Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Mayor Charles Rostocil, councilors Tyler Thomas and James Audritsh retain seats

COURTESY PHOTO - Hubbard City Councilor Tyler Thomas.It was a quiet night for the city of Hubbard on Nov. 3, as the city's three incumbent elected officials all won their respective races for office.

Mayor Charles Rostocil retained his seat after winning his second consecutive election, in which he ran unopposed. Rostocil was first appointed to the position in 2017 and won reelection in 2018. He will serve another two-year term.

In a four-person race for the city's two open city council positions, incumbents Tyler Thomas and James Audritsh each retained their seats by sizable margins of victory.

Thomas led the field with 758 votes, followed by Audritsh at 625, giving the pair a comfortable win over challengers Christopher Schweighardt (299 votes) and Scott Stierle (221 votes).

COURTESY PHOTO - Hubbard City Councilor James Audritsh.It is the first election victory for Audritsh, who was appointed to his seat in 2017 to fill the remaining term of former councilor Bradley Williams.

Thomas likewise won his first election after being appointed to fill the term of former councilor Michelle Luna, who was herself appointed to fill the term of former councilor Shannon Schmidt.



Charles Rostocil — 1,050 (100%)

COURTESY PHOTO - Hubbard Mayor Charles Rostocil.

City Council (Vote for two)

Tyler Thomas — 758 (39.83%)

James Audritsh — 625 (32.84%)

Christopher Schweighardt — 299 (15.71%)

Scott Stierle — 221 (11.61%)

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework