Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



State semifinalists West Linn, Tualatin and Lake Oswego lead the pack in this year's edition of the all-league teams.

PMG PHOTO: WADE EVANSON - Tualatin senior forward Maya Loudd was named the Three Rivers League Player of the Year in girls soccer.

The 2022 All-Three Rivers League teams for girls soccer have been released.

With three of the league's teams — West Linn, Tualatin and Lake Oswego — advancing to the semifinals of the OSAA 6A Girls Soccer State Championship, it stands to reason that the Lions, Timberwolves and Lakers would lead the way in the all-Three Rivers League voting for the fall 2022 season. So it was, as state runner-up West Linn came away with the Coach of the Year award and three first-team nods, Tualatin boasted the Player of the Year among its three first-teamers and Lake Oswego finished with a league-leading four selections on the first team. The 13-player first team was rounded out by one selection apiece for Lakeridge, Oregon City and Tigard.

Here are the complete All-Three Rivers League lists for the 2022 campaign.

Superlative awards

Player of the year

Maya Loudd, Tualatin sr.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - West Linn head coach Madison Gellos (center) was named the Three Rivers League Coach of the Year.

Coach of the year

Madison Gellos, West Linn head coach


First team

Maya Loudd, Tualatin sr.; Katilyn Sasadeusz, Lake Oswego sr.; Kylee Schreck, West Linn fresh.

PMG PHOTO: JONATHAN HOUSE - Lake Oswego senior forward Kaitlyn Sasadeusz (9) was named to the All-Three Rivers League first team.

Second team

Elisa Damori, Lakeridge jr.; Ava Johnson, West Linn jr.; Mia Sena, St. Mary's soph.

Honorable mention

Elsa Cottrell, St. Mary's jr.; Cassidy Harding, West Linn soph.; Hailey White, Tigard jr.


First team

Olivia Bariao-Arce, Oregon City soph.; Megan Ko, Lake Oswego sr.; Avery Porter, Tualatin sr.; Natalie Redpath, Lake Oswego sr.; Kaia Schmidt, West Linn sr.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - Oregon City sophomore midfielder Olivia Bariao-Arce (17) was named to the All-Three Rivers League first team.

Second team

Kelan Betts, West Linn sr.; Reese Fitkin, Lakeridge sr.; Maya Johnson, St. Mary's sr.; Jaiden Riodil, Tigard sr.; Mia Spellman, Oregon City sr.

Honorable mention

Meg DeVall, West Linn sr.; McKenna Eggleston, Tigard jr.; Marin Hensley, Tualatin sr.; Julia Joseph, Lake Oswego soph.; MacKenzie Mathis, Tualatin sr.; Jalissabeth Moreno, Tualatin jr.; Ella Murchison, Lakeridge jr.; Gracie Pederson, Oregon City jr.; Elena Williams, St. Mary's sr.


First team

Molly Bachman, Lakeridge sr.; Blake Francis, Lake Oswego fresh.; Peyton Howard, Tualatin sr.; Berni Wayland, West Linn jr.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - Lakeridge senior defender Molly Bachman (5) was named to the All-Three Rivers League first team.

Second team

Julia Mindt, Lakeridge sr.; Katie Pender, Tigard soph.; Alix Shipton, Lake Oswego jr.; Kylee Turner, Oregon City soph.

Honorable mention

Sophia Anissian, Lake Oswego sr.; Jordan Bowermaster, Lakeridge jr.; Kate Cheldelin, West Linn jr.; Lehua Dowsett, St. Mary's sr.; Keira Grant, Tigard soph.; Chloe May Taylor, Oregon City fresh.; Grace Richmond, Tualatin sr.


First team

Maya Hawks, Tigard jr.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - West Linn senior goalkeeper Kyra Jeffrey (22) was named to the All-Three Rivers League second team.

Second team

Kyra Jeffrey, West Linn sr.

Honorable mention

Sarah Freedman, Tualatin sr.; Sadie Gardner, Lake Oswego sr.; Elsie Marineau, Oregon City sr.; Nyamma Nelson, West Linn soph.

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Have a thought or opinion on the news of the day? Get on your soapbox and share your opinions with the world. Send us a Letter to the Editor!

Go to top