Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Sophomore Klaira Ray is a second-team pick, while three others tabbed honorable mention

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Sherwood High School sophomore Klaira Ray (center) was an All-Pacific Conference second-team pick for her play in the 2019-20 season.The Sherwood High School girls basketball team battled all season long.

The young Bowmen squad finished in fourth place in the final Pacific Conference standings at 6-6, while going 12-13 on the season and reaching the Class 6A state playoffs.

Now, some members of the squad have been rewarded for their play this season, as they earned All-Pacific Conference accolades.

Leading the way for Sherwood on the all-conference list was sophomore post Klaira Ray, who was a second-team All-Pacific Conference selection.

Meanwhile, Lady Bowmen seniors Ava Boughey and Julia Leitzinger, and junior Joley Sproul were each honorable-mention all-conference picks.

Named to the All-Pacific Conference first team were Liberty junior Taylin Smith, McMinnville junior Kylee Arzner, Liberty junior Livia Knapp, Liberty senior Bella Hamel, Forest Grove junior Amanda Rebsom and Century senior Amy Walkenhorst.

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Sherwood High School senior guard Ava Boughey (left) was an All-Pacific Conference honorable mention pick for her play in the 2019-20 season.Other players named to the All-Pacific Conference second team include Newberg senior Sicily Hampton, McMinnville senior Gretchen Sorenson, Glencoe junior Bella Martinez and Liberty senior Clara Robbins.

Other players earning honorable-mention all-league accolades include Forest Grove senior Olivia Grosse, Newberg junior Ashley Kosmicki, Glencoe junior Jayda Lee, Forest Grove senior Kayleen Dominguez, Glencoe senior Brianna Ball, McMinnville senior Hannah Galan, Forest Grove sophomore Lily Everson, McMinnville senior Grace Bliven, Newberg senior Karly Fouche, Forest Grove senior Ashlynn Dawson, McMinnville senior Emily Boggs, Glencoe senior Jolanda Wiesboeck, Liberty senior Breeze Bartle and Liberty senior Talia Kahakai-Wyatt.

Smith was named the Pacific Conference Player of the Year. Hamels and Rebson shared the Pacific Conference Defensive Player of the Year honor and Melanie Wagoner, of the conference-champion Liberty squad, was tabbed the Pacific Conference Coach of the Year.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework