Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Basketball all-star honorees from two of the state's most competitive leagues recognized.

PMG FILE PHOTO - Beaverton High School senior Dane Erikstrup was the Metro League Boys Player of the Year. Erikstrup led the Beavers to a 13-2 overall record in 2021.Three Rivers League Basketball All-Stars


Player of the Year — Jackson Shelstad, West Linn

Defensive Player of the Year — Mason VanBeenen, West Linn

Coach of the Year — Eric Viuhkola, West Linn

First Team

Jackson Shelstad, West Linn

Diego Arredondo, Canby

Alex Evans, Canby

Alex Newkirk, Oregon City

Malik Ross, Tualatin

Trace Salton, Lake Oswego

Zeke Viuhkola, West Linn

Second Team

Douglas Bailey, Tigard

Camden Fowler, Oregon City

Kellen Hale, Tualatin

Spencer Kuffel, Tigard

Brett Moss, Tigard

Noah Ogoli, Tualatin

Grayden Smith, Lake Oswego

Mason VanBeenen, West Linn

Honorable Mention

Peter Burke, Tualatin

Jackson Passaglia, Tualatin

Jake Wihtol, Tigard

PMG PHOTO: DAN BROOD - Tualatin High School senior post Natalie Lathrop (42) was a first team All-Three Rivers League honoree for the Timberwolves in 2021.Girls

Player of the Year — Aaronette Vonleh, West Linn

Defensive Player of the Year — Cami Fulcher, West Linn

Coach of the Year — Brooke Cates, West Linn

First Team

Aaronette Vonleh, West Linn

Natalie Lathrop, Tualatin

Abby Graham, St. Mary's

Keelie O'Holleran, Lakeridge

Cami Fulcher, West Linn

Reese Ericson, Lakeridge

Sarah Lamet, Tigard

Second Team

Olivia Poulivaati, Tualatin

Allie Mead Canby

Sofia Bell, St. Mary's

Grace Leasure, Oregon city

Payton Shelstad, West Linn

Addie Reardon, Lakeridge

Honorable Mention

Ajae Holdman, Tigard

Sidney Dering, Tualatin

Kasidy Javernick, Tualatin

Tabi Searle, Tualatin

Aurora Davis, Tualatin

Metro League Basketball All-Stars


Player of the Year — Dane Erikstrup, Beaverton

First Team

Dimitri Cohen, Mountainside

Dane Erikstrup, Beaverton

Brady Grier, Westview

Trevon Hamilton, Beaverton

James Lang, Jesuit

Jha-Barrie Portis, Southridge

PMG FILE PHOTO - Tualatin's Malik Ross goes up for a lay-in. Ross was a first team All-Three Rivers League honoree on the hardwood in 2021.Second Team

Finn Barkenaes, Beaverton

Roy Bunn, Jesuit

Aiden Grady, Westview

Brett Hanna, Southridge

Brady Rice, Beaverton

Liam Ruttledge, Jesuit

Tanner Volk, Aloha

Dylan Westlake, Mountainside

Honorable Mention

Dozeman Baker, Mountainside

Jalen Childs, Sunset

Joe Lairson, Jesuit

Thomas Moshinsky, Sunset

Sean Pak, Southridge

Layne Stricker, Southridge

Will Zupancic, Sunset

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework