junior Jacob Pickett (left) and Sherwood High School sophomore Jack Causey were both All-Northwest Oregon Conference first-team selections.The Tualatin, Sherwood and Tigard boys lacrosse teams battled for Northwest Oregon Conference supremacy throughout the 2019 season.

And, when it came to the postseason honors, it was more of the same. The Timberwolves, Bowmen and Tigers dominated the 2019 NWOC All-Conference list, claiming all but two spots on the first team.

Tualatin, which won the NWOC regular-season title at 5-0, before going on to get an 8-7 win, in two overtimes, against Sherwood in the conference title game, while also going 15-5 on the season and reaching the second round of the state playoffs, had 15 players earn all-conference recognition.

Leading the way for the Wolves was junior midfielder Jacob Pickett. Not only was Pickett a first-team all-conference pick, he also was an Oregon High School Lacrosse Association first-team All-State selection.

Meanwhile, Tualatin senior attacker Alex Coco and senior defender Devin Boatsman both were named to the All-NWOC first team while also earning OSHLA US Lacrosse Academic All-American honors. Coco was also an all-state second-team selection. Boatsman was an all-state honorable-mention pick.

Joining Pickett, Coco and Boatsman on the all-conference first team from Tualatin were junior attacker Aiden Lippy, senior midfielder Dylan Lyman, junior defender Colbey Alsop and junior defender Lochlan Paige. Alsop was also a second-team all-state selection.

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Tualatin High School junior Ean Hildreth (left) and Sherwood High School senior Jacob Schweitzer were both All-Northwest Oregon Conference second-team selections.Tualatin players named to the All-NWOC second team include senior attacker Pierce Hurych, junior attacker Kalean Santana, junior midfielder Ean Hildreth, junior midfielder Alex Magarrell and junior goalie Alex Buelna.

Tualatin players earning honorable-mention all-conference accolades include senior midfielder Mac Asay, freshman midfielder/face-off specialist Ethan Mendoza and senior defender Daniel Sexton.

For Sherwood, which went 4-1 in conference play, and 7-11 on the season, sophomore Jack Causey was a first-team all-conference selection, and honorable-mention all-state pick, at midfielder/face-off specialist.

Joining Causey on the all-conference first team for the Bowmen were junior attacker Brody Stevens and senior midfielder Ian Stormont.

Sherwood players named to the All-NWOC second team include senior attacker Reece Barnard, senior long-stick midfielder Charlie Bulfinch, senior defender Jacob Schweitzer and junior defender Ethan Estes.

Sherwood players earning honorable-mention all-conference accolades include sophomore attacker Tai Stormont, senior midfielder Cameron Pfeifer, junior defender Mason D'Elia and senior goalie Mason Kohne.

For Tigard, which went 2-3 in conference play, and 6-11 on the season, sophomore midfielder Zach Chesler and sophomore long-stick midfielder Hewitt Sullivan were both first-team all-conference selections and honorable-mention all-state picks.

Tigard senior defender Louden Sharpe and senior goalie Tanner Pollock were also first-team All-NWOC picks.

Tigard players named to the All-NWOC second team include senior midfielder Everett Carstens and senior defender David Linder. Tigers earning honorable-mention all-conference accolades include sophomore attacker Garrison Freeman, sophomore attacker Keaton Bean, sophomore midfielder Gunnar Sverdrup and sophomore defender Kai Vanderschoot.

Other players selected to the all-conference first team include Wilsonville junior attacker Ben Nieuwstraten and Wilsonville junior midfielder Caleb Welberg. Other players named to the all-conference second team include Newberg senior attacker Dawson Walls, Wilsonville junior attacker Keagan Jones, La Salle freshman midfielder Riley Peterson, Wilsonville sophomore midfielder Josh McKenzie, La Salle sophomore defender Will Rakoz, La Salle senior defender Jordan Carnahan and La Salle senior goalie Andrew Shireman.

Sherwood's Spencer Smith was named the NWOC Coach of the Year, and Tualatin's Liam Resch was tabbed the NWOC Assistant Coach of the Year.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework