Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Lady Bowmen libero Piper Harrop is named to the All-Pacific Conference first team

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Sherwood High School senior libero Piper Harrop was an All-Pacific Conference first-team selection for the 2019 season.The Sherwood High School volleyball team enjoyed a solid 2019 season.

The Lady Bowmen finished in third place in the final Pacific Conference standings at 8-4 (15-9 overall), and then they went on to winning a thrilling, come-from-behind five-set match against Clackamas in a Class 6A state playoff first-round match held at Clackamas High School.

Now, many of the Sherwood players are being recognized for the successful season with postseason honors, being named to the Pacific Conference all-league teams.

Leading the way for the Lady Bowmen is senior libero Piper Harrop, who was a first-team All-Pacific Conference selection.

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Sherwood HIgh School senior setter Allison Fiarito was an All-Pacific Conference second-team selection for the 2019 season.Sherwood senior setter Allison Fiarito and senior outside hitter Alli Douglass were both second-team all-conference selections.

Also for the Lady Bowmen, senior outside hitter Evan Parent Kosness and senior middle blocker Josie Wilson were each honorable-mention all-conference picks.

Other players selected to the All-Pacific Conference first team include McMinnville senior outside hitter/middle blocker Jazi Smith, Newberg freshman outside hitter Sophie Gregoire-Salagean, Glencoe senior setter Aneli Godinez-Martinez, Liberty senior middle blocker Breeze Bartle, Glencoe junior middle blocker Jayda Lee, McMinnville senior setter/middle blocker Jocelyn Chavez, Century junior outside hitter Milan Hoops and McMinnville junior outside hitter Ainslie Ridgway.

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Sherwood HIgh School senior outside hitter Alli Douglass was an All-Pacific Conference second-team selection for the 2019 season.Other players named to the All-Pacific Conference second team include Newberg senior middle blocker Tori Petersen, Newberg senior setter Lauren Griswold, Forest Grove senior right side/middle blocker Olivia Grosse and Glencoe senior outside hitter Tia Schlottmann.

Other players earning honorable-mention accolades include Forest Grove's Katie Ellingtno and Amanda Rebsom, Liberty's Rae Leano, Maddie Ineson and Michelle Benitez, McMinnville's Jacie Ruden, Kayden Sullivan and Elyse Patterson, Newberg's Rebecca Upchurch and Kaylie Duckworth, and Glencoe's Adelle Brogger and Lydia Hall.

Smith, who helped lead McMinnville to the conference championship, with an 11-1 record, was named the Pacific Conference Player of the Year. McMinnville's Ben Patterson was tabbed the Pacific Conference Coach of the Year.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework